Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
5,126 ratings
1,521 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

PC
Jun 4, 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

AG
Dec 15, 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 1,508 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Albert L

Mar 9, 2018

This is an excellent introduction to programming. I haven't programmed in 10 years and the lectures were just at the leve

By kairos

Jan 3, 2018

Very good understand about basic Python program and this course is not easy especially a3 assignment

Thank you professors

By Sumanta K P

Nov 30, 2017

These lectures are designed very carefully for newbies also. I learned a lot about Python as well as general programming.

By Scott Q

Nov 11, 2017

Excellent course. Truly helped to get me into python. Highly recommended for getting started with bioinformatic analyses.

By William F

Aug 17, 2017

I thought this was a very informative course. The assignments and tests gave me enough of a challenge to keep me engaged.

By Ronaldo R

May 25, 2020

Excelente para iniciarse en el mundo de la programación, encantado de haber tomado la iniciativa y aprender con ustedes.

By Silvana M D S M

May 11, 2020

Very recommended. I learned to use Python and little about programming without having a previous experience programming.

By Abdelghani B

Apr 11, 2020

MOOC tés bien fait,

Bon courage à l'équipe du MOOC "Learn to Program: The Fundamentals" pour d'autres cours.

Cordialement

By Marco R

Jan 2, 2019

Perfect online training as an introduction to the python programming language or as a general refresher for programming.

By Kuo S

Feb 27, 2018

A very nice course, allowing me to learn Python from ZERO background knowledge alone. And very nice teachers! Thank you!

By Jeff F

Oct 24, 2016

Great course!

I enjoyed all of it and learned a ton!

All the learning objectives very covered completely.

Well done!

Thanks!

By Ivan A

Dec 10, 2017

Great course for beginners. Kudos to the teachers for managing to keep the videos short and the content understandable.

By Richard A

Dec 15, 2016

Excellent course for students new to programming or new to Python. Good lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments.

By Laura B H

Oct 27, 2020

Quite easy and quick for someone who knows other programming languages but great for getting used to the python syntax

By Andrés F A S

Feb 19, 2020

Very useful for reviewing programming fundamentals, and above all, to get familiarized with basic python. Very useful!

By Dong S

May 24, 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful course, I have been grasped the basic knowledge of how to write a python program!

By Nitesh b

Apr 6, 2018

Simply Amazing!

No Just you learn Python,your start loving how to code ,if you never liked it before.

Thanks a Lot guys!

By Vaclav C

Feb 2, 2018

I recommend this course to anyone new either to programming or Python. It will give you solid foundations to build on.

By keroshan k

Jun 3, 2017

It is very help for me. I also want to be a engineer so this is very helpful for me. Thenk you so much for helping me.

By Ivica M

Apr 23, 2017

What a great intro into Python. Really like the way this course showed the process to design and structure a function

By Hedi M

Dec 27, 2020

a very well explained introduction to Python. structured very well and the assignments provide a good exercising way.

By Júlia F

Oct 27, 2020

It is a good course to beggin with. Although some lessons are really hard, it is possible to go back and read again.

By Henri P N

Jul 9, 2020

The concepts are well explained. I like the resources from the book, they are very useful for reviewing the material

By Marc R

Jul 1, 2019

Great course, I completed in a week. Great foundation for other courses, definitely sets you up for further success.

By jayanth

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent quality of lectures and i would be happy if i were given optional assignments for practice in this course.