Chevron Left
Back to Linux Server Management and Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linux Server Management and Security by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
741 ratings
217 reviews

About the Course

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

Top reviews

AA
May 12, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

DH
Feb 27, 2021

Excellent instructor who has a lot of practical knowledge of network security. I would certainly enroll in another course if it were offered through the same instructor.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 219 Reviews for Linux Server Management and Security

By Ankita P

Sep 5, 2021

Nice

By Vincent D

Apr 19, 2021

Good

By ORIOLI A

Jan 24, 2021

good

By Divykumar A L

Aug 27, 2020

good

By Vadaparthi v v s p

Jul 14, 2020

good

By Nitin K

May 15, 2020

Good

By AMIR A

May 10, 2020

good

By Manoj k

May 9, 2020

good

By THATHA G K

May 7, 2020

good

By PULLALACHERUVU M

May 5, 2020

Good

By V. R R V T C

May 5, 2020

Good

By Saurabh G

May 4, 2020

good

By SEELA A

May 1, 2020

good

By LAYAK S

May 1, 2020

good

By SRI C S K

Apr 30, 2020

nice

By KOLLA J , V T C

Apr 29, 2020

Good

By SK J A

Apr 29, 2020

good

By MANNEM P

Apr 29, 2020

good

By Ramashish B

Aug 31, 2018

Good

By MIZANUR R

Oct 15, 2019

NA

By Muhammad A K

Apr 8, 2020

I

By Williams L

Jul 20, 2020

The course was a basic and user-friendly introduction to beginners in Linux system management and configuration. Although some concepts could have been explained better, and some aspects of the course could have been refined, the course is altogether great for beginners. It does not take long, but Linux has a difficult learning curve regardless of the course or teacher.

By Jarrell H

Jan 14, 2020

Good Beginner level information of differences between linux flavors & purpose such as CentOS linux, Kali Linux, and Ubuntu. Also discusses permissions, linux directories for groups & users and other linux native solutions such as Firewalld, iptables, ipfilter etc. Good start before getting into deeper level matertial.

By Abiven J C

Sep 7, 2018

C'est un cours intéressant qui vous permettra en partant de rien de mettre en place la sécurité sur un serveur Linux. Mais vous devrez un peu pratiquer par vous même. Pour ceux que l'Anglais interesse : le cours est bien exclusivement en Anglais.

By L.R D G B

Apr 14, 2020

Since I am a beginner for Linux server management this course gave me good fundamental knowledge to continue my career. And I recommend this course to the student who likes to self-study.