Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
4,372 ratings
1,327 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,314 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By JAMES R

Jul 14, 2017

Perfect intro course. Good detail but allows you to move quickly through the modules. Lectures are set up with great reviews that allow for quick reference later on.

By Simon O

Jul 04, 2020

Excellent course. Great support from Patrick in the forums, helping by giving people the tools rather than the answers, perfect for a beginner as I am. Thanks all !

By Pablo S

May 14, 2020

Excellent course for beginners, well explained by the instructors, it's great the idea of programming assignments because you learn a lot of coding by those tasks

By Min J P

Jun 16, 2017

This is the best course for the beginners to start with. You can learn not only coding but also some fundamental computer science concepts with hands-on practice!

By eduardo l m g

Jul 27, 2020

Awesome! 1. videos + captions 2 annotations inside screens classes 3. quizz before end class 4. good quizzes as assignments 5. adequate programming assigniments

By aaron s y

May 18, 2020

Is good course to have the basic understanding of Python. After taking the course you should be able to learn on your own the tools that you need for programming

By Deepak S

Aug 25, 2017

This course teaches all the basics of python very clearly, also uses some tools like pythontutor which is really useful. Overall, this course is awesome. Thanks!

By Stephen G

Jul 30, 2017

A thorough introduction to Python, well-pitched in terms of difficulty and range of exercises. I feel a lot more confident in my Python skills after this course.

By Tatiana H

May 01, 2017

Great course and great teachers! Thank you for the interesting and engaging tasks. Detailed explanations of each concept really helped to understand the topics.

By Gianis

Apr 16, 2018

Best for beginners! The tests are not that easy and take time to score 100. It will help beginners set up a solid foundation for Python and programming mindset

By Glenn B

Jan 15, 2017

This was a great course that teaches the fundamentals. great exercises. I would recommend this as a first course before starting anything else that uses python

By Bakhtiyar T

Apr 16, 2020

Great instructors and great organization and conductance of the whole course content. I recommend this course to someone who is completely new to programming.

By Mason S

Mar 30, 2020

Great course to help beginners kick a start. The Quizs and assignments are efficient to get you deeply understand what you've taught during the video lecture.

By Jono C

Apr 24, 2019

Very clear teaching and good assignments. I think the multiple choice questions are rather tough in places but the programming assignments are good and clear.

By Fran R

May 11, 2018

Un curso muy completo para gente sin ningún conocimiento de programación.

Las explicaciones son realmente buenas y los ejercicios adaptados al nivel del curso.

By antonio g

Oct 19, 2017

It is a great course to start with. All lessons are very well explained and exercises and assignments can be done with the information provided in the lessons

By Ayşe N A

Aug 09, 2017

There are some problems with the sound quality which may be a bit distractive but the content and the instructors are great. Really good course for beginners.

By tarique s

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course to nailed down the fundamentals of python programming. Highly recommend this course for anyone who is just getting started with programming.

By Siddhant G

Apr 01, 2018

Had an amazing, exciting , and a wonderful experience while learning throughout this course..

The learning was easily manageable and i learnt a lot..Thank You

By Eduardo A d S S

Jun 26, 2017

Nice course. Even I already learnt C, C++, I recommend this course because it teachs good practices in programming and it is really well organized/strutured.

By Vishnu K R K

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent explanations, questions, visualization, details about functioning of the code in the background related to variables, memory allocations and stack

By pavan i

May 28, 2018

Good basics to start with, for students who wants to learn only python but if they already know other language it will really quick to go though the basics.

By Christian L

Apr 21, 2018

Reminded me of my university days - where they teach you concepts you can use over and over again rather than just how to accomplish certain specific tasks.

By Angelica V

Sep 22, 2017

Hard but very helpful, the forums are great, lots of very knowledgeable people. This is my first programming class and it was very well written and taught.