Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
39,682 ratings
10,190 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filter by:

1051 - 1075 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Anushka

Jul 4, 2020

It is really helpful for beginners! You get to know how to introduce yourself and ask others about them. This course teaches the basic consonants and vowels in Korean, how to read, write and pronounce the Korean characters.

By nutcha

Jun 20, 2020

after I'm studying in this course it helps me a lot in the Korean language. I can read an easy article and my favorite webtoon. It's make me into this language and I want to learn more about it. sorry for my English skills.

By Arthitaya S

May 26, 2020

Overall is the good course for new interested person. For my opinion, module two quite fast for the new learner as I'm not familiar with the consonant, vowel and the composition. BTW, thank you very much for your intention.

By ALİ O E

Jul 27, 2019

Thank you so much for your financial help, Now I can communicate with my korean friends easily but also I can help korean people who come to Istanbul for holiday. I will always recommend you to everyone. So glad I have you.

By Meera S

Jan 1, 2019

Amazing . the lecture videos and notes were very detailed and easy to understand . I now have the confidence to write Korean little bit and can very well understand the language much better than before .

thank you so much .

By Jair G

Mar 8, 2018

Un curso muy interesante para empezar el idioma coreano, con un plan muy bien estructurado y retador, que me puso a sudar y a repasar cada clase. Me siento satisfecho de haber empezado a estudiar coreano en esta plataforma.

By Lo W L

Jul 9, 2017

I'm very grateful to take this course as a beginning of studying Korean. Professor had taught the grammar, vocabulary and pronunciation very well. Therefore, I can study the basic of Korean easily. Thank you for the lesson!

By Madeline S

Nov 20, 2016

This is an excellent course for beginners. It helps you with the basics while it makes you want to learn more. I would highly recommended and would like to take more courses. you really end up reading Hangul. Bottoms Up!

By María C H

Feb 21, 2021

Me ha gustado mucho este curso, esta muy bien explicado todo y aprendes tanto gramatica como vocavulario, expresiones básicas y todo lo necesario pra tener una base del idioma, pero una buena bas. Lo recomiendo totalmente.

By Kim J h

Jul 1, 2020

this course is very useful for learning korean and after completion i am even able to understand korean letters and even able to write in korean as well. the lecture is very interesting with so many examples to learn from.

By Maturada P

Jun 22, 2020

Thank you for having this couse for free. It's so good for people who interested in korean langauge, korean culture and k-pop. The lessons are basic for beginner and quite easy to understand. I really recommend this couse.

By ชมภูนุช ป

Jun 21, 2020

This course is good for Korean beginner from zero level. This make me can read write and listen basic Korean. Thank you teacher and all staffs for the free online learning lesson, I’ll practice harder with Korean language.

By pearl f

May 24, 2020

The instructor successfully discussed and dissected each important parts of the lessons so that the students will have an easier time learning. The vocabulary (they included a lot) and practice parts are also very helpful.

By Belen C

May 5, 2020

Fue mi primer vistazo al idioma coreano y me pareció una buena introducción. Ahora se lo básico necesario y muy pronto empezaré Learn to Speak Korean 1. Gracias a todos los que hicieron posible la existencia de este curso.

By Medelin T A

Jul 2, 2016

Excelente curso, te enseñan muy bien y los ejercicios te ayudan mucho. Definitivamente esperaré por el siguiente curso :)

Si trabajas y quieres aprender, este curso te ayuda porque hasta offline puedes continuar estudiando.

By Sejal G

Feb 21, 2021

I think this is best course offered online. I recommend you to take up this course before going to any other institutes, since this course will give you an appropriate base for your pronunciation and language development.

By Mari A G

Feb 14, 2021

I learned a lot about Hangeul because of this class. Ms. Kang is a very good teacher. The videos are simple and understandable. I look forward to learning more about Hangeul in other courses from Yonsei University. 고맙습니다!

By Yolany M F N

Dec 20, 2020

Me encanto participar en este primer nivel de Coreano. Es un reto muy grande aprender un nuevo alfabeto y nuevas formas de gramática. Pero estoy tan satisfecha de los resultados que ya deseo seguir estudiando este idioma.

By NORFAIZAH O

Oct 7, 2020

Easy to understand. The lecturer is outstanding, as she guided students to understand the Korean language step by step through each lessons. Each explanation is very clear and in details. The practise lessons are awesome.

By Shannon B

Apr 26, 2020

Really easy to understand and all the work is both challenging but not impossible. The teacher is every good at explaining everything and it is set up in a very nice way. Defiantly say this has greatly improved my Korean.

By Mahmuda S

Nov 20, 2021

the course's design really helps the beginner like me to understand basic Korean languages. Professor Kang's style in teaching is really great too.. she makes it easier to understand the course, thank you Professor Kang

By Maria R A N

Sep 21, 2021

a​fter joining this course, my korean improve a lot. now i could write in hangul more better and my pronounciation is much better too. finally i could understand some of korean grammars that i couldn't understand before.

By Anusha M W

Apr 27, 2021

It is a wonderful course for those who want to learn the basic of the Korean language. Easy understanding and explanations. The practice sheets also adds a positive note as it helps the students to practice on their own.

By Muhammad R N

Jan 25, 2021

This course is very amazing! Professor Kang explains everything with great order and it may helps me a lot about Korean. I enjoy learning it and believe this is a very good choice for beginner Korean learners. Thank you!

By Unnie D

Nov 29, 2020

Excelente curso para quienes son principiantes , con tener las base del alfabeto y práctica de pronunciación ayuda mucho. Te incentiva a seguir buscando para ir creciendo de a poco en tu desarrollo ya sea oral o escrito.