Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
5,942 ratings

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

AG

Dec 15, 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

PC

Jun 4, 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 1,732 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Jimut B P

Dec 31, 2017

Awesome materials, does everything from the basic and is really a good crash course to take in python.

By Tom G

Jul 26, 2017

Really enjoyed the course - quizes were excellent and the assignments fun. The delivery was also good

By Prasad V L

Jul 2, 2017

Wonderful course,not only it made my programming language better, but also improved my data structure.

By Yulia R

Apr 24, 2017

Very well-organized course and assignments. I've learnt a lot from it. Highly recommend for beginners!

By artprog

Feb 21, 2017

The best skill I've mastered is the Function Design Recipe. Thanks for these two teachers' great work!

By Maxime F G

Jan 15, 2022

Useful course to validate that basics are solid for self-taught python users and exercices are fun!

By Arnab D

Nov 28, 2020

This course is so easy to understand and the teachers are great. Overall it's good for the beginers.

By koneti n d r

Jul 1, 2020

best free course for the beginners

if you want more about python join this telegram channel @python_A

By Rishav

Jan 9, 2020

This course made me play with python on my fingertips. The concepts are explained in a lucid manner.

By Adhemar D

Feb 3, 2019

This course is very useful, theachers explain very well and clearly, all the topics were understood.

By Pradeep G

Feb 7, 2018

It is made so simple that even an idiot like me can understand easily. Great course for a beginner.

By Judit A T

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, absolutely recommended as a first step into Python for total beginners.

By Shay O

Jul 19, 2017

Great course. Teachers are great. Quizzes and assignments are great way to implement what you learn.

By Jasmina M

Jul 14, 2017

Clear and interesting course. Explains in easy way how phyton syntax works. Very good for beginners.

By Yang Z

Aug 25, 2021

Very good course overall. Best Python Course for people who have no prior knowledge in programming.

By Bhakti B

Jul 2, 2020

Very useful for beginner. Wide scope in python and basics are brushed off.

Recommended for everyone.

By Tan S Z E

Mar 20, 2020

This course gives a good reinforcement to the basics! I've learn something new from this course too

By Tomasz N

Dec 10, 2016

Very good course to start programming in Python. I highly recommend it. Good job Jennifer and Paul!

By Kai H

Jun 23, 2021

Great intro course to programming. Recommended to all beginners looking to start a career in tech.

By Raji O

Aug 14, 2020

Great learning experience, contains the necessary teaching tool needed to comprehend the material.

By David A G

Jun 15, 2020

Un gran curso. Muy completo y prolijo. Todas las dudas son contestadas rápidamente. Lo recomiendo!

By Sdravopoulos A

Dec 8, 2019

A great course. Excellent tutors. Learned a lot. Now, ready for the next level! Thank you so much!

By Yan A

Jan 16, 2019

Im glad I took this course, its very good and teachers are best! Planing on buying their book too!

By Yandi L L

Jun 16, 2018

You will love it. Learn how to program from scratch. You will get to learn from great instructors.

By Jane T

Mar 31, 2018

Very comprehensive course. Suitable for beginners to learn the fundamentals of python programming.