Chevron Left
Back to Managing Machine Learning Projects with Google Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Machine Learning Projects with Google Cloud by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
3,511 ratings
925 reviews

About the Course

Business professionals in non-technical roles have a unique opportunity to lead or influence machine learning projects. If you have questions about machine learning and want to understand how to use it, without the technical jargon, this course is for you. Learn how to translate business problems into machine learning use cases and vet them for feasibility and impact. Find out how you can discover unexpected use cases, recognize the phases of an ML project and considerations within each, and gain confidence to propose a custom ML use case to your team or leadership or translate the requirements to a technical team....

Top reviews

AK
Apr 29, 2020

Apt level of coverage for business professionals and project managers. There were few advertisements for the google training which can be minimised by just referring and not going too much in detail.

VK
Apr 4, 2020

An excellent course to understand the multiple use cases of Machine learning along with 3 Labs for hands-on training,that too,without any coding :-).\n\nOne of the best courses available on Coursera.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 923 Reviews for Managing Machine Learning Projects with Google Cloud

By Andrea D M

May 11, 2020

Simple and practical course to get you started with ML for your business. As expected, all tools used in this course are from the Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It touched several different topics, including ML for Image recognition, natural language processing, big data prediction, etc. A complete course for people who want to not only understand ML more, but also get a hands-on experience with ML tools!

By Kenneth W

May 6, 2020

Introduces very good foundational concepts that are essential for businesses to see through the smokes of the related marketing hype of machine learning. This course provides principles on which to make business decisions on how to approach machine learning from a practical perspective, the various implementation considerations, and the caveats to keep in mind of unintended consequences.

By Tainá A

Jun 1, 2020

This is an excellent ML course for business professionals who don't want to get deep in the subject, or as an introduction to someone who wishes to know more about the field. It is very practical and shows how Google tools can help you solve problems you may have in your company, or even improve. Extra star for the What if Tool, for me just learning about it was worth taking the course.

By Diego S P

May 9, 2020

It’s been both entertaining and inspiring becoming more familiar with AI technology, exploring ML use cases for solving real-life business problems, learning strategies for successfully formulating, training and deploying ML projects and getting some hands-on experience by using Google Qwiklabs (particularly, I loved the building-your-own pizza order chatbot exercise using Dialogflow).

By Vivek P K

May 30, 2020

The content of this course is really good and covers all topics related to successfully apply ML solutions to any business problems. It covers topics from identifying the business problem which can be solved using ML to Data Collection and cleansing to apply an appropriate ML technique. The labs helps to get practical insight using Google ML solution on Google cloud.

By Marcelo C d A

Aug 23, 2019

Excellent course to give us an idea of how machine learning works, how to set up machine learning teams within your company, how to identify potential use cases in your business and the importance of sensitive data governance. I feel much more comfortable with machine learning concepts now and ready to pursue a more technical course. Highly recommended!

By nipun a

Aug 20, 2019

I had no idea about the subject before i started this program. But when i finished, i feel i need to more. I am more excited, enthusiastic to learn more about AI, ML & DL. These will be the future of business and must learn for each business guy.

Most importantly, i now know, why i couldnt crack the 2 important interviews i gave in past 2 months. :)

By Irina P

May 23, 2020

Thank you for putting together this course. It is very well structured with a slow start that then picks up pace to address many relevant topics for ML. As a Product Manager, I found it very well suited for me to start in this area and to build good basic understanding. A lot of practical insights, knowledge and hand-on exercises. Thank you a lot!

By Fernando M I

Jul 4, 2020

Excelente contenido que permite comprender los beneficios que pueden obtenerse de la aplicación de Machine Learning en las empresas. La importancia que marcan a la democratización del Machine Learning va en línea con las tendencias de implementación de no requerir de personal PhD / altamente especializado que se viene para los años 2020 a 2030.

By Bharath N

May 8, 2020

One of the best techno-functional courses on ML with the right balance of Use Cases and Lab exercises. The clarity and level of detail vs abstraction is very meticulously achieved throughout the course. I strongly recommend this course for Business Analysts, Product Managers - to get a 360 view of ML as a core discipline of data science.

By KARTHIKEYAN S

May 31, 2020

This course is really thoughtful for any data engineer who wants to learn about ML, think about ML and definitely a must for any business who wants to venture there needs and focus on improving the business using Machine Learning models. I thoroughly enjoyed learning this course. Thanks to Coursera and GCP for making this one.

By pascal n

May 20, 2020

This course has really given me a better insight into where it is appropriate to apply machine learning and where it is not appropriate to do so. The Lab sessions are very useful for a beginner to familiarize him or herself with cloud computing techniques. Kudos to the team of instructors. They have all delivered so well

By Tahseen

Jun 14, 2020

This is one of the most exiting course out there, I was working with ML. But this course didn't talk about the traditional ML tools rather Google API, one might actually use in practical. For the practicality and based course content I am very satisfied with this. I will recommend it to anyone. Hats off to the team.

By Andrés D L O

May 24, 2020

This course opened my mind about ML, showed me that an ML project could be more complex than one would think it is, and also more simple in other aspects like the execution of it. The course made me think about a lot of situations where I can use ML to improve the user experience or the efficiency in every business.

By Syed S A R

Aug 15, 2020

This is the most fun course I completed.

Learn what ML is and its characteristics and further refine ML as predictive analytics.

Also, gain knowledge on use cases and how it helps your business further their success.

Labs were particularly fun. My fav was creating a Pizza ordering Chatbot with Dialogflow API.

By John L

May 29, 2020

Well presented material with meaningful examples. I was able to review topics multiple times when needed and quickly progress when I understood sooner. I would have preferred more hands on examples but that is a personal preference and does not diminish the value. This was a very good investment of my time.

By Cesar R Q

Aug 15, 2020

Useful content presented on an organized and illustrative way. The labs were interesting and added excellent hands-on practice to the theory. The course is well balanced between the technical and business aspects and the provided examples strengthen understanding. It was definitely a good investment.

By MOH M Y S

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course for beginners who learn Machine Learning in a better way.From this course I have learnt about important of Machine Learning how this tool is important for our business as well as I have learnt about data and its Important because " Everything is Stated With Data " .

Thankyou!!!!

By Khwaja F A W

Aug 13, 2019

This really helps put business dynamics and ML concepts in perfect alignment; to an extent that a clarity of thought is achieved. If you want to gear up towards jumping from your world of Dashboards, reports powered by in BI to a new frontier of ML and AI, then this course is perfect place to start.

By Harsh V

May 19, 2020

It is very great course and I am able to understand it properly. Since I was a beginner to ML it was little bit complicated but this course give me a broad view on ML and its use cases. The mentors of this course where also great in teaching. But I will such this course to only Non-Technical one's.

By Nigel N

Aug 13, 2020

Highly recommend this ML for Business Professionals to those who are looking to start their career in AI or who have the fortune to find themselves in the business of AI and need reinforcement to what they are learning in the field. Stick with this course and you'll definitely reap the benefits.

By ashutosh n

May 16, 2020

Great course, I was zero before the start of the course ,but as the course start i learnt many things AutoMl,Vision Api ,the good use of data,how to get data and clear and fairness of data ,How yo use machine learning for better use , This course is a blast , Thanks to Google and Coursera.👍

By Sidharth U

May 20, 2020

Very useful, provided fantastic overview of ML, use cases and how to approach the concept. The most useful input I gained was about how ML is accessible, and with the right approach and targeted skilling, an organization does not require onboarding of specialists to execute an ML project.

By Thomas O O

May 17, 2020

This course "Machine Learning for Business Professionals" was very informative, interesting and exciting. It is my very first training on Machine Learning and i hope improve on what I have learned here for real practical application to my business and personal ideas. Thank you Coursera!

"

By Khor S C

May 3, 2020

Offered a very high-level overview of what ML is to non-technical folks. As a tech sales rep by profession, this will certainly aid in my understanding of the technology trends and help me enhance my conversations with the technical teams such as the engineers and pre-sales consultants.