Chevron Left
Back to Linux Server Management and Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linux Server Management and Security by University of Colorado System

4.5
228 ratings
60 reviews

About the Course

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

Top reviews

AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 60 Reviews for Linux Server Management and Security

By Robert P I

Mar 15, 2018

Thank you very much. I really enjoyed this well structured course with challenging quizzes as a bonus.

By Hector P

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

By Dvir R

May 10, 2018

Overall excellent way to build a foundation, informative with good examples to follow... wish there were more practical examples.

By Lucas A

Mar 23, 2018

Great, I knew most of the content but was really good to remember and learn new ways to understand the environment !

By Anil P

Jan 09, 2018

It is educational.

By Komal T

Apr 03, 2018

reviewing process is too slow!

By L B

Jan 24, 2018

Excellent as an introduction to linux security

By Ayorinde A

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

By Sujith M

Jul 31, 2018

its a super course nice lectures.

By Ionut M C

Apr 17, 2019

Albeit is more of an introductory course, it's definitely worth it.

By Eric K N

Apr 23, 2019

Great details and foundation.

By Azazino

May 11, 2019

Good Course

By Jayaraj K

Jun 09, 2019

Good Course to know linux and interesting design.

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Alejandro C G

Aug 05, 2019

excelente

By CHO J N

Aug 16, 2019

현장에서 유용한 내용입니다.

By SAMUEL B

Aug 17, 2019

great

By Yousfi M A

Aug 29, 2019

great course

By YI H C

Sep 12, 2019

This is a great lesson for mastering the Linux system as a whole.

By Nazmul A

Sep 13, 2019

Nice course

By ISHAN R J

Dec 05, 2018

Pretty Awesome course. But I was expecting a hands-on assignment on this course. Otherwise all the reading materials and videos are awesome. Thanks.

By Alejandro G

Apr 04, 2019

I think it's a very usefull course considering no previuos knowledge required

By Kshitij S

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome course

By Sreenivasulu S

Dec 24, 2018

Very Good Course!

By Freedom

Aug 30, 2018

Buen material didactico y los ejemplos fuerón bien puntuales.