Chevron Left
Back to Linear Regression and Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linear Regression and Modeling by Duke University

4.7
stars
1,345 ratings
238 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Top reviews

TM

Jul 22, 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 236 Reviews for Linear Regression and Modeling

By Lakshmi m

May 19, 2018

Great learning experience 😊 learnt how to Build efficient models by keeping in mind so many statistical techniques

By Aditya G

May 28, 2020

This Module/course was very good. I have learnt many concepts which will be helpful while learning machine learning.

By Daniel C J

Jan 07, 2019

A great intro to linear regression, both from theoretical and practical point of view. Really enjoyed the course!

By Lilian O

May 10, 2018

The course has enabled me to grasp the concepts on linear regression and how to conduct a statistical analysis.

By Nishit P

Jan 22, 2017

Excellent course and content for the beginners. I certainly learned a lot from this course. a Big Thank You!!!

By Arun I

Aug 17, 2017

Loved the course; content, exercises and the final assignment we very good. Loved the instructor's energy!!

By Kevin L

Jul 15, 2017

Good, detailed course on linear regression and how to perform statistic inference on the coefficients.

By PRIYANKA D

Jan 08, 2019

Exceptionally helpful for beginners due to perfect combination of theoretical and practical sessions.

By Jennifer K

Nov 20, 2017

This was a very straightforward and thorough class with clear material that was logically structured.

By Gor S

Mar 23, 2020

The course is very beneficial both in terms of learning regression modeling and R programming.

By 郝崇皓

Apr 01, 2018

great course, it help me better understand some concepts. But the content is kind of short.

By Marina C R

Jul 19, 2017

Very interesting, I have learned a lot and I have been able to apply it to the final project

By Cosma A

Feb 14, 2018

Great work Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel, I liked the wrapping of the course and way of teaching .

By Andrew L

May 25, 2017

Very nice introduction to regression techniques and helpful labs on how to implement in R.

By EGAM, A F (

Apr 30, 2020

these lessons are great even if the class ends, these are helpful for future assessments

By 詹佳鑫

Mar 10, 2020

really good course, it will be better if added more R programming learning in the videos

By Shibin T

Jul 25, 2017

Very short and concise, and minimal theory related content. Very practical crash course.

By Joseph K

Jan 24, 2017

The lessons from this course are very useful, and I will be able to apply them for work.

By Michael O T

Nov 20, 2019

It is a course with an excelent level, it is well evaluated and one can to learn a lot.

By andy d

Aug 16, 2016

Does a good job of explain a complicated topic in a very simple and understandable way

By Akshay K

Jul 30, 2020

A very good course. I am from the engineering field and this course really helps.

By Alfredo J N

Mar 29, 2019

Excellent. A well designed course and the explanation are very easy to understand

By Jalal A

Apr 12, 2018

presenting linear regression concepts is amazing and worth to spend time for it.

By Marina Z

Jun 05, 2017

Difficult. Possible. Love it. My the most favourite course or the specialization

By Sergio E T

Jan 22, 2019

The applications of linear regression models are vast. This is a useful course.