Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
5,153 ratings
1,526 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

PC
Jun 4, 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

HA
Aug 17, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 1,514 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Mehdi M

Jun 24, 2020

This course was my first step to learn Python programming, it was very useful and guided me for the next step.

By Bruno R B D S

Feb 2, 2020

Excelente!

Desenvolvi incríveis habilidades, tudo graças as ótimas explicações dos professores Paul e Jennifer.

By katongole I

Apr 4, 2019

It's a very nice course for starters in programming as teachers clearly explain everything and easy to follow.

By Vo C

Jan 23, 2018

Very easy to understand and follow teachers instructions. Great exercises and quiz to boost the understanding.

By Javier P V

Oct 14, 2017

Complete course to teach beginners on the foundamentals of this exciting knowledge field, particularly Python.

By Cheng-Ying W

Aug 3, 2020

Some assignments are really challenging, which can foster some detailed concepts of Python! Excellent course!

By Dennis L

Jun 28, 2020

This course, with its videos and lectures, are a great way to learn Python as a beginner! Highly recommended!

By ppparkhi

Jun 25, 2020

Excellent & deep learning process. loved this course though it was tough to achieve high grades all the time.

By John W Y

Apr 1, 2020

The course is so intense and the teachers are great. And your initiative for making it for free is so helpful

By ale I C

Jan 18, 2019

Fue muy facil de seguir, daban buenos ejemplos antes cada cosa que explicaban. Muy contento de haberlo tomado

By Mark P

Feb 3, 2018

The topic progression is excellent. I'm a first time computer language learner and the theory helped a ton!

By charles h

Dec 5, 2017

I had a great time with this course and it was a great introduction to online classes for myself. Thank you.

By Nick M

Nov 9, 2020

Great teaching style and mix of following along and then using the skills on your own with limited guidance

By Sebastián

Jul 14, 2020

it's a great way to start learning to program, this is an ability that is each time required more and more.

By Hien T

Jun 11, 2020

Clear and effective instruction. Highly recommended for beginners to gain solid understandings about coding

By Paolo V

May 20, 2020

Really healpfull to start into this world. It took me from zero and get me to make my first little software

By Hui L

May 15, 2019

Nice and clear teaching and instruction, very friendly to those who are new to code and program(like me!)

By pankhuri j

Mar 9, 2018

I have been writing programs before. This course is very handy to start with coding in Python from Level 0

By Avinash K

Sep 6, 2017

Very nice course.Teaching is good and they are teaching it in the way that any beginner can understand it.

By John G

Apr 9, 2020

Great introductory course to programming. Loved the Function Design Recipe provided taught in the course.

By Alon B

Mar 27, 2020

Very good course to get you started on Python. Some instructions for assignments could be clearer though.

By swathi v

Sep 29, 2017

The course has been very helpful and when i have any doubts this is the place to come back to learn again

By Girish J

Nov 8, 2019

The whole course was beautifully designed. I learned how to write functions and to loop over a variable.

By Javed A

Apr 11, 2019

To be honest it was one of the best course i have ever taken in my whole 18 years of Computer Education.

By wajid a K

Dec 16, 2018

This course is quite easy to follow and comprehend. I strongly recommend this course for the beginners.