Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
33,605 ratings
8,638 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

PW
May 27, 2021

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.\n\nthe instructor gives me good teaching and more information.\n\nI can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 8,613 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Rayssa S

Aug 24, 2020

Eu aprendi muito e comecei a observar meus erros de fonética. Aprender do zero trouxe uma experiência ainda mais gratificante. Agradeço a professora Kang, que tem uma didática incrível, ao coursera e a Universidade Yonsei. 고맙습니다.

By Kary K

Aug 10, 2020

Me gusto mucho esta muy completo, aún me falta repasar vocabulario pero me ayudo mucho a recordar y rectificar mis pocos conocimientos del idioma. Aún falta pero espero haya más cursos como este en el futuro. Muchas gracias 감사합니다

By Alejandra C G

Aug 5, 2020

Aprendes fácilmente una buena base de gramática, a la vez que estudias vocabulario y practicas el oído!

Totalmente recomendable para quien esté interesado en estudiar coreano 10/10.

No puedo esperar para hacer el siguiente nivel!

By Mariem Y

Nov 12, 2019

I really like the programme, everything is clear, the units are very harmonious and the teacher explain everything in a very simple way ... thanks a lot for this amazing cours, thank you for helping me emprove my korean language.

By Ferdous N

Feb 13, 2017

It was a great course for the beginners. I have learnt some valuable information of Korean language, rules of word and sentence making. Learnt valuable things from this course and have confidence to learn more of Korean Language.

By Kenyc M

Jul 18, 2016

This class has been so helpful! The instructor was easy to understand and the additional worksheets made studying independently possible.

I really enjoyed the short segments about Korean culture at the end of each week as well :-)

By Dulce S

Jul 18, 2020

Las clases son muy buenas, te enseñan desde lo básico. Para aquellas personas que por primera vez van a estudiar el coreano, les recomiendo el curso; y para aquellos que quieren reforzar el coreano que llevan aprendiendo, igual.

By Thanawan W

Jun 6, 2020

This Course is very goog for me. Korean studies was very funny and relax. Teacher was very good . She was speak slowly for student to understand . Thank you for Korean Studies for foreign in Thailand. Thank you very much . 감사합니다

By Huzaifah B K

May 31, 2020

I was learning korean from a while, but the way this course helped me to not only improve but revise and find so many things i have been learning or taught in a wrong way. I love how detailed every little thing was, thank you :)

By Karen D G M

Oct 22, 2017

I love this course. i knew a bit because i'm doing other course but with this course i could practice and understand things that for me was difficult but know is easy for me. I hope that can make the next part of this course. :)

By Daiana L

May 19, 2021

The course is just excellent, complete, clear, easy to learn. From the hands of great teacher Seung Hae Kang, who explains the lessons in a highly understandable way, you leave the course happy and excited to know more Korean!.

By Cleni P

Sep 19, 2020

It was a big challenge for me because my mother language is spanish, but the method of learning that you bring us makes the course easier to learn, I'm so glad with all the teachers and I hope to learn more about this language.

By Vanina B N S

Sep 10, 2020

Este curso me sirvió mucho para aprender conversaciones cotidianas y básicas que son necesarias para la rutina diaria. Me gustó que se provean los materiales de práctica en pdf y él método de evaluar los test fue muy eficiente.

By Nicole P

Sep 6, 2020

El curso me encantó, aprendí muchas cosas y entendí bastante bien el lenguaje. Me hubiera gustado que este curso fuera un poco más extenso. Favor de ofrecer cursos intermedios y avanzados. Pero aún así recomiendo este curso!!!!

By Worawarun T

Jun 11, 2020

This course is great for beginner. I can read, listen and translate more korean word when I watch korean varieties. It make me understand more about korean language. Thanks to this course for making me have fun in study korean!

By Thanayut C

May 23, 2020

안녕하세요. 저는 태국에서 선생님 수업을 받은 벤츠라고 합니다. 저는 일본에서 4년동안 대학교를 다녔어요. 거기서 만난 한국 친구가 많이 있어서 한국어에 관심이 많아졌어요. 그리고 한국어와 일본어가 문법적으로 비슷해서 간단하게 공부 할 수 있다고 생각해서 시작했어요. 선생님 수업 덕분에 여러가지 복습할 수 있어서 좋았어요. 특히 자주 틀리는 부분을 정확하게 설명해주셔서 많이 도움이 되었어요. 감사합니다.

By Anjalee

May 16, 2020

This course was perfetly designed for introduction of Basic Korean Language to a beginner. I never once felt stuck. Every part was carefully put in such an order that there was never a sudden rise in toughness level. Thank you.

By April F

Feb 28, 2018

Teaches in an interesting and productive manner. Provides in depth lecture notes of everything taught in the lesson, allowing you to continue learning wherever. Really helped me make progress in my Korean. Would 100% recommend.

By Sadia A

Dec 23, 2020

Very helpful course. It helped me a lot to learn Hangul. Now I can read and write in Hangul. I've also learned the basics that needs in our daily life. And the instructor teaches in a clear and a great way. I liked the course.

By Charrie L

Oct 26, 2020

It's a very good short course to review my foundation in Korean. Although I've been learning Korean for quite a while now, this course made me want to build my basics again especially the numbers and time. Thank you Professor~

By Anahita S

Oct 13, 2020

Great course for beginners. Covers all the basics for everyday conversation. The course is structured well with comprehensive notes and practice questions, the tests help recall all that is learnt in the course of each lesson.

By Erika F H

Aug 31, 2020

I would suggest adding some details and examples on how to use the different words for "morning" and "afternoon" since they can be used in different ways and have different meanings and is still confusing to see the difference

By joshs d

Jul 6, 2020

First step Korean is very extensive Korean language course. It covers all the basics you need to know about Korean language. The content is explained very well by Professor Sueng Hae Kang. Definitely recommended for beginners.

By Thanatchaporn T

Jun 5, 2020

First Step Korean Course

This course helps me a lot for learning basic Korean language. It's very useful for student who don't know anything about Korean language to understand and can bring it to use to educate. Thanks a lot.

By Parinya J

Apr 28, 2020

Its a good one for people who wants to learn korean! Now I can start to read some korean word and speak a little bit simple phrases. She explain really good and clear and easy to understand. Thank a lot for this useful course.