Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
4,997 ratings
1,492 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

AG
Dec 15, 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

PC
Jun 4, 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 1,472 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Åsa J

Jun 9, 2020

Great course! It's really smart how the sections are separated into bite-sized sections to not feel overwhelming. Also, great assignments! Thanks :)

By Dmitry G

Feb 9, 2020

Thank you so much. Your explanations were simple and understandable. Before this course I took one, but your course is the best. You are the best!!!

By Aditi S

Aug 13, 2019

Awesome course for a beginner to start with. This will help in setting up your foundation in Python. Kudos to the trainers for creating this course.

By BRUNO B C

May 17, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever attended in all aspects! Strongly recomend for those who wants to start learning Python. Really very very good!!!

By Harish H

Apr 3, 2020

The course is very well designed and give you lots of opportunities to practice logic while learning Python. The team put great efforts in quizzes.

By Christopher N J

Jun 20, 2017

Great course that teaches Python very concisely. Though they have a optional textbook, which I bought, the course really is indeed self-contained.

By Jessica J R V

Feb 25, 2017

Even though I could not finish it due to college exams, I definitely recommend this course, it is easy to understand and it is very well explained

By Zach B

Mar 26, 2017

Very well thought out and organized. Quiz's and assignments were challenging enough to make you learn and remember Python functionality. Thank you

By Jan-Louis N

Jan 11, 2017

Excellent course for any beginner. You must have some programming and maths background though.

Enjoyed it a lot and the lecturers know their stuff!

By Preetjot K

Jan 3, 2018

The course is really awesome!!! I not learnt Python, but my Programming skills for other languages are also enhanced. Thanks to the Professors!!!

By Wayne T

Jan 11, 2018

Great explanations, useful quizzes and assingments. Could have included more assignments, especially a big one including dictionaries and files.

By Kavita S

Jun 11, 2020

This course was really helpful to understand the basics of python from the the base of programming. Higly thankful to my mentor of this course

By Firuza

Dec 27, 2019

This is the best programming course you will ever take. You will understand most programming principles and develop your algorithmic thinking.

By Tony L

Apr 3, 2017

Everything was explained in a clear and straight-forward way, that's why I had no problem following the lectures and finishing the assignments.

By Gunel M

Apr 13, 2020

The lessons, explanations and assignments were simply perfect, but it would be better if you just add Turkish or Azerbaijani to the subtitles.

By Nitin G

Aug 22, 2018

Good course along with assignments that are very relevant and keeps you engaged. If you cross week2 then for sure you would finish the course.

By Sheikh A M

Oct 26, 2019

This course deepened my concepts of programming, especially in Python. This subject helps me to learn the python and how to teach the python.

By wandadou

Sep 15, 2020

This course is very helpful to me. the format that short video, quiz and essay let me master the basic information about python. thanks!

By Feng H

May 16, 2020

It's really helpful. I strongly recommend this course for everybody who wants to start with Python.

Thanks Jennifer Campbell and Paul Gries!

By Torben S

Dec 29, 2019

Very interesting and well made course. It teaches the fundamentals of programming and does so while being fun. I can recommend it to anyone!

By Mark Q

Apr 7, 2019

Excellent course and instructions. The class is set up perfectly and you learn a ton. Good reference material. Look forward to the next one.

By Narges Y

May 11, 2020

That was perfect free course. The quality of videos was a bit low, but the quality of information taught through it was perfect. Thank you.

By Carson D

Mar 8, 2019

A good introduction to python. Good mix of videos, quizes, and assignments that teach and have you work with the material in various ways.

By Patrick J

Jan 8, 2018

Great course. Good introduction into Python. Assignments added value to the course and lecture materials were helpful. On to the next one!