Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
5,180 ratings
1,532 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

HA
Aug 17, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

AG
Dec 15, 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 1,519 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Ashutosh S

Jan 5, 2019

The course has been presented in the simplest possible way and is extremely friendly and intelligible to naive programmers like myself.

By Yazdan K

Dec 10, 2017

It has summarized almost everything about Python, very thorough and also easy-to -digest content,

I am very satisfied with this course,

By Paul W

May 1, 2017

well structured and building real skills for python development not just pieces of interesting things you can do with python as a noob!

By Syamala s D

May 27, 2020

Its the best course i have ever encountered.I really enjoyed learning Thank you sir and mam for explaining the concepts very clearly.

By Rakesh P

Apr 28, 2020

This is an excellent course for the beginners. I like the way of teaching and providing in depth knowledge of the concepts. Thank You.

By Lauro L

Jun 20, 2018

Clear and valuable lessons teaching not only a program language (Python) but also important techniques on how to write a good program.

By John H

Sep 21, 2017

It's an incredible introduction class. very informative and covers so many different things. Certainly worth every second invested! :)

By 魏淑越

Jul 24, 2018

It's very useful for a new man who starts to learn Python.And I have learned many practical knowledge which is hard to learn in Book.

By David P

Apr 2, 2018

The best intro Python course on Coursera. Good pace, good explanations. Asks you to think, but not to know more than has been taught.

By Bertalan T

Dec 13, 2020

Although I wasn't new to programming, I was new to Python itself. It was really helpful to get a basic idea of the syntax of Python.

By Alexandre A

May 1, 2020

Excellent course. Easy to understand and exercises, quizzes, assignments, and exams help you to move forward and learn the language.

By Carlos H

Apr 6, 2020

A very useful introduction to Python and programming in general. The exam and activities are tough for a novice but perfectly doable

By Kenta S

Apr 22, 2019

Good course for learning basic programming concepts in general using Python as a mean.

Looking forward to taking the advanced course.

By Walker J S d S

Nov 17, 2017

The teachers are awesome, the quizzes well balanced and the result is that you end up with a solid foundation in python programming.

By Ricardo P

Apr 28, 2020

Very good introductory course. Shows you all the ins and outs of different functions and objects. Python visualizer tool is a must.

By Joe D

Nov 9, 2016

Great introduction. I highly recommend it to people who want to learn to program. Thank you Jen and Paul, thank you. Sincerely, Joe

By FLAVIO T

Aug 7, 2020

It's a great experience and is also an incredible opportunity to create a future job for programming in differents computer files.

By m v

May 9, 2020

I am Thank ful to the my mentors and professors for this useful session..I learned so much from this course.

Thankyou sir and Madam

By Shivang T

May 13, 2020

I think that it is easy but the last one is hard. I definitely think that anyone who wants to learn python should use this course

By Lukas R

Nov 12, 2017

The course was emotional rollercoaster with happy ending. I think it's good course to start programming with python. Recommended!

By Matt S

Mar 30, 2017

well laid out course. I could have gone with some more answers to some questions I had. But overall was worth the time and effort

By Dariia Y

Aug 1, 2020

I came out a much more knowledgeable person with better analytical skills after doing this course, thank you for putting it out!

By Qifan C

May 22, 2020

The lecturers have explained the concept in a simplified way that is easy to catch. Questions are good that enhance our thinking

By Harry P

Feb 3, 2020

The course was great. It's the first programming course I've taken that has explained memory addresses, which was super helpful.

By Dan S

Nov 30, 2016

Learned a lot from this beginner course in Python. A very good ice-breaker to getting into programming. Thank you, instructors!