Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
47,200 ratings
5,421 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

AM
Nov 22, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

JB
Jul 1, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

Filter by:

4576 - 4600 of 5,383 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By aditya g

Feb 21, 2018

Machine Learning Simulator & course contents well prepares you to how a machine learning project should be structured and approached

By Huang C H

Nov 24, 2017

Probably the least exciting of the five. This is a short course on how to approach machine learning projects, as the title suggests.

By Priyanka T

Oct 22, 2017

I thought this course was great content wise, but needs to improve on the errata in the content (repeated video sections), and quiz.

By Bingnan L

Feb 1, 2018

I think it should be useful but since I haven't got many practical experience, the course seems a little bit hard to catch up with.

By ahmed B

Sep 20, 2021

It was a great course, but it lacks programming assignments and the quizzes were great (I really miss the programming assignments)

By Zheng Z

Apr 25, 2019

I think a little bit more programming homework can help me better understand the concepts, but other than that everything is good.

By Giovanni C

Feb 13, 2019

It's a good course to gain an initial understanding on the role that different real-world considerations play in Deep Learning NN.

By Daniel C K

Sep 8, 2017

Good course, covering interesting topics. Seemed too easy without enough content to make you feel like you mastered the subjects.

By Prithvi M

Apr 18, 2020

The course was very helpful. But I found some concepts to be repetitive. But it helped me to understand how to tackle the errors.

By Eche I

Oct 28, 2018

Very good insight on how to approach machine learning projects and the kind of things to look out for and tackle as they appear.

By Hristo B

Sep 2, 2018

It gives guidance on how not to waste your team's time - quite valuable. There are some slight inclarities in the test questions.

By Elias F

Dec 24, 2017

This course helped me understand the basic ideas behind deep learning and how to close the understanding of the previous courses.

By Caio B

Aug 4, 2020

No programming exercises in this course....Programming exercises helps to fix what we've learn. Overall, very good course though

By Jesse S

Nov 5, 2017

Nice "flight simulator" approach, taking students to advanced strategic decision-making directly, bypassing years of experience.

By Qian N

Oct 7, 2017

I wish there were more simulations (quizs) since this course aims at improving project structuring. 2 quizs are just not enough!

By Cristhian S S

Jun 18, 2020

me agrado, pero no tanto como lo demás cursos de la serie, lo debieron poner entre los otros capitulos.. :) igual estuvo genial

By Duhai A

Mar 23, 2020

Rather less coding in this course. However, if you are about to embark in ML project, the advice you will get here is valuable.

By Kailash K P C

Mar 15, 2020

More examples other than speech recognition and self driving car would have been useful. Multitask learning was not very clear.

By Jun W

May 16, 2019

This course is mainly about the concepts. But it makes me know why and when I can use pre-trained models and transfer learning.

By Parth P

May 22, 2019

This course is absolutely for who is coming out to structure the projects and research the tuning the Machine learning models.

By Ganesh M S

Apr 1, 2018

Learnt a lot about machine learning. One of the finest collection of all the information related to machine learning concepts.

By Enes B

Jan 4, 2018

The content is great, but the there are some HW questions that should be reviewed and the wording of which should be improved.

By Rex C D

Oct 30, 2017

I brief look at the project management aspects of deep learning. More flight simulators (case studies) would be very helpful.

By Akash D

Oct 12, 2017

Simple and yet a great course! Exposes us to a very well explained and justified set of guidelines on how to improve learning.

By Aditya M

Jun 16, 2020

The videos are fast forwarded which causes problem while understanding difficult portions of the course please slow it down .