Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Machine Learning by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,530 ratings
594 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide you a foundational understanding of machine learning models (logistic regression, multilayer perceptrons, convolutional neural networks, natural language processing, etc.) as well as demonstrate how these models can solve complex problems in a variety of industries, from medical diagnostics to image recognition to text prediction. In addition, we have designed practice exercises that will give you hands-on experience implementing these data science models on data sets. These practice exercises will teach you how to implement machine learning algorithms with PyTorch, open source libraries used by leading tech companies in the machine learning field (e.g., Google, NVIDIA, CocaCola, eBay, Snapchat, Uber and many more)....

Top reviews

KS
Aug 4, 2020

I felt that I took the best descition in taking this course, because the professors took this course with atmost clarity and made even the difficult concepts understand easily.\n\nThank you Professors

NN
Nov 26, 2020

Thanks Coursera and Duke University for this course. It is very insightful to get understood the basics of ML and applied ML in numerous fields. It really made me to move ahead with ML domain.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 595 Reviews for Introduction to Machine Learning

By Rick_CH

May 12, 2021

Excellent course, the concepts are complex but they are taught in an exceptional manner making everything simple to understand and easy to follow

By Arun k

May 10, 2021

I have gained a lot of knowledge about machine learning to great experience thanks for Duke University and conservation to giving me a chance.

By Aafreen A

May 16, 2021

It was wonderful experience. Thank you so much for putting your effort to make this course better and provide this course on this platform.

By Upul T

May 17, 2019

Excellent introduction in to machine learning and paced ideally to keep the interest throughout the course. Ignites interest to the field.

By Chintamani V

Jun 7, 2021

Amazing course for beginers to start with ML and DL. Educators are very talented and explains very well each and every detail of concept.

By Jin T

Nov 13, 2019

Great course! Once you delve into it, you will love the professor's lecture style and learn some great insight into deep learning topics.

By Enjamuri N K

May 17, 2021

From this course i have learned so many things about machine learning and, I am so happy to learn about this course thank you Coursera

By Sudarshan S

May 28, 2020

Some of the key topics required for notebook assignments was introduced in the next week topics. So that can be modified in my opinion

By Rodolfo S

May 21, 2021

This course is excellent for those who want to have a good introduction to the concepts of machine learning. I really learned a lot.

By Hung L

May 5, 2021

This course provides a great introduction to machine learning!

I learned about many different models and really enjoyed this course.

By Mahmoud B

Jun 6, 2021

it's really a useful course because it explains the theoric side of machine learning and reinforce it with the practical examples

By Tolga K

May 11, 2021

As a highschool student, it was the first time in my life that i felt like that i was taking real lesson. This course is amazing!

By Brian O

Apr 24, 2021

Experienced tutors. I have gained much knowledge in Machine Learning and every other aspect associated to it. Thank you Coursera.

By Aman S

Apr 27, 2021

It's really very impressive and also quite boaring because a lot of theory was there.But still I learn a lot from this platform.

By Sai P B L

May 18, 2020

Really good course with clear explanations and great details. Would highly recommend this course to all people interested in ML.

By R.P.M. S

Jun 7, 2021

It's very interesting course and easy to understand. I learned lot of new things. Thank you all for giving me this opportunity.

By Uriel E E F

May 17, 2021

Finally understood machine learning fundamentals, great course and practice for people like me, starting with machine learning

By Ahmed F A E

May 2, 2020

Amazing Introduce a various theoretical and intuitional state-of-the-art algorithms and multiple application of Deep Learning.

By Reena P

Sep 15, 2019

It was a very new topic for me but the video had lucid explanations to make it understand for a beginner like me. Thank you.

By Utkarsh A B

May 29, 2020

The concepts of Machine learning are covered very deeply and perfectly. This course has vast content which is very useful.

By Jonathan C

May 10, 2021

Es un excelente curso introductorio, recomendable totalmente, me dio una visión general de los que es el machine learning.

By José A Z M

Oct 8, 2020

T

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

r

i

s

v

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

a

n

d

i

s

m

o

t

i

a

t

o

r

f

o

r

follow researching en Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence in general.

By Garima

Apr 4, 2021

its amazing experience to learn computer algorithms that improves automatically through experience and by the use of data

By Arbaz A A

Jun 15, 2021

Best Course for Machine Learning. It covers all the basics one needs to kickstart his / her journey in Machine Learning

By Sudam K

Apr 30, 2021

Very innovative course, I really appreciate to Coursera for such online education course platform. Thank you Coursera.