Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
39,777 ratings
10,206 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

AP
Aug 27, 2021

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

Filter by:

9726 - 9750 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Ramesh S R

Jul 25, 2020

It was very informative session and I learned korean very well and I believe that I can now learn more korean.

By Lilivette D

Sep 9, 2017

It was short, but it was very good and helpful! Learned enough to feel like continuing with my korean studies!

By Shirley O

Mar 12, 2017

Es un muy buen curso básico que te permite de manera fácil y practica aprender los inicios del idioma coreano

By Jessica P S M

May 29, 2021

Me encantó toca la capacitación, recomiendo traducir las últimas clases que siguen en inglés. Muchas gracias.

By Hendri A

Apr 14, 2021

Maybe could add more test again for listening and then writing it or typing it rather than choosing an option

By Sofia M

Jan 10, 2021

Deberían subtitular el dialogo en coreano de la profesora, para que así pueda ayudar a un mejor entendimiento

By Maria E S A d C

Jul 20, 2020

great course, one of the quizzes messed up and didn't have a correct answer, but other than that it was good.

By Chuc A

Apr 23, 2020

I find the teaching is really good, just a bit fast from Week 5, so make sure you will restudy in the future.

By Febri

Sep 4, 2021

i love this course and enjoy it. hope i can use korean languages after learn this course 'first step korean'

By Nieves J

Aug 15, 2021

This course is really interesting for those who are interesting in learning a little bit of korean languaje.

By Jenny E T

Apr 26, 2021

Me gustó mucho, está bastante completo, sencillo y práctico, me siento satisfecha:) fue una gran experiencia

By Oh H K

Dec 3, 2020

It may be a simple basic korean language but still need to practice a lot to get the correct pronunciation

By Diana Y L

Aug 9, 2020

El curso es muy buen y esta bien explicado, solo que en las últimas lecciones no tiene traducción al español

By Margaret J

Aug 7, 2020

The material could have been better. It did not always match up with the lecture. I did enjoy the teacher.

By Ananya N

Apr 14, 2020

Could have been more interactive with the mentors, but syllabus wise it was helpful for a highschooler even.

By Katherine H

Aug 20, 2021

Good course, though sometimes in the activities, it was asked if you could do something they did not teach.

By Dungdol N

Apr 22, 2020

explains really well! thank you so much

very few insignificant mistakes (mismatched picture with the script)

By NIWEMWANA A I

Nov 3, 2021

This course is the best for people who want to learn Korean Languages. To me this course was very helpful.

By Dilan D

Apr 25, 2021

Tek eksik yönü ders anlatımlarında Türkçe altyazı desteği olmaması. Konu anlatımı gayet açık ve anlaşılır.

By Zainab H M

Nov 15, 2020

good course for beginners and also good for reviewing what you are already learn through your korean study

By Letish S

Jul 3, 2017

Muy bueno para iniciar para aprender el idioma que es muy diferente a tu lengua materna como es el Español

By Liew Y

Apr 27, 2021

Ms Kang speaks too fastly for beginners

There should be a fast forward and backwards button for the video.

By Dean

Sep 16, 2020

It picks up very quickly. In the last week particularly, they cram a lot of vocabulary and conjugations.

By Nelly G

Aug 6, 2020

Me parece muy interesante, espero poder seguir aprendiendo mas, y poder lograr leer de corrido el idioma

By akage

Feb 6, 2018

helped me although i wish it would give more reading practice.Like stories or poems to practice reading.