Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
33,750 ratings
8,657 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

CS
Jan 6, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filter by:

8051 - 8075 of 8,627 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Joel C

Mar 8, 2021

Buen curso, aunque no todos los ejemplos están con sus significados correspondientes.

Ejemplos bien detallados, variedad de ejemplos.

By Wendy M C E

Jan 18, 2021

Me gustó que tuciero material de apoyo, se me hubiera facilitado más si estuviera en español. aún así los subtítulos fueran de ayuda

By Antonella C

Dec 14, 2020

It's a great course !! I got a lot of new vocabulary and grammar and I think I've advanced a lot in the korean language . thanks !

By Teerisara

May 22, 2020

For around the last part of this course i think it is too fast in vocabulary part and in the whole course teacher speak too fast too

By Krittika C

May 12, 2020

Overall is good. The lesson help me to know more about wording and some culture in Korean. Pronunciation is too difficult to listen.

By Juyassy Y E

Mar 16, 2017

Es realmente bueno y sus actividades muy completas e interactivas, pero creo que le falta un poco mas de entusiasmo a la profesora!

By Mar L

Sep 28, 2016

Very good course to take along side with studies to help give more common conversations practice and explanations of grammar rules.

By Wang J M

Sep 18, 2020

A useful course, but I agree that having english translation and pronunciation for the slides majorly in hangul would really help.

By Samian r

Aug 18, 2020

This course really helped me a lot. Special thanks to the instructor. I really recommend this course for those who are beginners.

By hildegard O

Apr 30, 2021

en las últimas clases los subtítulos salían en ingles y estaba en la opción de español, pero muy excelente, gracias por su ayuda.

By Taran K

Jul 18, 2020

This course is very helpful for beginners wanting to learn Korean, especially those who want to learn to read and write Hangul...

By Sarah

May 27, 2020

It is a good course very informative a little fast paced for someone without prior knowledge but overall interesting and helpful.

By Tanaporn S

Apr 12, 2020

this course is good for beginner. I would like to suggest that you need to add HD picture in exam because I can't see it clearly.

By Sergio V V

Jan 28, 2019

Ha sido un buen curso introductorio a este idioma y he aprendido bastante a pesar de que no he estudiado coreano por mucho tiempo

By Rocío B B

Aug 20, 2018

I really liked this classes of korean, this helped me a lot to understand the basics of the korean language in a really easy way.

By Cristina D C

Jun 2, 2017

I liked the course, although its very basic and would be nice if in the future there would be other courses for medium learners.

By MAO

Jun 11, 2019

It's awesome and helpful for me! And it could be more interesting if the teacher would like to share more korean culture to us.

By Emily C

Jul 27, 2020

I really liked and I learned a lot, but I dind't know how to send the homeworks. So Thanks a lot for the course, it was great.

By Leonor I G B

Nov 23, 2020

pretty good course, could use better subtitles to understand the pronunciation better, also more basic words at the beginning

By J C

May 13, 2018

I love this course. This is first time for me to study basic Korean course. I print all worksheets for practice. Thank you :)

By Swan Y P S

Jun 4, 2021

That's really great and easy to understand the courses. The prof;'s explantions are clear and easy to understand. Thank you!

By Adrián F S

Oct 29, 2017

It would be better to have a greater grammar structure for the course. We havent been teached in pronouns or sentence tenses

By Zhen S

Nov 27, 2016

this course is well-organized although with the course going on i t goes more difficult, it is also a good challenge for us.

By Autumn

Jun 3, 2021

It was helpful. But there were some quiz questions that went beyond what was learned in the corresponding unit, I believe.

By Aiza A

Apr 26, 2021

It's significantly splendid. I highly recommend all of you to take this course if you are ready to start from beginning 🙂