Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Logic

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Logic by Stanford University

4.5
stars
569 ratings
123 reviews

About the Course

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

Top reviews

JS
Aug 20, 2018

This course was so helpful. I think I now understand the fundamentals of mathematical logic. I truly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in studying logic!

SC
Apr 30, 2018

Pros:\n\n1.good contents\n\n2.good exercises and interesting puzzles\n\n3.good examples\n\nCons:\n\n1.No video\n\n2. need more examples

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 118 Reviews for Introduction to Logic

By Mario A P O

Sep 10, 2017

I think the course makes a great job introducing you to a different mindset, the one that can help you through any kind of inference and mathematical thinking. It makes your brain work.

By SEUNG Y H

Nov 25, 2020

It's very exciting to study and think about this courses and some of exercises are very difficult to solve however, it was great time to study and enjoy this wonderful course.

By 李宁

Jun 9, 2018

Good structure. Helped a lot with my university unit. It would be great if we can get sample solutions for our exercises.

By Aarush A

Feb 25, 2018

requires a lot of patience but overall very interesting and fun. The forums are very useful as are the mentors

By Joshua G

Sep 28, 2016

Great introduction to logic! The course material is explained very well and made easy to understand.

By Radoslav K

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent introduction to logic. The exercises really help with the understanding.

By Roko S

May 27, 2020

Course is great, isnt so hard so even beginners can learn logic and pass it.

By John B

Mar 3, 2017

Wonderful challenging course . Sorry it ended . Will miss the exercises .

By Guy G

Aug 27, 2017

A bit dry but very useful course. Should have taken it long ago.

By Shelly C

Dec 9, 2016

really love this, straightforward, and really formative

By Anna-Katharina W

Feb 11, 2018

Very structured, well suited for individual learning.

By Conrado A S L

May 25, 2020

Very good, interesting and the professors are super!

By Abd E R S R

Jul 2, 2018

i loved every second of it , i'm at week 2 right now

By Giovanna R

Nov 20, 2017

So, did I enjoy this Logic class or not? True.

By jorge a s f

Aug 21, 2017

Excelent content and very complete the lessons

By Ahmer J K

Jun 4, 2017

Excellent course, really challenging and fun!

By Mahesh C G

Jan 4, 2017

good course, very learnable, educated a lot.

By Han S

Mar 30, 2017

Most brilliant course I have taken so far!

By Charles

May 19, 2020

Tough, challenging but a great course!

By NAVKETAN V

Mar 9, 2018

Video Lectures will be appriciated.

By hitendra s

Jun 23, 2017

great course for beginner level.

By Adrian G

Oct 10, 2016

Fantastic and pleasant course!!!

By Andrey B

Apr 22, 2019

Wonderful course! Thanks a lot!

By Eduardo C d S

Oct 16, 2017

Super recomendo o curso!

By Deleted A

May 25, 2018

Very very good course