Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
28,422 ratings
7,584 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 7,544 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Paula N C

Sep 24, 2017

El curso está muy bien estructurado y explicado. Yo estoy tomando clases de coreano con un profesor, pero me sirvieron mucho estas clases para complementar y repasar los contenidos.

By Elekwachi P A

Mar 29, 2017

This course was amazing and easy to understand. My first encounter with Korean and i can easily identify and read words and sentences. Thanks to the instructor, she did a great job!

By Nur A A

Aug 16, 2020

finally, finish this course in less than 1 month. I love the course and appreciate given the chance to learn this course. The course content is good and understandable for beginner

By Daniela O

Aug 2, 2020

Un curso muy completo, en donde no tan solo enseñan coreano, sino que también enseñan sobre las bases de éste y algunas costumbres. Muchas gracias por compartir estos conocimientos

By Eilyn R

Jul 13, 2020

Excelente manera de empezar a aprender el idioma coreano con material bastante completo, disfrute las practicas de cada tema y las pruebas. Sin duda lo recomiendo. ¡Muchas gracias!

By Pitcha S

Jul 9, 2020

Professor Kang is very good at explaining things. She also highlights where foreigners usually have problems with. She also gives some words to boost the confidence of the learner.

By KAMONLUCK H

May 2, 2020

It good for me who don't know any Korean. Teacher speaks clearly and easy to understand. Now i can read some Korean words and understand some sentence. This course is very helpful.

By Nattahwee N

Apr 29, 2020

สอนเข้าใจง่าย ภาษาอังกฤษของผู้สอนก็ไม่เป็นปัญหา ฟังได้เข้าใจ เป็นเกาหลีเบื้องต้นง่ายๆ การแต่งประโยคใช้ในชีวิตประจำวัน ศัพท์ที่ใกล้ตัว ใช้เวลาในการเรียนไม่นานก็สามารถทำความเข้าใจได้

By Natthanicha P

Apr 24, 2020

it very difficult to learn but professor can make it easy. thank you so much.I still feel a little confused with some content. But I will try to study, practice, and keep learning.

By Gökcan T

May 2, 2019

Amazing course, helped me express myself in korean clearly, the pronunciation instructions are very nice as well. I'd recommend it to anyone who's interested in the korean culture.

By Wenelyn C

Feb 7, 2019

I have learned the basics of what I don't really understand though I'm still struggling with the sounds of pieup, ssang sieot, ssang kieuk etc. but well done. Jeongmal kamsahamnida

By Godfrey R

Jan 26, 2018

This course has a detailed and very clear explanation and you can understand it easily. I highly recommend this for people who is passionate to learn the Korean language like I do.

By Sofia I N C

Jun 20, 2017

Es un curso muy bueno, la información es la adecuada y suficiente para iniciar a aprender el idioma coreano, ademas que enfatizan mucho en la buena pronunciación. ¡Muy recomendado!

By alejandro h

May 7, 2017

aprendí lo suficiente a pesar de ser un curso pequeño de muy corto tiempo esta bien estructurado y espero poder seguir aprendiendo ya que al menos se lo basico gracias por el curso

By sushma p

Jan 9, 2021

This course is very useful to learn basics of korean language. By the end of this course i'm able to read and write korean and also learned basic communication and some vocabulary

By Dwi N W

Aug 9, 2020

thank you, this is recommended course for those who wants to learn basic korean language. great explanation from the instructor makes me easy to understand and follow the lessons.

By Viviana M G

Aug 1, 2020

Este es un excelente curso para aprender lo básico en el idioma Coreano, la metodología la pude entender fácilmente así como las explicaciones que la profesora daba en cada clase,

By Feruza M

Jul 4, 2020

I never knew learning the Korean language would be this easy and fun despide the big amount of vocabulary and grammatical rules. Thank You very much for this wonderful experience!

By Hoang N

Jun 27, 2020

The course is designed succinctly, clearly and easily to approach as a newbie of Koran learner. The PRONUNCIATION part is always mentioned detailedly and love the lecturer. 감사합니다.

By Luisamar H

Jun 22, 2020

It was very helpful with everything to learning how to read the letters, how to say the numbers, how to speak formally, etc. I hope I will learn more Korean thanks to this course.

By Karina O S

May 9, 2019

Para una persona que no cuenta con ningun conocimiento sobre el idioma coreano, resulta fácil de aprender y entender. La explicación es detallada, y clara. Excelente para iniciar.

By Carolina D A C

Mar 20, 2018

Excelente curso! aprendí muchísimo y estoy muy contenta de haber podido dar mis primeros pasos en el idioma coreano gracias a la Yonsei University. Muchas gracias a la profesora!!

By 바르가스후안 카

Feb 16, 2021

안녕하세요, 제 이름은 카밀로 바르가스입니다.이 과정에서 저는 어휘, 다양한 질문을하는 방법, 내 고향을 대표하는 방법, 음식 주문하는 방법, 왜 일을하는지 묻는 방법, 일하는 시간, 한국어를 배웠습니다. 문화.

이 과정을 주셔서 감사합니다. 매우 도움이되었고 조만간 한국을 방문하고 싶습니다.

모든 것에 감사드립니다.

By reem m

Feb 10, 2021

الكورس عظيم

الشرح واضح و سلس

فهمت الكثير من القواعد وعرفت كيف تُصرَّف الأفعال

شكراً ج زيلاً

It's really useful course

I easily understand every grammar

Thank you so much professor

By Chaw C M

Dec 16, 2020

From this course, I learnt basic Korean language . The professor is very good in explaining to students. Lecture notes are very clear and helpful to me. Thank you for everything.