Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
37,762 ratings
9,750 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

PW
May 27, 2021

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.\n\nthe instructor gives me good teaching and more information.\n\nI can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

Filter by:

9201 - 9225 of 9,942 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Michael S

Jun 6, 2021

Great structure to learn Korean from zero. Enjoyed it a lot. But videos have been too much information in a short time, so I first did text exercise and then the video.

By Viviana d J M A

Apr 4, 2021

El curso es excelente, sin embargo, estaría mejor si en los subtítulos (para las personas que no hablamos inglés) pusieran la manera en la que se pronuncia la palabra.

By Angie p

Nov 19, 2020

Me parece un curso muy bueno, tiene buen material y la docente también es muy buena, espero que para los futuros estudiantes puedan encontrar todo traducido al español.

By Aeriel A A

Sep 25, 2016

Great first step course. Included reading, writing, speaking, and comprehension. I picked up reading and writing best; speaking (specifically pronunciation) was hard).

By luisa p r

Jun 14, 2021

algunas clase no tenían los subtítulos en español pero pude entender traduciendo y buscando por mi cuenta, a parte de eso el curso fue genial, entendí y aprendí mucho

By Charu N

Dec 16, 2020

I am really happy that I completed my course first step korean!!!

Thank you mam for teaching us clearly and thank you Coursera for this wonderful opportunity!!!!!

감사합니다

By Zenchai T

Jun 5, 2020

Is good for someone who only want to speak some sentence by using Korean but not for someone who want to learn the grammar and also the change for the pronunciation.

By CARLA F M G

Sep 5, 2020

Aprendí mucho con este curso. Creo que la única cosa negativa es que puede ser un poco difícil para las personas que no tienen conocimiento sobre el idioma Coreano.

By Alessia Z

Mar 28, 2021

Un corso molto interessante. Vengono affrontati diversi argomenti che ti portano a conoscere e studiare nel dettaglio la grammatica. Ho trovato questo corso utile.

By eli

Mar 1, 2021

It would be good if they implemented more explanation in the words that are not marked in the vocabularies, outside of that it was a very good learning experience.

By Katye Y B L

Jun 4, 2017

faltaron los subtitulos en español que estén mejor editados,pero estoy muy agradecida ya que tengo mucho por seguir practicando con el material proporcionado.

By Saista H

Jun 24, 2021

This Course was really helpful , the professor was excellent in explaining and teaching . It was really useful and definitely it will help me use it in my future.

By Nur A B

Aug 2, 2020

Thank you Yonsei University and Coursera for giving me opportunity to learn Basic Korean for free. I already know to read Hangul but still need a lot of practice.

By Riya R

Jul 12, 2020

The videos were very helpful and well described. By making use of the notes after the lesson, it helps in improving your hold on the language. Consistency is key.

By Katelyn T

May 6, 2020

This course really helped me start learning Korean, my only complaint is that sometimes the way the slides are set up, makes it hard to understand and take notes.

By Jharana n

Oct 21, 2019

Thank you so much for teaching but as I know these are just basic,we have know more vocabulary..but these are very useful though.. any way thank you for this much

By Luisa F P G

Jul 2, 2017

Excelente curso ♡ Pero las últimas dos semanas los subtítulos en español no estaban. Pude completarlo porque sé inglés, de lo contratio no hubiese podido hacerlo.

By Divyanshi J

Aug 14, 2020

This course is really helping me to learn Korean. Really the best course for the beginners.

But the speaker has to English title what she was speaking in Korean.

By Mayra A M T

Jul 19, 2020

me gusto mucho aunque se me dificulto un poco aprender de ingles y no del español en ocaciones no entendía las transcripciones pero me pareció muy bueno el curso

By Maria F C G

Oct 23, 2020

Un curso muy didáctico y completo, al final de las unidades tuve problemas para el entendimiento ya que no se encontraba disponible la traducción al castellano.

By Wannaporn S

May 4, 2020

In the first week, I was so confused of the characters. I think there is another way to make it easier, but if you can pass the first week. It could be better.

By Adelyne S J E

Nov 10, 2020

Very excellent way of learning. The short video is very helpful as it is not too long and not boring. I hope to attend a more challenging class on next round.

By Tay X Y

May 9, 2020

First of all, thank you for teaching. I had learned a lot, however, there are some feedbacks from me which I wish to have romanization as well for convenience

By Mehartab R

Jun 1, 2019

Its really helpful and thorough. This course helped me alot with my Korean skills. I am very grateful to Yonsei University for providing this course.

고맙습니다 !!

By Tatenda D

Mar 17, 2018

It's an excellent course, but too fast paced, especially the last two units. I'm glad we can download lessons because I still need to mull over the alphabet.