Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
46,459 ratings
5,325 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

MG
Mar 30, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

TG
Dec 1, 2020

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysis and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filter by:

4426 - 4450 of 5,270 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Dinh T T

Feb 6, 2019

It's an useful course to give me how to analyze error and give me some advice how to apply transfer learning and multitask learning. Thank for your course.

By Diwakar R

May 11, 2018

I felt that this course was too slow for my liking. While I agree this helps a lot, But I watched all the videos at 1.25x the speed so that I dont get bored

By Gagan G

May 6, 2019

It doesn't have coding but it teaches thing that will really help in real projects when we will need to decide best approach based on multiple data points.

By 钟胜杰

Nov 19, 2018

The courses of this two weeks make me confused because i have't built a machine learning systems fully by myself yet , so i found those classes boring.0.0

By Robert N C

Aug 1, 2018

Not as helpful or practical as earlier lessons, but nonetheless important high-level advice. Perhaps there was a better way to test knowledge than a quiz?

By Aman B

Jun 14, 2020

Great course, like andrew said this course will make u more strategic toward machine learning projects and problem, and i would say mission accomplished!

By Lee M

May 25, 2020

It would have been nicer to get more hands on with this one rather than just watching videos and taking quizes, but otherwise the content was excellent!

By BALARAM R E

May 22, 2020

i recommend to go to this course after finishing all the other courses in this specialization .

Another great one from Andrew.

Thank you very much Andrew!

By Simon S

Oct 23, 2018

Still a great course, but compared to the pervious two, this seems to be a bit less useful and practical and there are a few mistakes with cutting, etc.

By Shreyas S

Jun 23, 2020

the worst thing about the course (which ain't even that bad) is that some things got a little repetitive but overall a really good opportunity to learn

By ADITYA K

Jun 1, 2020

It is a very helpful and good course to guide towards structuring a machine learning model. The better part of this course is case-study based quizzes.

By BINGNI G

Sep 12, 2018

It may be useful in the future, but since I don't have any large project experience in the real world, I feel a little boring while taking this course.

By Osbert Z

Feb 16, 2018

Some content was a bit superficial. Many concepts regarding approach to machine learning projects were useful. Found the "flight simulators" were not s

By John F

Jan 28, 2018

Quite a lot useful information for structuring deep learning projects, but also quite some errors in the course contents. Hope them will be fixed soon.

By John E

Oct 4, 2017

Overall a nice approach to understand how to tune the learning algorithms. There are some production/editing issues in the videos that are distracting.

By Akhil M

May 26, 2020

Lot of info. A bit more practical programming approach to these issues would've been helpful but great way to put convey that information nonetheless!

By eddy k

Oct 29, 2017

excellent practical and insightful strategies from years of andrew's experience, i wish there were more hands on labs to practice some of the concepts

By Amey V

May 18, 2020

This course is a must-do, this course gives you the necessary confidence to go ahead and actually start building your own application and work on it!

By Robert P

Apr 16, 2018

The content is well worth going through. While the "flight simulator" approach was certainly beneficial, I wish there had been programming exercises.

By Felipe M

Jan 7, 2018

The course is good, as I would expect of Andrew, however, I feel like the standards of editing the videos has fallen quite a bit since the ML course.

By KISHOR

Mar 30, 2020

this course was a little boring, but it covers all the necessary concepts about the error analysis and strategies to be followed in machine learning

By Cristian M V V

Mar 9, 2021

The course walks you through different effective ML strategies. I'm holding the 5 stars just because I expected to see some hands on assingments.

By Nicolás M

Dec 29, 2020

Overall a great course. Some of the quiz questions are very hard because the corre3ctness of some of the available options is quite a bit “fuzzy”.

By Rafiul H N

May 4, 2020

The course has given me insight about the handling of ML projects. But it would be great if there was some CODING and specific algorithm involved.

By am

Jan 19, 2018

Good course! Focusing on strategies on how to start well and manage a DL project.

But very vague! Hoped to have more thery & a usecase on the topic