Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
39,759 ratings
10,204 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

RN
Oct 6, 2021

This course is really a great start to learn Korean language. It taught me Hangul, particles used, vocabularies and how sentences are made. Thank you to Professor Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University.

AP
Aug 27, 2021

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Tiara Y

Jul 14, 2021

This class is a great first step for learners with no experience with Korean. If you have some experience with Korean and want to strengthen basic skills, this could also be for you. Thank you so much for sharing this course!

By sayani g

Jun 2, 2021

It was really a great experience learning Hanguk . It was my great honor learning from Yonsei University. My professor was really good. Her teaching style made my learning way more easier. Thank you for such great experience.

By Virginia A

Mar 22, 2021

Easy to understand materials and the teacher is very helpful! She makes the classes simple to learn with her explanations and portrays the writing and speaking in a very logical way that accelerates and improves the learning.

By Roberto D L

Sep 30, 2020

Me gusto mucho la manera en que la profesora explico la gramática del idioma y la pronunciación, en los ejericios de cada modulo el vocabulario estuvo variado y no fue demasiado extenso. Muchas gracias disfrute todo el cusro.

By Pritika

Aug 20, 2020

The teacher's teaching is very professional and it makes it easy to learn a totally different thing! I learned the whole alphabet in just one day. I could learn much more in weeks and gain knowledge about a different language

By Fatima I

Aug 3, 2020

I really liked the course. It's constructive and amusing and fun at the same time. The teacher is good and I like her voice. All the units are clear and help me to understand the rules and vocabulary. It was a good lesson. :)

By Bianca B G E

Jul 20, 2020

I love the course and Professor Kang. She explained all the topics well. ^_^ I really enjoyed and learned a lot in this class. Definitely recommend! 강 선생님과 연세대 학교 감사합니다 ^^ Also, thanks for the free course and certificate <3

By preethi k

Jun 30, 2020

This was a really very useful course. i would like to do more next stages in korean provided by coursera.

thankyou for the yonsei university for providing such an useful course. the professor was also nice in the explanation.

By merushka n

May 24, 2020

This course was very informative and beneficial it helped me develop my reading, writing and speaking skills in the Korean language. It help me grasp the necessary skills. Thank you for a wonderful and challenging experience.

By Patcharamon P

May 8, 2020

I really love how the instructor explain the lesson and how to use it in different situation even giving some background so you can remember it better. The vocabulary also comes with picture that helps to memorize the words.

By Ситникова Ю В

Jan 15, 2020

Очень хороший курс для начинающих! Доступно объяснены базовые вещи, много диалогов! Есть тест на проверку знаний и краткий конспект лекции. Курс был бы вообще идеальным, если бы еще были упражнения для самостоятельной работы.

By Catalina R

Nov 4, 2018

Habia tomado otros cursos en línea para introducirme en el idioma coreano y, sin duda, éste ha sido el más completo. Muchas de las dudas que tenía en pronunciación se resolvieron. Muy buen curso. ¡Lo recomiendo completamente!

By Ananya S

Aug 28, 2021

I really enjoyed doing this course it really helped me to learn a new language in such an easy way by my wonderful experience I will definitely recommend this course to everyone and thank you so much for this amazing course.

By William S

Jul 11, 2021

It provides the learner with a strong grammatical introduction to the Korean Language system. In each module, the learner gains the knowledge and confidence to use new useful phrases to talk about their daily life in Korean.

By Monica V

Jun 23, 2021

La forma en la que está hecho el curso es perfecto, por que explican de manera lúdica, además de que hay material de aprendizaje y ejercicios. (el vocabulario está bueno tambíen)

Muchas gracias por el curso First Step Koren.

By Deleted A

Mar 18, 2021

It's a very nice course, I really enjoyed. I'm very grateful with coursera and also Yonsei University and tutor Seung Hae Kang for bring to people a new knowledgment. Thanks so much, I'm gonna continue with my learning here.

By Trupti R

Mar 5, 2021

It was so interesting to learn Korean from First Step Korean. The emphasis on correct pronunciation was greatly appreciated. It also helped to watch videos with people having conversations as they would in their daily lives.

By Natalia M

Sep 20, 2020

Considero que es un excelente curso, aprendí mucho y reforcé conocimientos previamente vistos ahora tengo una mejor dominación del idioma y considero que me será muy útil para cumplir todos mis propósitos académicos y metas.

By Nayonika V

Sep 6, 2020

Korean was a completely new language for me when I started, but despite that, I found the course easy to follow. It was very enjoyable and I truly felt like I learned a lot. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity to learn.

By daiana c

Jun 20, 2020

I liked the course. They explain in a simple way to understand it. I would have liked to learn much more vocabulary or that there was a second stage. Still, I love it and I am going to put into practice everything I learned.

By Emily H

Apr 6, 2018

The teacher was very motivational and very encouraging. I had a wonderful time learning the Korean language and it is great to learn whenever you can! I highly recommend this course and hope you'll enjoy it as much as I did.

By Ethan F

Jul 27, 2017

Clear and awesome! I learned a lot from having zero experience. Advice: try using course notes and video at the same time - it helps ingrain the knowledge into your brain deeper. I would definitely recommend to ANYONE. 10/10

By Derell

Jul 13, 2017

Nicely done, this course was really easy to do. I was totaly beginning korean language and now I can make sentences, read and write. I have to pratice more to handle a conversation but it's just the biginning. Thanks a lot !

By Minh L N

Jul 28, 2016

Very intuitive Beginning Korean Course. The method of teaching was clear and detail. I just wish there would be more exercise for student to practice to get used to the Korean alphabet/vocabulary. Overall outstanding course.

By Syahira T H

Aug 8, 2021

The material is easy to understand. I can learn numerous material, such us how to introduce my self. daily life, numeric, and simple counting.. And the best thing from this material, I can read and write the Korean alphabet