Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
3,631 ratings
946 reviews

About the Course

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Highlights
Enriching course content
(161 Reviews)
Great instructors
(53 Reviews)

Top reviews

SS
Jan 31, 2021

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

RA
Jul 14, 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 935 Reviews for Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

By Le B N

Sep 7, 2019

The course is highly practical as it helps me solve problems in lesson plan process. Many thanks to the professors and Coursera.

By J V I S

May 8, 2019

Very useful for experienced teachers. I did this as part of my Ph.D. Course work, with credit transfer, in an Indian University.

By Анастасия В

Mar 28, 2021

It was a great course as always! A lot of useful information about lesson planning. Your work is brilliant. Thanks for teaching

By Majdi M

Apr 11, 2020

Thank you Dr. Shane and Dr. Jessica for thiese courses.No doubt, they are going to help me a lot in my careeras an ESL teacher.

By Raim F M

Feb 29, 2020

This is a very good course. It helped me a lot. Thanks to Dr. Shane and Dr. Jane. The instructors are great and my role models.

By Anandita K

Jun 2, 2020

Really helpful. Loved the instructors Dr. Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco! The instructors made difficult concepts seem so easy.

By Svyatogor K

Mar 25, 2021

It's a great part and it has a lot of practical information. But I wish there were more "ENGLISH lessons" examples and plans!

By Fatih

Jan 6, 2020

methods and lesson plan designs very well carved and includes many good examples to understand and implement where we teach..

By Orrathip G

Sep 11, 2018

The course is enjoyable. Giving me more knowledge in how to design the lesson and assessment. Thank you the both instructors!

By julia p

Aug 24, 2021

Totally enjoyed the professors of this course and teachers, visually clear and dynamic education with fun! Much appreciated!

By Muhammed E E

Mar 3, 2018

It was a very good lessons and I learned a lot of knowledge and skills in teaching English and I will use it in my lessons.

By Verônica B B

Feb 21, 2017

It has changed the way I think about my lessons, and it has helped me a lot to become more specific when I plan my lessons.

By SULIMAN A S A

Feb 25, 2016

I would love to thank you for your hard working. The course was really interesting and I learnt a lot. Thank you so much.

By Delphine S

Jul 10, 2018

I am still absolutely loving this course! Can't wait for the next class. I am learning so much in a very scaffolded way.

By mahmoud a w

Dec 30, 2016

every one like me starting the teaching career should take this COURSE. it is a must. thanks COURSERA AND THANKS MY DRs.

By Elías O E

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

By Lynn O

Jan 20, 2017

I learned a lot about lesson planning, objective writing and designing the assessment to align all the course elements.

By Nurzharkyn S

Apr 13, 2021

That was so interesting and useful. I have already started to apply all techniques at my lessons. Thank you very much!

By Juanita J

Jan 20, 2020

Enjoyed the content and presenters. The material is intense but necessary for the field and the certification process.

By MAKARANON W

Nov 14, 2018

Very good course ,informative and clear . Instructor staff are very expert .Thank you very much for a very good class.

By Ms. V B

Jun 12, 2020

This course have helped me a lot in lesson designing and assessing. I can employ this to the betterment of my career.

By Gulshan T

Mar 25, 2020

Thank you a lot for giving us such amazing opportunity. it was very interesting and I learned a lot from this cource

By тетяна н

Jun 8, 2016

I learned a lot of new and useful things from this course . It was very interesting and informative. I recommend it!

By Ariel S M

Apr 11, 2016

Superb. This course, like its predecessors, is so well put together and is of the highest quality. I am impressed!

By Rafael d A G

May 12, 2020

Enriching. This course helped me to give me confidence to develop meaningful classes achieve my goals as a Teacher.