Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
29,755 ratings
7,928 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

CS
Jan 6, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filter by:

1051 - 1075 of 7,861 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Melanie H

Mar 22, 2021

This course is a fantastic introduction to Korean. I love the challenging nature of the last lessons in respect to verbs and the teacher's encouragement and knowledge of different ways in which to study.

By Laura M C O

Feb 22, 2021

I really liked this course, my skills in Korean language improved a lot. That is amazing because I am planning a university exchange in Korea for the next year, I would like to do it in Yonsei University

By V N

Jan 11, 2021

El curso que imparte esta plataforma realmente es muy bueno, aprendi a dominar muchas terminaciones que no conocia del idioma, cultura y mas, espero sigan impartiendo cursos de este buen nivel academico.

By Nathalia B 콜

Jan 1, 2021

Muy buen curso, aprendes demasiado! Es la mejor opción, para iniciar a aprender el Idioma.

Gracias al aprendizaje que obtuve, y que seguiré obteniendo, podré ganarme con seguridad, la beca de mis sueños.

By Hadassah A E

Oct 19, 2020

The experience, the lesson, and the teacher is especially great! I love taking this course! Kudos to Yonsei University! I hope to study more Korean language in your institution. Soon! See you! God bless.

By Annisa H

Sep 23, 2020

This course provides clear explanation, especially on the pronunciation, it certainly is an important aspect on learning a language and this course is spot on. Thank you for making this course available.

By MARIANA H M

Aug 28, 2020

Excelente curso para aprender Coreano desde cero, explican muy bien cada uno de los temas y no se hace tan pesado el estudiarlo, se aprende desde cómo escribir el idioma hasta cómo hablarlo y entenderlo.

By Xochitl H

Jul 26, 2020

It's a really great option to learn Korean, the explanations are clear and understandable, the videos are simple and concise, it was a very good experience learning from this course. Thank you so much!!!

By Alejandra M G

Jul 14, 2020

Excelente curso, fácil de seguir, espero que puedan habilitar un segundo o tercer módulo. Las lecciones son algo rápidas pero nada que el botón de pausa no puede salvar. Me gustó como explican las cosas.

By Nicole M P G

Jul 11, 2020

IT WAS A REALLY NICE EXPERIENCE LEARNING A NEW LANGUAGE THAT IS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FROM MINE, I REALLY LOVED LEARNING THIS BEAUTIFUL LANGUAGE EVERY WEEK.

THANKS FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN FOR FREE...

By Elena E L

May 29, 2020

The course is easily to understand and learn because of simplicity yet precise presentation of the instructor. I can master all the skill needed in this course by repeatedly practice the learnings given.

By Dayana L C P

Nov 10, 2019

I learned so many things in this course. I really enjoyed every single class and it help me to understand the korean sentence patterns. It cleared all the doubts I had before taking this course. 감사합니다!!

By Alejandra A E T

Jul 15, 2019

La metodologia de enseñanza es muy importante para los que aprenden online y es justo lo que esperaba de este curso , muy practico y facil de aprender el idioma coreano, excelente docente, aprendí mucho.

By Gissel P R B

Jun 6, 2018

Teacher Hae Kang was the best at teaching. Each class was properly explained and the writing, gramar and pronunciations rules were completely clear.

Excelente job teacher and Thank you for your hard work.

By Khawaja M I B

Oct 26, 2017

This is very informative and helpful course for the beginners.

Thank you for offering such kind of courses.

I wish if you can start this kind of courses for intermediate and advanced level Korean as well.

By Andreea M

Jul 11, 2017

It was very helpful, thanks to this course now I'm able to read, write, speak and understand some korean.

The teacher also explains it very good and detailed, so thank you for your lessons Seung Hae Kang.

By sharlene

Nov 27, 2020

I am glad that I found this course online, it gives really detailed teaching with reading materials, also love doing the tests. Hope there is more Korean classes and other languages classes in Coursera.

By Sabah K T

Sep 29, 2020

This was very helpful for me because i was so confused with pronunciations. This course provided all the basic aspects of learning a language (reading,writing,speaking and listening). Thank you so much.

By Romina M G

Aug 28, 2020

Excelente curso, mucho énfasis en la pronunciación, subtítulos en español y otros idiomas, el avance y las explicaciones son oportunas, muy bien organizado. Una excelente forma de empezar con el idioma.

By Anna K C T

Aug 9, 2020

The course was full of vocabulary words to help students learn how to communicate basic conversations. The topics discussed were well presented and their corresponding exercises were challenging enough.

By Supitcha T

May 22, 2020

It's a great course.

You will earn Korean little by little and practice to remember all the consonants and vowels.

It's very good for beginner. All the materials are easy to read and take a note.

Thanks !

By Siwapruk T

May 8, 2020

My very first time learning Korean language. I am very exciting to practise with my Korean friend and will visit Seoul, South Korea soon after this virus pandemic over to speak with local Korean people.

By Fatimah A G

Apr 18, 2020

Thank you so much, I do enjoy the lesson. My favorite is the pronunciation part which helps me a lot to listen and understand native speaker as well as produce the words myself during speaking practice.

By Peetiporn P

Oct 3, 2019

This course is very easy to understand and just around 10-20 minutes per day so it's easy to catch up with the lesson and review them. I also like the pronunciation part in this course , really helpful!