Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
24,223 ratings
6,424 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AN

May 18, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 6,379 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Benjamaphorn C

May 09, 2020

I really like to learn something news language. and I decided to learn Korean because I like watching K-Drama. Now I have a new skill in this language.

By Nattakarn R

Apr 23, 2020

This is the best Korean course. Thank you the professor who made this couse. I hope I can learn the Korean course from Yonsei University more and more.

By CHELSEA S

Dec 03, 2019

I have never been more grateful I learned the characters 6 years ago! Now, I can focus on another aspects without worrying about the hangul characters.

By marishyves

Sep 01, 2019

It helped me a lot, specially in terms of pronuntiation and learning new vocabulary and expressions. It sure is a great way to start learning korean :)

By Sanae J

Jan 21, 2019

It was a great introduction for me. I would love to repeat the course so that I can become more proficient with what I have learned from this course.

By Ceci H

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent course. Definitely the numbers where the hardest part for me, but everything was well explained. Thank you Yonsei University for this. 감사합니다!

By Christine B

Jan 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who wants to start and learn Korean. I hope more advanced courses will also be available.

By Dana D

Oct 10, 2020

i really love this course!! i learned so many things and it was so easy to understand, thank very much teacher for to take your time to teaching us!!!

By Monica P

Aug 06, 2020

Excelente! Gracias a la profesora Kang, logre entender muy bien cada clase, espero poder dar lo mejor en el futuro, muchas gracias por la oportunidad.

By Victoria G

Aug 04, 2020

The teacher made the class great. I feel like this was great for me to understand the basics and be able to go back over my notes and keep practicing.

By Abhishek G

Jul 19, 2020

Very well structured course. Going further, I would really like to learn more advanced content from the Yonsei university and Professor Seung Hae Kang

By NEKITA T

Jun 24, 2020

Great Experience in Learning. Thank you to the instructor for helping me in learning the basics of Korean. 감사합니다(gamsahabnida) . Thank you once again.

By Yvette C E

Apr 06, 2020

This course helped me understand the basics of learning the Korean language. Very informative. And the professor explains the lessons well. Thank you.

By Cecilia T L

May 06, 2018

Me encantó y lo haría mil veces más. Gracias por la oportunidad!

I loved it and I definitely i would do it again and again . Thanks for the oportunity.

By Elizabeth K D M

Feb 11, 2017

Fue de gran satisfacción estar en este curso, hay explicación detallada sobre los temas me encantó,y me gustaría existan más cursos del idioma Coreano

By Queenie A

Oct 17, 2020

I learned a lot from this online course especially in telling the time and dates in Korean. Thank you so much to Yonsei and professor Kang Seung Hae!

By Diana A

Oct 13, 2020

It is a very well structured course, very interesting and helpful in the process of starting to learn korean, I really liked it, thank you very much!

By Mary D

Sep 14, 2020

Great beginners course to learn Korean! Really enjoyed the contents and was able to learn and retain the information presented. Definitely recommend!

By pink s

Sep 13, 2020

Thank you very much for this course. I may not know everything yet but it did give me a basic understanding and cleared up a lot of confusion for me.

By Fabiana M F

Sep 06, 2020

En este curso aprendí bastante fue muy fácil de comprender, habían clases que no estaban en español pero aun así se comprende fácilmente. Recomendado

By Andrea B G

Jul 31, 2020

This is a great beginners course. I like how they introduce topics in later weeks by means of examples and conversations. Is an easy to follow course

By Andrea A C

Jul 27, 2020

I'm so happy I learned lots of words and sentences of daily life through this course. It really helped me complement and enrich my Korean vocabulary.

By อณัฐศร ค

Jul 12, 2020

thank you. i can read Korean Language and i want go to YONSEI UNIVERSITY on future. professor. you teaching good! Last. i wish to go in south Korean.

By Catalina V

Jul 11, 2020

It is very good for beginners, the teacher is very clear to explain the unit and it is easy to understand the words, verbs and grammatical. I love it