Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
4,664 ratings
1,411 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

HA
Aug 17, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV
Nov 16, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,395 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Stephen G

Jul 30, 2017

A thorough introduction to Python, well-pitched in terms of difficulty and range of exercises. I feel a lot more confident in my Python skills after this course.

By Tatiana H

May 1, 2017

Great course and great teachers! Thank you for the interesting and engaging tasks. Detailed explanations of each concept really helped to understand the topics.

By Gianis

Apr 16, 2018

Best for beginners! The tests are not that easy and take time to score 100. It will help beginners set up a solid foundation for Python and programming mindset

By Glenn B

Jan 14, 2017

This was a great course that teaches the fundamentals. great exercises. I would recommend this as a first course before starting anything else that uses python

By Bakhtiyar T

Apr 15, 2020

Great instructors and great organization and conductance of the whole course content. I recommend this course to someone who is completely new to programming.

By Mason S

Mar 30, 2020

Great course to help beginners kick a start. The Quizs and assignments are efficient to get you deeply understand what you've taught during the video lecture.

By Jono C

Apr 24, 2019

Very clear teaching and good assignments. I think the multiple choice questions are rather tough in places but the programming assignments are good and clear.

By Fran R

May 11, 2018

Un curso muy completo para gente sin ningún conocimiento de programación.

Las explicaciones son realmente buenas y los ejercicios adaptados al nivel del curso.

By antonio g

Oct 19, 2017

It is a great course to start with. All lessons are very well explained and exercises and assignments can be done with the information provided in the lessons

By Ayşe N A

Aug 9, 2017

There are some problems with the sound quality which may be a bit distractive but the content and the instructors are great. Really good course for beginners.

By tarique s

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent course to nailed down the fundamentals of python programming. Highly recommend this course for anyone who is just getting started with programming.

By Siddhant G

Apr 1, 2018

Had an amazing, exciting , and a wonderful experience while learning throughout this course..

The learning was easily manageable and i learnt a lot..Thank You

By Eduardo A d S S

Jun 26, 2017

Nice course. Even I already learnt C, C++, I recommend this course because it teachs good practices in programming and it is really well organized/strutured.

By Thach N

Sep 15, 2020

Fun and easy to understand for python beginner to learn about python. The tutors are nice and willing to help you with your struggle in quiz and assignment.

By Vishnu K R K

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent explanations, questions, visualization, details about functioning of the code in the background related to variables, memory allocations and stack

By pavan i

May 28, 2018

Good basics to start with, for students who wants to learn only python but if they already know other language it will really quick to go though the basics.

By Christian L

Apr 21, 2018

Reminded me of my university days - where they teach you concepts you can use over and over again rather than just how to accomplish certain specific tasks.

By Angelica V

Sep 22, 2017

Hard but very helpful, the forums are great, lots of very knowledgeable people. This is my first programming class and it was very well written and taught.

By Bobby A

Jun 27, 2017

Great learning experience. I really love how they structure the weeks along with quiz to deepen student understanding. thank you.

I enjoy the course so much.

By Annelies H

Apr 14, 2020

What a fantastic course! The videos were short but packed with information. The quizzes and assignments were challenging enough to enable maximum learning.

By Robin P G

Dec 30, 2017

The lecturers are awesome! They teach Python language, with a lot of practical examples, and explain each and every detail with a lot of care and patience.

By Daniel M

Jul 17, 2017

I learned a lot and it was a really good course. It isn't very difficult, but requires a lot of thinking. If you are good in math, this course is for you.

By Bersen

Jul 11, 2019

This was a great learning experience for programming. I have acquired a great foundation for future programming courses and to go deeper into programming