Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
25,659 ratings
6,824 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

CS
Jan 6, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 6,776 Reviews for First Step Korean

By JOTHI S M

Jul 18, 2020

Hello. Good evening mam/sir . Its my great pleasure to write a review here. Its a fabulous course to learn basic Korean . It makes easy to read and write Korean.

By Nur A A B S

Jul 14, 2020

I really enjoyed watching and listening to any korean drama and korean songs. That is why made me came here to learn korean. I really love to learn new language.

By Madely D M C

Jul 6, 2020

El curso se ajusta favorablemente para introducirnos al aprendizaje del idioma coreano. Las actividades son muy completas en cuanto a gramática y pronunciación.

By Patil A S

Jun 25, 2020

I learnt a lot from this course. It is perfect for beginners. The professor was interactive and she explained the concepts very well. I really liked this course.

By Nuttawat S

May 24, 2020

This is a great online course.They give me a chance ti learn hanguel during my quarantine.If i study korean hard,I think i can speak like native speaker fluently

By Nitrome 2

May 14, 2020

This course was really helpful, as a beginner it really helped me memorize the Hangul characters.

Thanks to this course, now I can read, write and talk in korean.

By Nicole L

May 10, 2020

The tone, speed, and vocabulary used by Kang Seung Hae 선생님 is very clear and precise. I am so delighted that I can now read 한글 and perform a basic conversation.

By Naufal A

May 7, 2020

I am very proud of my achievements and will continue to learn, I am also very grateful to a good and great instructor so this material is very useful, thank you.

By Prompiriya P

Mar 31, 2020

Fundamental essential knowledge for studying Korean. I enjoy the environment created by professor for this class. Enjoyable, moderate-paced and learner friendly.

By Divya G

Dec 20, 2017

Very extensive course. Very helpful. I will keep reviewing the videos for future use. Helped me build a confidence and learn the basic grammar rules very easily.

By Yong Y

Oct 19, 2017

Easy to understand, I needed help on transformation of the end of verbs and I think this course helped greatly. I will spend more time on listening. Thank you!

By Andrea R

Nov 9, 2020

fue un curso muy provechoso para mi, lo disfrute de inicio a fin, aprendí mucho y me gustaria mucho poder acceder al siguiente nivel y obtener una certificación

By Mary A L M

Oct 24, 2020

Thank you THANK YOU so much for this opportunity to learn the Basic steps in Korean. I did enjoy every videos and modules given to me. Thank you once again! :)

By amreen

Sep 1, 2020

THIS COURSE WAS VERY USEFUL TO ME, I CAN READ AND WRIGHT

THANKS TO COURSERA AND YONSEI UNIVERSITY

I HOPE IT WILL AISO HELP MANY OTHERS WHO WANT TO LEARN KOREAN

By Alice X

Aug 11, 2020

It was great course for learning Korean as a beginner. I really appreciated the professor's focus on pronunciation. The cultural parts were interesting as well.

By Maftunakhon I

Jul 29, 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. It was really interesting to learn new things about the Korean Language. I am thankful to professor Ms. Kang, Seung Hae.

By jack

Jun 19, 2020

Just finished the Korean course. Although just a beginner level, I am still proud to be able to speak simple Korean. Thank you very much, teacher Seung Hae Kan.

By Lydia

Jun 18, 2020

Great course giving a solid grounding in the language. It takes MUCH more time than the estimated 3 hours per week to get the full benefit of the course though.

By Navya T

Jun 15, 2020

Absolutely helpful and very well organised. I wholeheartedly thank Prof. Seung Hae Kang for explaining everything so clearly. Thank you so much for this course.

By Sarinya L

May 20, 2020

안녕하세요저는태국사람이에요

หลักสูตรนี้มีประโยชน์มากครอบคลุมทักษะพื้นฐานทั้งหมด

ฉันคิดว่าฉันได้รับจำนวนมากจากหลักสูตรนี้

ฉันจะฝึกต่อไปเพื่อพัฒนาภาษาเกาหลีของฉันให้ดีขึ้น

고맙습니다

By Temirova D

May 19, 2020

It will be really helpful for those who know Korean basics, but can not understand grammar, prepositions and so on. I really like format of daily conversations.

By Denise E

May 7, 2020

I'm a little more advanced than the target audience for this course. But it was a really good refresher for me and it really helped me with my listening skills!

By kirsty w

Sep 17, 2019

i really enjoyed doing this course! Everything was explained and taught very well throughout and i understood everything completely, highly recommend to others!

By maria j h b

Mar 17, 2018

fue bastante enriquecedor, tome el curso no sabiendo nada y aprendí bastante. claro que seria interesante un segundo nivel, pero para empezar es muy buen curso.