Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
40,500 ratings
10,362 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Daiana L

May 19, 2021

The course is just excellent, complete, clear, easy to learn. From the hands of great teacher Seung Hae Kang, who explains the lessons in a highly understandable way, you leave the course happy and excited to know more Korean!.

By Cleni P

Sep 19, 2020

It was a big challenge for me because my mother language is spanish, but the method of learning that you bring us makes the course easier to learn, I'm so glad with all the teachers and I hope to learn more about this language.

By Vanina B N S

Sep 10, 2020

Este curso me sirvió mucho para aprender conversaciones cotidianas y básicas que son necesarias para la rutina diaria. Me gustó que se provean los materiales de práctica en pdf y él método de evaluar los test fue muy eficiente.

By Nicole P

Sep 6, 2020

El curso me encantó, aprendí muchas cosas y entendí bastante bien el lenguaje. Me hubiera gustado que este curso fuera un poco más extenso. Favor de ofrecer cursos intermedios y avanzados. Pero aún así recomiendo este curso!!!!

By Worawarun T

Jun 11, 2020

This course is great for beginner. I can read, listen and translate more korean word when I watch korean varieties. It make me understand more about korean language. Thanks to this course for making me have fun in study korean!

By Thanayut C

May 23, 2020

안녕하세요. 저는 태국에서 선생님 수업을 받은 벤츠라고 합니다. 저는 일본에서 4년동안 대학교를 다녔어요. 거기서 만난 한국 친구가 많이 있어서 한국어에 관심이 많아졌어요. 그리고 한국어와 일본어가 문법적으로 비슷해서 간단하게 공부 할 수 있다고 생각해서 시작했어요. 선생님 수업 덕분에 여러가지 복습할 수 있어서 좋았어요. 특히 자주 틀리는 부분을 정확하게 설명해주셔서 많이 도움이 되었어요. 감사합니다.

By anjalee a

May 16, 2020

This course was perfetly designed for introduction of Basic Korean Language to a beginner. I never once felt stuck. Every part was carefully put in such an order that there was never a sudden rise in toughness level. Thank you.

By April F

Feb 28, 2018

Teaches in an interesting and productive manner. Provides in depth lecture notes of everything taught in the lesson, allowing you to continue learning wherever. Really helped me make progress in my Korean. Would 100% recommend.

By Sadia A

Dec 23, 2020

Very helpful course. It helped me a lot to learn Hangul. Now I can read and write in Hangul. I've also learned the basics that needs in our daily life. And the instructor teaches in a clear and a great way. I liked the course.

By Charrie L

Oct 26, 2020

It's a very good short course to review my foundation in Korean. Although I've been learning Korean for quite a while now, this course made me want to build my basics again especially the numbers and time. Thank you Professor~

By Anahita S

Oct 13, 2020

Great course for beginners. Covers all the basics for everyday conversation. The course is structured well with comprehensive notes and practice questions, the tests help recall all that is learnt in the course of each lesson.

By Erika F H

Aug 31, 2020

I would suggest adding some details and examples on how to use the different words for "morning" and "afternoon" since they can be used in different ways and have different meanings and is still confusing to see the difference

By joshs d

Jul 6, 2020

First step Korean is very extensive Korean language course. It covers all the basics you need to know about Korean language. The content is explained very well by Professor Sueng Hae Kang. Definitely recommended for beginners.

By Thanatchaporn T

Jun 5, 2020

First Step Korean Course

This course helps me a lot for learning basic Korean language. It's very useful for student who don't know anything about Korean language to understand and can bring it to use to educate. Thanks a lot.

By Parinya J

Apr 28, 2020

Its a good one for people who wants to learn korean! Now I can start to read some korean word and speak a little bit simple phrases. She explain really good and clear and easy to understand. Thank a lot for this useful course.

By Tina D

Jul 27, 2017

Extremely well organized and explained. Yonsei University has a well-deserved reputation. I am surprised that Sogang University doesn't provide anything like this online except through this link: http://korean.sogang.ac.kr/.

By Isela J P O

Oct 30, 2016

Muy buen curso, como introducción explica la forma básica de algunos verbos, algo de vocabulario, preguntas y respuestas, explica también la pronunciación y algunos verbos irregulares. Me gustaría que tuviera una segunda parte

By Kirti J

Jan 23, 2022

I would like to thank Yonsei University for curating this course. This helped me kick start my language journey of Korean and gave me so much information, the instructor was really good and explained everything nicely.

감사합니다

By Tiara Y

Jul 14, 2021

This class is a great first step for learners with no experience with Korean. If you have some experience with Korean and want to strengthen basic skills, this could also be for you. Thank you so much for sharing this course!

By sayani g

Jun 2, 2021

It was really a great experience learning Hanguk . It was my great honor learning from Yonsei University. My professor was really good. Her teaching style made my learning way more easier. Thank you for such great experience.

By Virginia A

Mar 22, 2021

Easy to understand materials and the teacher is very helpful! She makes the classes simple to learn with her explanations and portrays the writing and speaking in a very logical way that accelerates and improves the learning.

By Roberto D L

Sep 30, 2020

Me gusto mucho la manera en que la profesora explico la gramática del idioma y la pronunciación, en los ejericios de cada modulo el vocabulario estuvo variado y no fue demasiado extenso. Muchas gracias disfrute todo el cusro.

By Pritika

Aug 20, 2020

The teacher's teaching is very professional and it makes it easy to learn a totally different thing! I learned the whole alphabet in just one day. I could learn much more in weeks and gain knowledge about a different language

By Fatima I

Aug 3, 2020

I really liked the course. It's constructive and amusing and fun at the same time. The teacher is good and I like her voice. All the units are clear and help me to understand the rules and vocabulary. It was a good lesson. :)

By Bianca B G E

Jul 20, 2020

I love the course and Professor Kang. She explained all the topics well. ^_^ I really enjoyed and learned a lot in this class. Definitely recommend! 강 선생님과 연세대 학교 감사합니다 ^^ Also, thanks for the free course and certificate <3