Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Applied Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Applied Machine Learning by Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute

4.7
stars
512 ratings
125 reviews

About the Course

This course is for professionals who have heard the buzz around machine learning and want to apply machine learning to data analysis and automation. Whether finance, medicine, engineering, business or other domains, this course will introduce you to problem definition and data preparation in a machine learning project. By the end of the course, you will be able to clearly define a machine learning problem using two approaches. You will learn to survey available data resources and identify potential ML applications. You will learn to take a business need and turn it into a machine learning application. You will prepare data for effective machine learning applications. This is the first course of the Applied Machine Learning Specialization brought to you by Coursera and the Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute....

Top reviews

SR
Oct 8, 2020

I have been teaching Machine Learning for some time now. This course is really good and comprehensively presents the working of machine learning process in a nutshell. Very good introductory course.

MM
Oct 28, 2019

I have really got benefit from this course as a beginner to ML, it gives me the best understanding of ML. I m looking forward to getting into it more efficiently with more practices.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 126 Reviews for Introduction to Applied Machine Learning

By Fezile M

Nov 12, 2019

Great Introductory course, it was delivered very good. I picked up a lot of different definitions which were simplified. Very Good!

By Md S R

Jul 7, 2020

A well organised course to give information of applied machine learning real world problems.

And the instructor was fantastic!

By Kalhan B

Jul 5, 2020

This is a course that gives a much-needed overview that is rarely mentioned in other resources. Ana is a very cool teacher...

By Ubaid-ur-Rahman

Jan 25, 2020

The course was a really good one introducing you to the machine learning and how you should think and approach an ML problem.

By Julien G S

Nov 22, 2020

Hats off to the instructor! Good talent to keep it interesting and also to give complex information in an understanding way!

By RAYADURGAM K K

Jun 20, 2020

the instructor is very friendly and explained every topic very nicely. her facial expressions were awesome,it kept me going

By Marisa T

Aug 30, 2019

Anna Koop has a very engaging onscreen personality that makes it easy to follow her explanations of machine learning.

By Muhammad N

Jul 11, 2020

It's a great course for fundamental knowledge of ML. Thanks to Anna Koop for her lively presentation of the topics.

By SATHEESH K G

May 27, 2020

Very steady on content and thoughtfully delivered. Lively delivery makes it lighter than it originally is.

By Atiqur R

May 13, 2020

Good course for those who are new to machine learning. Explains all important aspects without any coding.

By Efren C

Sep 22, 2019

Very informative, highly recommended to anyone with an interest in starting any ML project in the future.

By PATRIZIA C

Sep 18, 2020

Corso base sul machine learning generale sulle definizioni più importanti ed esaustivo con gli esempi

By Shubhang A

Jul 1, 2020

Great Course, helped me to understand how we can apply Machine learning in real world effectively.

By Kaitlin A B D O

Nov 6, 2020

The material is very simple for an introductory course. The course instructor was just amazing

By KSHITIJ V

Jun 17, 2020

It was a good experience as the course has covered all aspects from a business point of view.

By Emilija G

Jan 9, 2020

The whole specialization is extremely useful for people starting in ML. Highly recommended!

By PAVITHRA S

Jul 19, 2020

This course is very useful for me to understand training data and machine learning model.

By Andres L

Jul 16, 2020

Amazing introduction to ML, excellent examples and real life cases are described here.

By Kanishk A

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course for ethics and introduction to the basic concept of Machine Learning.

By CARLOS I I B

Mar 10, 2020

It is an excellent approach to how machine learning should be applied to real life!!

By Mohanraj R

Jul 24, 2020

Really a great course to learn about the machine learning using real-world examples

By Jani R

Sep 2, 2019

Solid introduction to the Machine Learning Lifecycle and other intro topics in ML

By Joyce W

Sep 22, 2020

Fun and accessible course! Looking forward to finishing the specialization next!

By Gustavo G A

Sep 8, 2019

Very good. Interesting format and method to introduce the basic concepts.

By Fernán A V G

Apr 9, 2020

Excellent introduction to ML, great teacher, i love her! Congratulations