Chevron Left
Back to Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.7
4,362 ratings
1,300 reviews

About the Course

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who are interested in Chinese culture and language. And it is useful to know about the language when coming to China for travel or business. This is an ABC Chinese course for beginners, including introduction of phonetics and daily expressions. After taking this class, learners can have a basic understanding of Chinese Mandarin and make basic conversations of daily living such as exchanging personal information, talking about daily arrangements and food, asking about price, introducing the city and the weather, telling your hobbies etc. Selected topics and situations come from real life scenarios and can be used for everyday communications. In addition to the dialogues, the selection of reading materials and practice activities will make the content as rich and varied as possible, in order to stimulate the learners’ interests. This is an elementary course on Chinese speaking. The learners don’t need to study Chinese characters, so it is easier to follow and complete this course....

Top reviews

SS

Sep 17, 2016

Thanks for this course. I like it and this language really so necessary for me and my job. My company in New Zealand - ESKA Ltd (www.eskaltd.co.nz, eskaltd.com) and we are work with aliens from China.

EE

Mar 02, 2016

This course is excellent. It gives thorough introduction into language without going into too much unnecessary details. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to start learning Chinese from scratch.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,275 Reviews for Chinese for Beginners

By Stephen M M

Mar 12, 2016

Very good easy to follow and learn.

By Bo B H

Feb 26, 2016

I like this course too much.

By JiYoung P

Feb 19, 2016

It was a great class. Thank you!

By Ali O S

Oct 19, 2015

Excellent course for beginner . I f you can provide the level 1, 2, 3 etc will be tremendously good.

By José L A L

Jan 15, 2016

E

By Marlon O B A

Sep 23, 2017

Gracias a la universidad de Pekin y a la maestra Liu por el excelente trabajo que han puesto a nuestra disposición.

By Nguyen L H N

May 28, 2017

This course is very useful and basic for beginners who want to learn Chinese.

By Girish N

Sep 22, 2015

Makes a simple, yet very effective start to learning Chinese!!

By Emma

Feb 11, 2018

The course was really nice and easy to understand. I think it might have been better if it would have gone a little bit faster. There is so much vocabulary and it is so well explained by professor Xiaoyu Liu. I would highly recommend this course for anyone willing learn some useful basic phrases.

By Nataliia K

Oct 18, 2015

Really easy course for learning. Very pleasant teacher.

By Sylvia A S D

Aug 26, 2016

Easy to learn

By Ali R

Jul 10, 2016

Best course for basic Chinese.

By Claudia J S E

Nov 05, 2016

the videos are shorts which makes the course nice

By Ailton J L C

Sep 04, 2015

A basic course . It gives the basics to progress in learning the language. A bit different for a westerner, but interesting and motivating. Anxious to continue and increase the level.

By Luz A G A

Sep 02, 2016

Me encanta, es muy desafiante y confieso que ha sido el más complicado que he tomado pero me encantan las explicaciones y el como dejan todo muy en claro.

By Ruffel M

Sep 28, 2016

Great course, I hope it can continue.

Thanks

By Jisoo K

Jun 19, 2018

N

By Alex S R

Feb 19, 2017

very good for a course for beginners. I recommend for all.

By Katharina M

Dec 30, 2016

A great course! To me, it has made learning Chinease much easier. I will come back for further courses. Thank you!

By ANIBAL H B

Nov 06, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO, MATERIAL Y DIDACTICA.

By Gutemberg F

Dec 02, 2015

G

By Renato P

May 02, 2017

Excelente curso! Excellent course!

By Eloy S M

Aug 20, 2015

It is a very good course to immerse in the basic Mandarin-Chinese language. I learned with an easy way and the best thing is that the teacher is Chinese, a native Mandarin speaker.

By Landry M

Jan 09, 2016

Great course for a complete beginner like me!

By Jonathan G

Feb 20, 2016

very difficult course but I learned a lot and have a new appreciation for Mandarin Chinese!