Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
4,902 ratings
1,470 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

HA
Aug 17, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

AG
Dec 15, 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,452 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Lemuel C d r

Jun 3, 2020

Everything was good, but the tittle of the certificate... "Learn to Program: The Fundamentals". Where ist Python? How can I proof my knowledge from my CV?

I would appreciate if we could change it.

Thank you

Lemuel

By Daria C

Apr 16, 2020

This course is the greatest course in programming I've ever attended, both online and offline. The professors made great efforts to make their students really understand what they are doing. Thank you very much!

By Mandar S K

Aug 4, 2019

I never had so much fun learning to program in Python. I had taken a programming course a few years ago and I don't remember it being so much interesting, fun and challenging. I am glad that I chose this course!

By Fernanda N G

Jun 3, 2017

This course is excellent ... I am so glad because I had take it. I learned a lot of things that I'd have never imagined. Learning to use the visualizer is the best. Thank you so much, you are excellent teachers.

By Kun-Woo K

Jul 10, 2020

As a full-time worker and a complete new beginner in the programming field, this course has helped me understand the basics of programming in a constructive method that incorporates an efficient learning style.

By Sabra H

Feb 12, 2020

I already had experience in programming with another languages but i learned a lot more by this course, for example documenting our code and writing clear code and basics of every languages ! thank you so much

By Apollo K

Jan 1, 2018

Loved every moment of it - instructors were amazing, and it was definitely a great introduction to the fundamentals of programming. Highly recommended for everyone who wants to learn the basics of programming!

By Adam D

Nov 11, 2017

As someone who has very little programming knowledge, I thought this course was excellent. Great pacing and well put together. Would recommend it to anyone looking to get into Python or programming in general!

By Gopal T

Sep 16, 2017

This course gave me a basic understanding of python language construct and usage. The video materials are go excellent quality which gradually build on the complexity by introducing concept of similar nature.

By Sayandeep M

May 11, 2020

This course has been really helpful for me to build my basic concepts in python..I totally can recommend this course for absolute beginners in python to build all the fundamental and construct a strong base.

By Carla A

May 20, 2019

It is one of the best courses that I did. It allows me to know details about program science that I no had chance to learn before. This course was an excellent idea. Thank you for all team! You are the best!

By Aden D

Mar 14, 2019

Fabulous and fun introduction to coding. I've always had trouble sticking with MOOCs, but the difficulty here felt as though it was pitched just right for an educated novice. Thanks UoT and to the lecturers!

By Yannis N

Dec 3, 2017

A great approach to the Programming Fundamentals, very good estimated working hours and nicely structured. Congratulations to the professors and all the associates who made the particular e-learning program.

By Denis L J C

Apr 29, 2018

As the title implies, this is a wonderful course for those who do not have any background in progamming (in python) and want to start from scratch. The pace is appropriate and the assignments worth trying.

By William Z

Jan 24, 2017

This course is great. At the beginning I didn't know anything about Python but now, step by step, I know the basic concepts and this give me the opportunity to study in deep this language in future. Thanks!

By Nathaniel X

Apr 27, 2020

This is a wonderful course. I thought the progression was steady. Although, it took a lot of trial and error to fully understand some of the later concepts, I believe I have a good basic understanding of

By Ignacio M

Nov 30, 2019

In this course you will learn how to program basic functions in python, understand the basics of how they work, and start working with coding best practices. Clear, straightforward and relatively hands-on.

By Advaith G S

Oct 4, 2020

Totally Amazing!! This awesome course takes you through all basics of python in a very easy and understandable manner. I highly recommend this to all those who want to get started with python programming.

By Anh T V L

May 26, 2020

As a person has no previous experiences about Programming, I am so happy because I took this course! The way these instructors explained in the course is very clear and easy to understand. Thanks a lot!

By Dave A

Oct 3, 2018

Clear and to the point. I had only very basic introductory programming experience before and was able to get through this course in about 2-3 weeks, spending 5-7 hours each week (roughly 15 hours total)

By roney g

May 24, 2020

A classy course with great explanations and tasks to do. I appreciate the tutors who did a fantastic job in developing a pretty good idea about python even though I was a novice in this field of study.

By Redy R I

Apr 25, 2020

Esta es la primera vez que tomo un curso en linea y la experiencia que uve fue realmente buena. me encanta la plataforma, los contenidos, la metodología. Sin duda una gran experiencia 100% recomendado.

By Shao h L

Sep 10, 2019

it is very good course. well structure, good examples to help understood the concept better. most important is the profession responds to my questions very very quick. I strongly recommend this course.

By Jonathan E

May 20, 2019

Very well designed course with complete coverage of the essentials of learning to program, from thinking about the problem you're trying to solve in an algorithmic way to crafting a solution in Python.

By Langhan D

Jul 22, 2017

The quizzes and assignments were well written. Easy enough to succeed at with the materials they presented; hard enough that I learn things while completing them. Great course for an absolute beginner!