Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
25,432 ratings
6,767 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

CS
Jan 6, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

1251 - 1275 of 6,720 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Michelle S

Jul 9, 2020

It was a good refresher for beginners. Is it possible to make this into a series that continues until intermediate or advanced Korean language studies? Keep it up!

By Saraí S

Jun 5, 2020

Lo encuentro como un buen curso en en cual uno puede aprender desde las palabras básicas del lenguaje hasta poder mantener una conversación con una persona nativa.

By Pratikshya D

May 8, 2020

티당신의 가르침에 감사드립니다 ... 많은 새로운 것들을 배웠습니다 ...그리고 나는 한국 드라마와 kpop의 큰 팬입니다. 그렇기 때문에 언어를 배우고 싶었습니다. 많은 새로운 것을 배워야하는데 ... 시간과 연습이 필요합니다 ... 여전히 좋은 강의 .... 구 마오 요😇😇😇💓💓

By Hebe P

Apr 24, 2020

Easy to follow and great that all resources can be downloaded. My Korean level is slightly above this already but very useful to refresh, and I still learnt a lot.

By Valentina B C

Nov 22, 2018

Excelente curso, se aprende y se pone en practico todo lo que se va viendo, es una lastima que tenga que pagar por el certificado, pero quitando eso, es excelente.

By Maria F I O

Feb 10, 2018

Aun no lo he finalizado, sin embargo, el material, la forma de explicar, es muy buena y gratificante. Mucho mas el hecho de que me enseñen esto de manera Gratuita.

By Andre O

May 22, 2017

Para aprender el básico es muy útil, si bien el audio es en Inglés se llega a entender todo a la perfección, no hace falta usar el traductor que viene en el curso.

By Kelsey S

Mar 4, 2017

The instruction was very well organized and is a great introductory course. The video module explanations were easy to follow and the documents were good practice.

By watashiwa_nara

Oct 27, 2020

This Beginner course was exceptional it was every easy and helpful the practice sessions were also good, hope there will be more lessons in the future. Thank you!

By Jessalyn C G

Sep 18, 2020

Learning Korean language is a good opportunity, it could help make your career relevant like having a collaborators from Korea. It's easy to have a communication.

By Jasmeen R P

May 31, 2020

It is very useful. Especially the way how the construction of sentence was taught and useful extra vocabularies. I have learned a lot from this course. 고맙슴니다 선생님.

By Tirtaning A

Jul 11, 2018

This course is so easy to understand. You can learn it by yourself without being confused. Please do more course as an upgraded from this one. Thank you so much!!

By Laura R G C

Nov 22, 2020

Un curso bastante interesante; sin embargo es un poco difícil comprender desde un punto de vista de personas que hablan inglés, cuando yo sólo domino el español.

By Cherry H

Oct 18, 2020

Thank you very much for your great and kind teaching language. I am hopefully looking forward to seeing you. This is the best online course I have ever attended.

By Maryanne O

Sep 28, 2020

This is the furthest i've gone in a Korean course. The instructor did a good job of explaining sentences structures. The conversation practices were a HUGE help.

By Marta C C

Sep 6, 2020

Fantástico curso por si quieres tener unas nociones básicas de coreano. La profesora lo explica lentamente pero de forma correcta para que podamos aprender todos

By Karina G H

Aug 16, 2020

Es un curso básico, muy completo. Fácil de comprender.

Bastante descriptivo, con ejercicios prácticos que ayudar a entender mejor los conceptos.

¡Excelente curso!

By YENCI H M C

Aug 2, 2020

Es un curso excelente, muy entendible además de dar la opción para obtener buenas notas al intentarlo nuevamente si se comete errores, lo recomiendo muchísimo.

By ARATI G

Jul 18, 2020

Thank you for such great course. The overall course is very great. All contents are clearly explained and it makes easy to learn this language for the beginners.

By JOTHI S M

Jul 18, 2020

Hello. Good evening mam/sir . Its my great pleasure to write a review here. Its a fabulous course to learn basic Korean . It makes easy to read and write Korean.

By Nur A A B S

Jul 14, 2020

I really enjoyed watching and listening to any korean drama and korean songs. That is why made me came here to learn korean. I really love to learn new language.

By Madely D M C

Jul 5, 2020

El curso se ajusta favorablemente para introducirnos al aprendizaje del idioma coreano. Las actividades son muy completas en cuanto a gramática y pronunciación.

By Patil A S

Jun 25, 2020

I learnt a lot from this course. It is perfect for beginners. The professor was interactive and she explained the concepts very well. I really liked this course.

By Nuttawat S

May 24, 2020

This is a great online course.They give me a chance ti learn hanguel during my quarantine.If i study korean hard,I think i can speak like native speaker fluently

By Nitrome 2

May 13, 2020

This course was really helpful, as a beginner it really helped me memorize the Hangul characters.

Thanks to this course, now I can read, write and talk in korean.