Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
40,519 ratings
10,364 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

PW
May 27, 2021

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.\n\nthe instructor gives me good teaching and more information.\n\nI can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filter by:

1876 - 1900 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By xXMishaki A

Aug 27, 2019

I am so happy i was able to find this course, I have been looking everywhere for one and i finally found one, Thank you Coursera, You have made my life a lot better

By Amit T

Aug 7, 2021

I​t is a good course for someone who is just new to korean. The pace is right and the English analogy is often given to understand the language and grammar better.

By Yicel j

Jul 21, 2021

I recommend this course 100%, I am very happy that this course has helped me in my learning process and I am very grateful to the teacher and her instructors. 고맙습니

By Dara

Apr 22, 2021

Explicaciones super claras, solo que si no entiendes mucho inglés tienes que leer las traducciones abajo. Recomiendo al 100% si quieres comenzar a aprender Coreano

By Angela R S

Feb 21, 2021

Thank you Ms. Seung Hae Kang! I learned so many things about basic Korea! This course really helpful ;) I hope Yonsei will open another Second Step Korean soon ;)

By Maria A L

Nov 8, 2020

I highly recommend it. If you're wondering whether to study Korean, I swear it's worth it. It is not as difficult as it seems the key is to get started. Good luck.

By Eulysses F

Oct 21, 2020

This is a good start in learning a new language, which is the Korean Language. The lectures are friendly to beginners. The graded quizzes are exciting. Have a try!

By Laura C H d V

Oct 13, 2020

Fue un curso muy completo y entretenido, aprendí muchas cosas del idioma en poco tiempo, me encanto que me proporcionaran el material para estudiar.

Muchas gracias.

By Katrina C

Sep 4, 2020

I have been trying to learn Korean for years now, and this was so easy to follow. I have a much better grasp on the language and grammar. Thanks Yonsei University!

By Yusleidys V S

Aug 22, 2020

Me pareció un curso excelente, aprendí muchas cosas básicas del idioma. La profesora Seung Hae Kang me pareció excelente, su técnica de enseñanza es comprensible .

By Victoria A V Á

Aug 13, 2020

el curso es muy bueno, ahora puedo leer palabras u oraciones que antes no me era facil... lo recomiendo mucho para aquellas personas interesadas en un nuevo idioma

By Michelle S

Jul 9, 2020

It was a good refresher for beginners. Is it possible to make this into a series that continues until intermediate or advanced Korean language studies? Keep it up!

By Saraí S

Jun 5, 2020

Lo encuentro como un buen curso en en cual uno puede aprender desde las palabras básicas del lenguaje hasta poder mantener una conversación con una persona nativa.

By Pratikshya D

May 8, 2020

티당신의 가르침에 감사드립니다 ... 많은 새로운 것들을 배웠습니다 ...그리고 나는 한국 드라마와 kpop의 큰 팬입니다. 그렇기 때문에 언어를 배우고 싶었습니다. 많은 새로운 것을 배워야하는데 ... 시간과 연습이 필요합니다 ... 여전히 좋은 강의 .... 구 마오 요😇😇😇💓💓

By Hebe P

Apr 24, 2020

Easy to follow and great that all resources can be downloaded. My Korean level is slightly above this already but very useful to refresh, and I still learnt a lot.

By Teorías발렌티나 과 아

Nov 22, 2018

Excelente curso, se aprende y se pone en practico todo lo que se va viendo, es una lastima que tenga que pagar por el certificado, pero quitando eso, es excelente.

By Maria F I O

Feb 10, 2018

Aun no lo he finalizado, sin embargo, el material, la forma de explicar, es muy buena y gratificante. Mucho mas el hecho de que me enseñen esto de manera Gratuita.

By Andre O

May 22, 2017

Para aprender el básico es muy útil, si bien el audio es en Inglés se llega a entender todo a la perfección, no hace falta usar el traductor que viene en el curso.

By Kelsey S

Mar 4, 2017

The instruction was very well organized and is a great introductory course. The video module explanations were easy to follow and the documents were good practice.

By Yurissi

Nov 13, 2021

Thank you Yonsei University and Coursera for this opportunity. Lectures were well taught and easy to follow for foreigners who's interested to learn the language.

By Faizah M S

Sep 5, 2021

I really like this lesson, because it is very easy to understand, not complicated, he explains very clearly. For me who is a beginner this is very helpfulhelpful.

By Vania R A V

Aug 23, 2021

Muy útil y compresible curso de coreano básico. Comprendí perfectamente cada lección! Muchas gracias a la instructora Seung Hae Kang y a la Universidad de Yonsei.

By youmna a

Jul 27, 2021

By clicking Submit, I agree that my feedback may be viewed by the Coursera community, in compliance with the Coursera Terms of Use and My Profile privacy settings

By Платонова А

Jul 19, 2021

Прекрасный курс. Всем советую. Он действительно бесплатный, не беспокойтесь. Преподаватель очень понятно объясняет. Я СЧАСТЛИВА И ДОВОЛЬНА. СПАСИБО ВАМ БОЛЬШОЕ!!!

By Eaindray K

Jun 8, 2021

It's easy to understand for beginner learner. I enjoy learning this course. Professor Kang explains very well. This course is good for first step Korean learners.