Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
5,126 ratings
1,521 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

PC
Jun 4, 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

AG
Dec 15, 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 1,508 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Firuza

Dec 27, 2019

This is the best programming course you will ever take. You will understand most programming principles and develop your algorithmic thinking.

By Nan L

Apr 3, 2017

Everything was explained in a clear and straight-forward way, that's why I had no problem following the lectures and finishing the assignments.

By Gunel M

Apr 13, 2020

The lessons, explanations and assignments were simply perfect, but it would be better if you just add Turkish or Azerbaijani to the subtitles.

By Nitin G

Aug 22, 2018

Good course along with assignments that are very relevant and keeps you engaged. If you cross week2 then for sure you would finish the course.

By Sheikh A M

Oct 26, 2019

This course deepened my concepts of programming, especially in Python. This subject helps me to learn the python and how to teach the python.

By wandadou

Sep 15, 2020

This course is very helpful to me. the format that short video, quiz and essay let me master the basic information about python. thanks!

By Feng H

May 16, 2020

It's really helpful. I strongly recommend this course for everybody who wants to start with Python.

Thanks Jennifer Campbell and Paul Gries!

By Torben S

Dec 29, 2019

Very interesting and well made course. It teaches the fundamentals of programming and does so while being fun. I can recommend it to anyone!

By Mark Q

Apr 7, 2019

Excellent course and instructions. The class is set up perfectly and you learn a ton. Good reference material. Look forward to the next one.

By Narges Y

May 11, 2020

That was perfect free course. The quality of videos was a bit low, but the quality of information taught through it was perfect. Thank you.

By Carson D

Mar 8, 2019

A good introduction to python. Good mix of videos, quizes, and assignments that teach and have you work with the material in various ways.

By Patrick J

Jan 8, 2018

Great course. Good introduction into Python. Assignments added value to the course and lecture materials were helpful. On to the next one!

By Ting

Mar 1, 2021

Easy to follow for new beginners of python. And course content is even easy to understand for people not in computer science background.

By Maxi T

Jul 21, 2020

Fun and with lots of basics that may not seem important right away but really prep you for a better understanding of how Python's works.

By AMINOU M E A

Sep 6, 2018

A very good course for beginner which would likde to program. Good explanations. Thanks to this course I learned a lot in programmation.

By Zhassulan M

Feb 3, 2018

I enjoyed the course from the beginning to end. It suits absolute beginners and maintains the balance between challenging and enjoyable.

By Mauro S

Sep 19, 2017

Heaps of fun, and very interesting, basic programming stuff. Very good and clear professors! kudos to Jennifer Campbell and Paul Gries.

By Kalinga B

Mar 27, 2020

Course was absolutely good. I think that adding more on python specially about classes will be much productive.

Thank you all very much!

By Andrius P

Mar 19, 2020

Great introductory course into Python. Some questions in the weekly tests were confusing to understand, otherwise it is a great course.

By Ashutosh S

Jan 5, 2019

The course has been presented in the simplest possible way and is extremely friendly and intelligible to naive programmers like myself.

By Yazdan K

Dec 10, 2017

It has summarized almost everything about Python, very thorough and also easy-to -digest content,

I am very satisfied with this course,

By Paul W

May 1, 2017

well structured and building real skills for python development not just pieces of interesting things you can do with python as a noob!

By Syamala s D

May 27, 2020

Its the best course i have ever encountered.I really enjoyed learning Thank you sir and mam for explaining the concepts very clearly.

By Rakesh P

Apr 28, 2020

This is an excellent course for the beginners. I like the way of teaching and providing in depth knowledge of the concepts. Thank You.