Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
5,055 ratings
1,509 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

HA
Aug 17, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

PC
Jun 4, 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 1,492 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Silvana M D S M

May 11, 2020

Very recommended. I learned to use Python and little about programming without having a previous experience programming.

By Abdelghani B

Apr 11, 2020

MOOC tés bien fait,

Bon courage à l'équipe du MOOC "Learn to Program: The Fundamentals" pour d'autres cours.

Cordialement

By Marco R

Jan 2, 2019

Perfect online training as an introduction to the python programming language or as a general refresher for programming.

By Kuo S

Feb 27, 2018

A very nice course, allowing me to learn Python from ZERO background knowledge alone. And very nice teachers! Thank you!

By Jeff F

Oct 24, 2016

Great course!

I enjoyed all of it and learned a ton!

All the learning objectives very covered completely.

Well done!

Thanks!

By Ivan A

Dec 10, 2017

Great course for beginners. Kudos to the teachers for managing to keep the videos short and the content understandable.

By Richard A

Dec 15, 2016

Excellent course for students new to programming or new to Python. Good lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments.

By Laura B H

Oct 27, 2020

Quite easy and quick for someone who knows other programming languages but great for getting used to the python syntax

By Yang Z

Jul 29, 2020

Very good course overall. However, as a student with no prior knowledge, I found some of the tasks can be challenging.

By Andrés F A S

Feb 19, 2020

Very useful for reviewing programming fundamentals, and above all, to get familiarized with basic python. Very useful!

By Dong S

May 24, 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful course, I have been grasped the basic knowledge of how to write a python program!

By Nitesh b

Apr 6, 2018

Simply Amazing!

No Just you learn Python,your start loving how to code ,if you never liked it before.

Thanks a Lot guys!

By Vaclav C

Feb 2, 2018

I recommend this course to anyone new either to programming or Python. It will give you solid foundations to build on.

By keroshan k

Jun 3, 2017

It is very help for me. I also want to be a engineer so this is very helpful for me. Thenk you so much for helping me.

By Ivica M

Apr 23, 2017

What a great intro into Python. Really like the way this course showed the process to design and structure a function

By Hedi M

Dec 27, 2020

a very well explained introduction to Python. structured very well and the assignments provide a good exercising way.

By Júlia F

Oct 27, 2020

It is a good course to beggin with. Although some lessons are really hard, it is possible to go back and read again.

By Henri P N

Jul 9, 2020

The concepts are well explained. I like the resources from the book, they are very useful for reviewing the material

By Marc R

Jul 1, 2019

Great course, I completed in a week. Great foundation for other courses, definitely sets you up for further success.

By jayanth

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent quality of lectures and i would be happy if i were given optional assignments for practice in this course.

By Aayush S

Jun 20, 2021

Was a great course, assignments were fun to figure out, and the questions were just the right amount of challenging

By Miguel G

Jan 1, 2021

Great course! Easy to understand and follow. I strongly recommend to write everything in the IDLE during the videos

By MEHRDAD

Jan 21, 2020

for the first time, I tried programming ever. That was a great beginning. Thank you coursera for this given chance.

By Alexander R

Apr 13, 2018

Great course to learn the fundamentals. Lectures are short with emphasis on practice. I truly enjoyed the course.

By Sophie

Nov 10, 2017

It was very great opportunity for me with flexible schedules. I love the learning experiences. Thank you very much!