Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Applied Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Applied Machine Learning by Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute

4.7
stars
327 ratings
87 reviews

About the Course

This course is for professionals who have heard the buzz around machine learning and want to apply machine learning to data analysis and automation. Whether finance, medicine, engineering, business or other domains, this course will introduce you to problem definition and data preparation in a machine learning project. By the end of the course, you will be able to clearly define a machine learning problem using two approaches. You will learn to survey available data resources and identify potential ML applications. You will learn to take a business need and turn it into a machine learning application. You will prepare data for effective machine learning applications. This is the first course of the Applied Machine Learning Specialization brought to you by Coursera and the Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute....

Top reviews

MM

Oct 29, 2019

I have really got benefit from this course as a beginner to ML, it gives me the best understanding of ML. I m looking forward to getting into it more efficiently with more practices.

HL

Jun 22, 2020

An excellent introduction to the fascinating world of machine learning and its endless applications. Loved the emphasis on the evaluation of the business prospect of ML as well.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 89 Reviews for Introduction to Applied Machine Learning

By efren c

Sep 22, 2019

Very informative, highly recommended to anyone with an interest in starting any ML project in the future.

By Shubhang A

Jul 01, 2020

Great Course, helped me to understand how we can apply Machine learning in real world effectively.

By KSHITIJ V

Jun 17, 2020

It was a good experience as the course has covered all aspects from a business point of view.

By Emilija G

Jan 09, 2020

The whole specialization is extremely useful for people starting in ML. Highly recommended!

By Kanishk A

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course for ethics and introduction to the basic concept of Machine Learning.

By CARLOS I I B

Mar 11, 2020

It is an excellent approach to how machine learning should be applied to real life!!

By Jani R

Sep 02, 2019

Solid introduction to the Machine Learning Lifecycle and other intro topics in ML

By Gustavo G A

Sep 08, 2019

Very good. Interesting format and method to introduce the basic concepts.

By Fernán A V G

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent introduction to ML, great teacher, i love her! Congratulations

By Valerii M

Mar 31, 2020

Nice course! Good idea to add more practice with Jupyter Notebooks!

By Hamza M

May 01, 2020

Nice introductory course for someone exploring Machine Learning.

By Senthil k J S

May 29, 2020

Excellent course gives great insights and growing possibilities

By Gopi G

Sep 07, 2019

Great intro to ML. Anna Koop has great knack for teaching ...

By Chi-An C

Dec 04, 2019

It's a great overview course for practical machine learning.

By Md. N

May 21, 2020

A good Introduction to real world Machine learning <3

By Yusuf A

Feb 08, 2020

A great overview for machine learning in practice

By surya m

May 14, 2020

Get maximum basic idea in minimum amount of time

By Priyansh M

Jun 14, 2020

easily understandable,help to understand basics

By Baidya D

Apr 10, 2020

Very well organized and knowledgeable course.

By Ashutosh S

May 14, 2020

I would really want to do its advanced level

By najla

Oct 24, 2019

very solid and the instructor is really good

By Ali A

Apr 08, 2020

Really, It was a great course thanks Anna.

By vimard v

Nov 25, 2019

really great course with many informations

By Nancy A A

Sep 25, 2019

thanks for gain this opportunity to learn

By Bishrul H

May 21, 2020

Simply Explained and easy to understand.