Chevron Left
Back to Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
523 ratings

About the Course

Learn about the impact of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production by understanding the science of growth, immunity, and infection and by learning the problem-solving skills needed to advance animal health and food production through optimal management practices. There is a growing global need in agricultural production for a workforce that is capable of integrating knowledge of animal health and production with an understanding of consumer preferences in the context of economic reality, business efficiency, and ethical constraint. However, current evidence suggests that there is a growing shortage of people with the knowledge and problem-solving skills required to match the rapid advances being made in animal health, science, and food production. The results of this shortage are wide-ranging and could lead to challenges in food security and agricultural economic competitiveness in some countries. In this course we will explore the effect of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production. The content and learning outcomes of this new course will be designed to be relevant across different food production sectors (i.e., beef, dairy, poultry, and pigs). While the instructors will provide the participants with a strong scientific base for understanding the impact of infectious disease in animal-based food production, the emphasis of the material will be on practical problem-solving and will be directed towards equipping participants with a platform for developing the skills needed to contribute to sustainable food production....

Top reviews

LA

May 9, 2017

I will use this information when I translate livestock documentation, at work. I really appreciate the care taken into the production of the video and the presentation of the content. Thank you!

IO

Sep 27, 2022

This course is very informative, I got to learn new things and I have more insights on the basic ones I know prior to enrolling for this course. Thank you to all the Instructors, God bless.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 148 Reviews for Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management

By Vasanthi B

Sep 20, 2020

excellent informative course for beginners and thanks to the organizers and instructors for their idea and efforts

By kevin r

Dec 6, 2020

This course is dedicated to everyone. The concepts are understandable and the course is designed to be flexible.

By Jonathan O

Sep 1, 2017

Excellent program, I love it.

Very well explained, detailed, you definitely enjoy the videos and the reading.

By Victor M

Jun 8, 2021

This is an amazing course, it is clear from the start and takes you from the generals to specific masterfuly

By Porter B

Nov 28, 2022

great course for anyone who wants to better understand food production and livestock health.

By Jay K

Oct 16, 2021

Very good introduction course for livestock management. I'm 200% satisfied with their work!

By Norhana H R

Sep 17, 2020

Thank you so much for the knowledge and skills i have learned from this online platform.

By Kenneth O A

May 12, 2020

This course is a very interesting one. The lecturers are excellent. I have learnt a lot.

By Rolien W

May 22, 2019

Good in depth information with great examples that bring complex subjects to life.

By Dinesh N

Dec 27, 2017

Excellent course... undiagnosed and unmitigated infectious diseases are expensive

By Bronwyn B C

Jul 20, 2020

This course was lots of fun! It was difficult, but I liked having a challenge.

By Madalitso C

Aug 14, 2022

rich and well articulated presentations by experienced experts, worth taking

By Freddie

Mar 6, 2017

I learned a lot and really enjoyed the lectures and extra reading materials.

By amir e

Jul 24, 2020

open my mind to some ideas must take upper hand in production in my country

By Sophia T

Feb 21, 2018

The instructors made this material very personable and easy to understand!

By Djionis S

Oct 8, 2017

Very useful as a cpd course ! Great videos and passing the messege techni

By Amir E

Oct 13, 2020

good team and great course , I benefited a lot and added new ideas to me

By Isabelle M

Dec 11, 2021

Good course! I learned many new things from it and I enjoyed it a lot.

By Ntombifuthi M

Sep 28, 2020

Informative, Excelent course thoroughly enjoyed all modules Thank you

By Parra A E A

May 13, 2019

Should be a good idea to make the continuation of this amazing course

By Rodolfo M

Oct 27, 2020

Job well done! You all did great on this module!

Thank you very much!

By aralade t b

May 12, 2022

I really enjoy the course, thanks to my lecturer,thanks to cousera

By Natalia H Y

Jan 18, 2022

Really interesting course if you are clueless about the subject.

By Sibenkinkosi M

Mar 23, 2021

The course is very relevant and practical especially to a farmer.

By Sergio A B

Nov 29, 2020

It`s a very organized an interested course, I liked so much!!!