Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
47,782 ratings
5,488 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

JB
Jul 1, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

TG
Dec 1, 2020

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysis and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filter by:

4601 - 4625 of 5,450 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By ADITYA K

Jun 1, 2020

It is a very helpful and good course to guide towards structuring a machine learning model. The better part of this course is case-study based quizzes.

By BINGNI G

Sep 12, 2018

It may be useful in the future, but since I don't have any large project experience in the real world, I feel a little boring while taking this course.

By Osbert Z

Feb 16, 2018

Some content was a bit superficial. Many concepts regarding approach to machine learning projects were useful. Found the "flight simulators" were not s

By John F

Jan 28, 2018

Quite a lot useful information for structuring deep learning projects, but also quite some errors in the course contents. Hope them will be fixed soon.

By John E

Oct 4, 2017

Overall a nice approach to understand how to tune the learning algorithms. There are some production/editing issues in the videos that are distracting.

By Akhil M

May 26, 2020

Lot of info. A bit more practical programming approach to these issues would've been helpful but great way to put convey that information nonetheless!

By E K

Oct 29, 2017

excellent practical and insightful strategies from years of andrew's experience, i wish there were more hands on labs to practice some of the concepts

By Amey V

May 18, 2020

This course is a must-do, this course gives you the necessary confidence to go ahead and actually start building your own application and work on it!

By Robert P

Apr 16, 2018

The content is well worth going through. While the "flight simulator" approach was certainly beneficial, I wish there had been programming exercises.

By Felipe M

Jan 7, 2018

The course is good, as I would expect of Andrew, however, I feel like the standards of editing the videos has fallen quite a bit since the ML course.

By KISHOR

Mar 30, 2020

this course was a little boring, but it covers all the necessary concepts about the error analysis and strategies to be followed in machine learning

By Cristian M V V

Mar 9, 2021

The course walks you through different effective ML strategies. I'm holding the 5 stars just because I expected to see some hands on assingments.

By Nicolás M

Dec 29, 2020

Overall a great course. Some of the quiz questions are very hard because the corre3ctness of some of the available options is quite a bit “fuzzy”.

By Rafiul H N

May 4, 2020

The course has given me insight about the handling of ML projects. But it would be great if there was some CODING and specific algorithm involved.

By Amine T

Jan 19, 2018

Good course! Focusing on strategies on how to start well and manage a DL project.

But very vague! Hoped to have more thery & a usecase on the topic

By Frank H

Nov 18, 2017

I had some problems answering some questions correctly since there was no specific emphasis in the lectures and I was somehow unsure how to reply.

By Gokhan A

Sep 18, 2017

It has nice discussions on the practical aspects of Deep Learning projects, but I wish it had more Math, and it had more programming assignments.

By Kit B

Oct 20, 2020

Thorough and well taught course on strategy in ML. Would have enjoyed some programming exercises, but the assignments served their purpose well.

By Bradly M

Apr 3, 2019

This course was relatively short, and the quality of the materials (lecture videos, quiz text) was somewhat poorer than in the previous courses.

By E. M S

Aug 30, 2017

Good practical advice. I would have added something about agile development and possibly practical advice on NN architectures (depth and size).

By Eloi T

Jul 4, 2020

Excellent content but the quizzes are badly done, many questions have several reasonable answers and very little feedback if we 'get it wrong'

By Sujay K

Mar 25, 2018

The course would have been more interesting if we had some programming assignments. Hands on experience into some of these cases really help.

By Daniel M

Jan 14, 2018

Unique course in the sense that teaches important topics that are rarely seen in the literature and are fundamental in designing AI projects.

By Hagay G

Apr 9, 2019

Had some pretty great info for junior Project Managers, for some reason, it's also hiding some extremely important info about end-to-end DL.

By Mohamed M H M A

Apr 22, 2018

Some of the videos weren't of good quality. Also, I was expecting doing a real project not to make decisions based on different scenarios.