Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
27,045 ratings
7,207 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

CS
Jan 6, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 7,155 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Laura C H d V

Oct 13, 2020

Fue un curso muy completo y entretenido, aprendí muchas cosas del idioma en poco tiempo, me encanto que me proporcionaran el material para estudiar.

Muchas gracias.

By Katrina C

Sep 4, 2020

I have been trying to learn Korean for years now, and this was so easy to follow. I have a much better grasp on the language and grammar. Thanks Yonsei University!

By Yusleidys V S

Aug 22, 2020

Me pareció un curso excelente, aprendí muchas cosas básicas del idioma. La profesora Seung Hae Kang me pareció excelente, su técnica de enseñanza es comprensible .

By Victoria A V Á

Aug 13, 2020

el curso es muy bueno, ahora puedo leer palabras u oraciones que antes no me era facil... lo recomiendo mucho para aquellas personas interesadas en un nuevo idioma

By Michelle S

Jul 9, 2020

It was a good refresher for beginners. Is it possible to make this into a series that continues until intermediate or advanced Korean language studies? Keep it up!

By Saraí S

Jun 5, 2020

Lo encuentro como un buen curso en en cual uno puede aprender desde las palabras básicas del lenguaje hasta poder mantener una conversación con una persona nativa.

By Pratikshya D

May 8, 2020

티당신의 가르침에 감사드립니다 ... 많은 새로운 것들을 배웠습니다 ...그리고 나는 한국 드라마와 kpop의 큰 팬입니다. 그렇기 때문에 언어를 배우고 싶었습니다. 많은 새로운 것을 배워야하는데 ... 시간과 연습이 필요합니다 ... 여전히 좋은 강의 .... 구 마오 요😇😇😇💓💓

By Hebe P

Apr 24, 2020

Easy to follow and great that all resources can be downloaded. My Korean level is slightly above this already but very useful to refresh, and I still learnt a lot.

By Valentina B C

Nov 22, 2018

Excelente curso, se aprende y se pone en practico todo lo que se va viendo, es una lastima que tenga que pagar por el certificado, pero quitando eso, es excelente.

By Maria F I O

Feb 10, 2018

Aun no lo he finalizado, sin embargo, el material, la forma de explicar, es muy buena y gratificante. Mucho mas el hecho de que me enseñen esto de manera Gratuita.

By Andre O

May 22, 2017

Para aprender el básico es muy útil, si bien el audio es en Inglés se llega a entender todo a la perfección, no hace falta usar el traductor que viene en el curso.

By Kelsey S

Mar 4, 2017

The instruction was very well organized and is a great introductory course. The video module explanations were easy to follow and the documents were good practice.

By watashiwa_nara

Oct 27, 2020

This Beginner course was exceptional it was every easy and helpful the practice sessions were also good, hope there will be more lessons in the future. Thank you!

By Jessalyn C G

Sep 18, 2020

Learning Korean language is a good opportunity, it could help make your career relevant like having a collaborators from Korea. It's easy to have a communication.

By Jasmeen R P

May 31, 2020

It is very useful. Especially the way how the construction of sentence was taught and useful extra vocabularies. I have learned a lot from this course. 고맙슴니다 선생님.

By Tirtaning A

Jul 11, 2018

This course is so easy to understand. You can learn it by yourself without being confused. Please do more course as an upgraded from this one. Thank you so much!!

By Ratna J

Jan 15, 2021

It's very helpful and the explanation is easy to understand. Thank you so much. Now I can write, read, and have a simple conversations with my friends in Korean.

By Lucy F

Dec 18, 2020

Everything is very well explained by the instructor and everything taught is relevant to daily life. Thanks to this course, I have mastered the basics of Korean.

By Nooraliah N

Dec 17, 2020

i have learned so many vocabulary since then and my korean skill have improve ! thank you for your help and i will definitely recommend this course to everyone ~

By Laura R G C

Nov 22, 2020

Un curso bastante interesante; sin embargo es un poco difícil comprender desde un punto de vista de personas que hablan inglés, cuando yo sólo domino el español.

By Cherry H

Oct 18, 2020

Thank you very much for your great and kind teaching language. I am hopefully looking forward to seeing you. This is the best online course I have ever attended.

By Maryanne O

Sep 28, 2020

This is the furthest i've gone in a Korean course. The instructor did a good job of explaining sentences structures. The conversation practices were a HUGE help.

By Marta C C

Sep 6, 2020

Fantástico curso por si quieres tener unas nociones básicas de coreano. La profesora lo explica lentamente pero de forma correcta para que podamos aprender todos

By Karina G H

Aug 16, 2020

Es un curso básico, muy completo. Fácil de comprender.

Bastante descriptivo, con ejercicios prácticos que ayudar a entender mejor los conceptos.

¡Excelente curso!

By YENCI H M C

Aug 3, 2020

Es un curso excelente, muy entendible además de dar la opción para obtener buenas notas al intentarlo nuevamente si se comete errores, lo recomiendo muchísimo.