Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning for Business Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning for Business Professionals by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
336 ratings
97 reviews

About the Course

This course is intended to be an introduction to machine learning for non-technical business professionals. There is a lot of hype around machine learning and many people are concerned that in order to use machine learning in business, you need to have a technical background. For reasons that are covered in this course, that's not the case. In actuality, your knowledge of your business is far more important than your ability to build an ML model from scratch. By the end of this course, you will have learned how to: • Formulate machine learning solutions to real-world problems • Identify whether the data you have is sufficient for ML • Carry a project through various ML phases including training, evaluation, and deployment • Perform AI responsibly and avoid reinforcing existing bias • Discover ML use cases • Be successful at ML You'll need a desktop web browser to run this course's interactive labs via Qwiklabs and Google Cloud Platform. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

VK

Apr 05, 2020

An excellent course to understand the multiple use cases of Machine learning along with 3 Labs for hands-on training,that too,without any coding :-).\n\nOne of the best courses available on Coursera.

MC

Aug 28, 2019

Meticulously planned course. Since it is Google developed training so will be helpful for improving the application of ML with Google technologies. I like the QwikLabs to give some hands on.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 101 Reviews for Machine Learning for Business Professionals

By Gourab M

May 30, 2019

This course is very good for someone who wants to just get a feeling of how machine learning can be used in different scenarios and how to get a hang of some of the machine learning tools without explicit coding knowledge. But before doing this course I would suggest everyone to go through AI for everyone course by Andrew Ng. After that course, this course will look a lot more approachable.

By Michael C

Jun 10, 2019

Concise overview of what ML is and what it might be used for with brief, but good intro to GCP tools. Not very deep technically, but this is by design. Instead, it covers some important points that some more technical courses skip past, that are important for a successful ML project in your company.

By Parag G

May 22, 2019

The course material and coverage is very good and vast. It covers a lot of good use cases from different kind of industries.

By saleem a

Jun 05, 2019

great course really like Lak's explanation

By Phaneendra R

Jun 24, 2019

This is one of the best online courses I have ever taken, it was easy to go through and I feel like I learnt so much. The information was just enough to trigger curiosity and keep me motivated. Access to GCP labs and playing around was awesome, it was more than you could bargain for the fees. The Quiz weren't that challenging except the one in Week #1. It would be great I can continue to have access the material so I can further reinforce the information I learned by reviewing them again. Thanks for making the learning easy.

-Phane Rao

By Federico N

Aug 23, 2019

I really like the course, I have suggested some minor updates and I believe the Bias should be explained more since they can be a bit tricky to understand, but it was the course that I was looking for years since most of them are either too technical or the lack of certain statistical or mathematical information in my case, it made impossible to jump on it! But now, I'm thinking how to use ML for a PhD.

By Marcelo C d A

Aug 23, 2019

Excellent course to give us an idea of how machine learning works, how to set up machine learning teams within your company, how to identify potential use cases in your business and the importance of sensitive data governance. I feel much more comfortable with machine learning concepts now and ready to pursue a more technical course. Highly recommended!

By nipun a

Aug 20, 2019

I had no idea about the subject before i started this program. But when i finished, i feel i need to more. I am more excited, enthusiastic to learn more about AI, ML & DL. These will be the future of business and must learn for each business guy.

Most importantly, i now know, why i couldnt crack the 2 important interviews i gave in past 2 months. :)

By Khwaja F A W

Aug 13, 2019

This really helps put business dynamics and ML concepts in perfect alignment; to an extent that a clarity of thought is achieved. If you want to gear up towards jumping from your world of Dashboards, reports powered by in BI to a new frontier of ML and AI, then this course is perfect place to start.

By Daniel V

Oct 08, 2019

Very well put together with clear explanations of machine learning technology and how it should be used. The tools and practices (like creating a chatbox) are easy to use and show you how we already interact with ML regularly and how it can be put into practice. Very worth it overall.

By Bhasker K

Nov 25, 2019

Extremely Useful course, for a Manager who has to overview and build a deliverable case on ML/AI for Business. This course helped me to build a high level understanding of lots of Jargon s and how to road map a project of ML/Al

By Steven D

Dec 08, 2019

Solid overview covering most of the basics. It might be interesting to include a module on concepts to deploy/productionalize and maintain projects as business leaders need to have some idea this is the most challenging part!

By Darshan K S

Nov 08, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who want get started with AI & ML. This is apt for business professionals who would like to sound intelligently on informed on AI & ML. Thank you trainers and Google for this course.

By Sandip J P

Sep 22, 2019

This course has covered a brief introduction ML, ML components. I have come to know that ML can be learned by the non technical people like me as well. Very good course indeed, Kudos to course designer!!!

By Vikash K

Apr 05, 2020

An excellent course to understand the multiple use cases of Machine learning along with 3 Labs for hands-on training,that too,without any coding :-).

One of the best courses available on Coursera.

By Manash C

Aug 28, 2019

Meticulously planned course. Since it is Google developed training so will be helpful for improving the application of ML with Google technologies. I like the QwikLabs to give some hands on.

By anupam n

Aug 29, 2019

The Course aptly covers the overall ML know how. The information in this course will certainly help anyone to make right decisions for customers going through Digital transformation.

By Giulia F

Mar 28, 2020

Corso eccezionale in ogni aspetto: i laboratori sono strutturati in modo molto chiaro e comprensibile. Anche le video lezioni sono ben organizzate e adatte davvero a tutti.

By Aksay L

Apr 07, 2020

Very interesting course for non-technicals, with experience and case studies across the course and more importantly, with practice on Google Cloud different tools.

By Mykola H

Mar 05, 2020

This course gives a good basic knowledges about data strategy, ML, data management and will give you an opportunity to move forward in the ML/AI domain.

By Chinmay R

Apr 05, 2020

of all the courses ever attempted this ones by far the best.

good flow, lot of practical examples

overall an awesome learning experience

Thank you Google!

By Bassem M Y

Dec 13, 2019

It was great experience to study this course, the level of information is suitable for non technical users and it can be base for future learning in ML

By Lucas M S L

Aug 16, 2019

It's a very good starting point for business professionals interested on a deep overview of Machine Learning, its characteristics, usage and benefits.

By SANJEEV T

Feb 03, 2020

Very focused and precise ML course for business professionals. Covers the topic that are actually required when working in a production environment.

By Jordan B

Apr 06, 2020

This greatly helps people understand the basics of Machine Learning. I had no idea how complex Machine Learning was until I took this course.