Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
25,239 ratings
6,712 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

CS
Jan 6, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 6,681 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Jean G

May 9, 2016

Very well done as introductory course, easy to follow and detailed in the explanations. Helpful for whom wants to get closer to the Korean language for the first time.

By Rubi G

Nov 3, 2020

This course definitely helped me to remember some stuff I had forgotten already. It also allowed me to learn new vocabulary and grammar and situational usage of both.

By M J

Nov 3, 2020

Me gusto mucho el curso, es fácil de seguir con mucha claridad en la explicación. Permite al estudiante seguir la idea de la profesora y avanzar de manera individual.

By Fauziah R

Sep 22, 2020

Thank you so much for the course. Really help me to comprehend a bit of Korean. Please open the advance class to continue this lesson. Would love to enrol. Thank you.

By Alexa B

Sep 7, 2020

Excellent for beginners!

I had studied Korean language 6 years ago and I wanted to retake where I had left on. This course was perfect for me and I learned even more!

By Thum Y X

Sep 3, 2020

I really learn a lot of new words and language. It's amazing! will practices more and will get better. Everything are very clear to listen and learn. I love it. 감사합니다

By Hannah F R A

Aug 31, 2020

Very good course, very complete and handles essential topics in addition to providing a lot of vocabulary. I hope you can expand the course or handle other languages.

By Luna-Anastasia R

Aug 2, 2020

A really great course for learning Korean when having no knowledge at all. It's easy and good explained. I am glad I did this course and would recommend it to others.

By Nicholas O Y H

May 29, 2020

Very patient lecturer. The duration of each sub section is adequate. The pace of lessons are appropriate too. This course deepened my interest in the Korean language.

By Tam T

May 24, 2020

I enjoy learning throughout the course. The material and the knowledge given are useful and easy to understand. The content are related and can be used in daily life.

By Shreya J

Apr 25, 2020

This course was my first step towards learning to speak Korean . Thank You Yonsei University.

The course was really good and the additional vocabulary helped me a lot.

By HARISH S

Aug 20, 2019

Good for a basic introduction to Korean. But unless this is followed up with part 2 consisting of tenses, grammar and more it hardly scratches the surface on its own.

By Elise P

Jun 15, 2018

This course is great for people who don't understand even the simplest words. I plan on moving to South Korea in a few years and this course has definitely helped me.

By Shihying L

Jul 31, 2017

It is a good course for Korean lovers to start with. There are several episodes per week and it takes only few minutes per episode. Every suitable for commuting time!

By Rafael H d M O

Mar 11, 2017

Excellent course and great teacher. She teaches very slowly and explains very well everything she says. In no time you can read and write korean in a passable way :-)

By Julia R C S

Nov 22, 2020

Its just hard to remember the meaning of the words but the lessons make it easy to understand. I hope there are more korean courses available. Keep up the good work!

By Rachel J

Oct 9, 2020

Very good for learning... I would definitely love to see more. I wanted to test what my level was and it was very informative and some stuff i did have to review on.

By Bettina D

Aug 26, 2020

The courses were simple and did not capture everything I need to know but this is a great way to head start on my learning of the Korean language. Thank you so much!

By Jovana M

Jun 7, 2020

I enjoyed studying Korean during this course very much. It was really helpful. You can learn all the basic phrases but of course, you need to practice a lot as well.

By Rayi

May 14, 2020

very good course, i now know how to read korean. The lecturer is very thorough and explained the courses in a simple but detailed manner making it easy to understand

By Pattharaporn S

Apr 15, 2020

This is the great course where I can refresh my basic Korean language knowledge. I really enjoy learning. The instructor taught clearly and it is easy to understand.

By Lakshmi p

Oct 22, 2019

It was so easy with understanding and good modules.i enjoyed learning and all the small

Graded quizes ..thankuu to yonsei university ..looking forwardformore modules.

By Mugdha M K

Apr 28, 2019

A very helpful course. all the assignments and tests make it interesting. the instructor is well skilled and helpful. a best way to learn basic Korean for beginners.

By Monika A L

Oct 26, 2017

Very helpfull and well organised. As foreigner for both: English and Korean I'm able to practice my skills and to improve my knowlege of Korean. Thank you Professor!

By Veronica T

Apr 16, 2017

I've learned a lot with this course, the teacher explained very well and I was able to understand everything, thanks for having spanish subtitles, it helped me a lot