Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
47,197 ratings
5,421 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

MG
Mar 30, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

AM
Nov 22, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filter by:

4601 - 4625 of 5,377 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Oliverio J S J

Jan 28, 2019

It is a very interesting course. I just regret that no documentation can be download to use it as reference in the future.

By Gustavo A V

Mar 31, 2019

The missing of practical exercises I think is a real disadvantage. Is always better to learn by practice than by theory.

By Archer M

Dec 13, 2018

Would be nicer if there are coding assignment that can guide us through some of the applications mentioned in the lecture

By William K

Oct 9, 2018

Good and useful content. The staff should read the forum's errata section and make a bunch of fixes to the course though.

By Saurav J

Sep 22, 2017

Excellent course material would have been icing on the top if there were some course exercises like previous two courses.

By Hao W

Aug 19, 2017

I think some videos materials related to deep learning practice(programming assignment seems costly) will be more helpful

By Nicholas P

May 14, 2020

an interesting short course on some of the things to be careful of when carrying out/planning a machine learning project

By James D B

Jul 5, 2019

Pretty quick and easy course, but there does seem to be some good content in there. Almost no technical content, though.

By David C

Nov 12, 2018

No coding exercises; only quizzes which lean slightly on trivia rather than core ideas. Nonetheless, a very good course!

By Christos Z

May 20, 2018

Maybe a week with an actual applied transfer learning assignment would be useful? (In addition to the existing material)

By Mohammed Y A

Jun 19, 2020

The course is a bit too theoretical. Programming HW supporting iteration, error analysis will greatly help this course!

By Tatsapat S

Nov 7, 2019

Nice course, it helps me more understand on structure of project and give some technique to plan project more effective

By Frederick

Oct 6, 2018

Batch Norm, Multi-task learning and transfer learning exercises were missing.

Flight simulator exercise was also missing

By Ashwin A R

Jan 27, 2020

It was an amazing course that helped me better understand the practical organization and application of AI/ML projects

By Jose M S L

Jan 11, 2018

A very good course. In my opinion, I would have like to have more practical examples or more tests to prove yourself.

By K K V

Jul 6, 2020

Good course and I was able to grasp some tactical and crucial factors governing the working of Deep Learning Models.

By Karan S

Jul 12, 2019

Slightly boring, but from an importance standpoint, this course covers a lot of concepts which help in the long run.

By Domenico I

Feb 10, 2018

The content of the course is unique, but I think sometimes is not totally clear how to apply some concepts and when.

By Muhammad U A

Feb 4, 2018

This course is good and give you skill of error analysis, as well as how to handle data from different distribution.

By Ernest W

Jul 1, 2021

I think this course would be more valuable if I have more experience so I could fully understand what I've learned.

By Dmitry B

Dec 19, 2018

I appreciated the insight brought here from the real life projects, though the quizzes/assignments need more honing

By RAHUL B

Aug 1, 2020

Amazing course with an amazing mentor. He is now becoming one of my favorite mentors. Thank you so much Andrew Ng.

By Shane M

Jan 11, 2018

Some mistakes in the audio. Test questions from week 1, seemed like some of them came from the material in week 2?

By Delowar S

Jun 8, 2020

this course is really helpful for an enthusiastic deep learning student.it will help one to design a good model.

By Andrei S

Oct 22, 2019

First 2 courses are brilliant. This contains sometimes to detailed explanation. Any case very useful. Thank you.