Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
5,125 ratings
1,520 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

HA
Aug 17, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

PC
Jun 4, 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 1,508 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Aayush S

Jun 20, 2021

Was a great course, assignments were fun to figure out, and the questions were just the right amount of challenging

By Miguel G

Jan 1, 2021

Great course! Easy to understand and follow. I strongly recommend to write everything in the IDLE during the videos

By MEHRDAD

Jan 21, 2020

for the first time, I tried programming ever. That was a great beginning. Thank you coursera for this given chance.

By Alexander R

Apr 13, 2018

Great course to learn the fundamentals. Lectures are short with emphasis on practice. I truly enjoyed the course.

By Sophie

Nov 10, 2017

It was very great opportunity for me with flexible schedules. I love the learning experiences. Thank you very much!

By MatPro

Mar 23, 2021

It was my first ever course related to CS or coding in general. It was very clear with great resources, thank you!

By Aliya B

Nov 23, 2020

This course was great and I recommend it to everyone who wants to start coding or wants to learn another language!

By Гребенцова С Д

Apr 1, 2019

Огромное спасибо за такой подробный, интересный курс. Это то, что нужно, чтобы заинтересоваться программированием.

By Peiyu X

Mar 4, 2019

As a U of T student myself, I'm learning a lot from this course! Hopefully I can get into the CS PoST next year xD

By Imran s

Oct 25, 2018

Awsome! One of the best courses on the Coursera. your way of teaching is very clear and effective. Thank you both!

By Rhonda H

Oct 1, 2016

better pace for people like me who need a bit more time to get it fixed in my head. Nice videos and easy to follow

By Songren M

Jun 23, 2020

This is my first certificate in coursera. I am so happy that coursera is with me. I learn a lot from this course.

By Damien D

May 5, 2020

I really enjoyed going through this course and it helped me quickly get up to speed on great python fundamentals.

By Sanjay C

Jan 5, 2018

The introduction was very well planned and provided the fundamentals for future courses. Very interactive mentor.

By Alexander B

Apr 10, 2020

Great course!

in comparison to other courses this one provides with the confodence to start scripts from scratch.

By Aljaz K

Jun 20, 2018

Great course! I've learned a lot! Good difficulty level for a complete beginner. Challenging and yet manageable.

By Mario R

Jul 24, 2020

Great way to start learning Phyton, it was a very good experience.

Congratulations to both of instructors.

Thanks

By Gustavo T

Jul 12, 2020

The course is very fluid and comprehensive for those who just started with Python. Such a nice instructors too!

By Sera G

May 18, 2020

Perfect for anyone who is just entering the world of programming! A big thank you to the wonderful professors:)

By Bolanle A

Jul 27, 2017

It is easy to follow. Somewhat challenging for someone new to programming but happy with it. Well worth taking.

By Konstantinos N

Jun 3, 2017

Excellent! I really enjoyed the pace and the overall material taught in the course. Would definitely recommend.

By Mehdi M

Jun 24, 2020

This course was my first step to learn Python programming, it was very useful and guided me for the next step.

By Bruno R B D S

Feb 2, 2020

Excelente!

Desenvolvi incríveis habilidades, tudo graças as ótimas explicações dos professores Paul e Jennifer.

By katongole I

Apr 4, 2019

It's a very nice course for starters in programming as teachers clearly explain everything and easy to follow.

By Vo C

Jan 23, 2018

Very easy to understand and follow teachers instructions. Great exercises and quiz to boost the understanding.