Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
46,395 ratings
5,315 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

JB
Jul 1, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

AM
Nov 22, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filter by:

5201 - 5225 of 5,262 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Nikolay B

Oct 26, 2017

the best course in so far, not that much theory but a lot of "insides" from the field. However, still no practice, Im studying for 3 month and still have no idea how to create a real application.

By Bradley D

Jun 15, 2019

There's theory, but, without practice and application in my opinion. I did not like it because it seems to be easily forgotten seeing that I did not associate with practical excercises.

By Matthew J C

Mar 7, 2018

Most (if not all) of the information covered in this module was covered, perhaps with a little less depth, in the previous modules. However, it's probably worth repeating.

By John H

Sep 21, 2018

Poor video editing. Not enough graded material to feel confident that I fully understand the concepts proposed in the lectures. Definite step backwards from courses 1-2.

By Aayush S

Jul 19, 2020

Could be better in terms of the concept taught. A course I would prefer as the last one in the specialization. Week 2 Material is good but whole course is too slow.

By Mikael B

Sep 13, 2017

This course had a much less ambitious scope than the previous two courses and I think that the programming assignments are very important to help me learn properly.

By Artem M

Apr 23, 2018

Too much information in too little time. Additionally, all information is mostly practical, and having no real exercises makes it hard to remember all the details.

By Haim K

Jul 3, 2020

The course should be much shorter (e.g. half a week). The messages are pretty straightforward and could have been passed in one quarter of the time.

By Iscru-Togan C T

Dec 12, 2020

The videos are to long and it presents some topics purely hipothetical. You basically spend a couple of hours without developing any useful skill

By everglow

Jan 27, 2019

I still feel a little confused when I have so many options to improve my NN. This course is less clearly taught than the two former to this one!

By Saad K

Sep 12, 2017

I found it quite verbose... Could have easily been shrunk and fit inside the other course... Don't think it needs a separate course for this

By Matías L M

Oct 29, 2017

Really bad course. Even the professor does a good job at explaining everything, it does not seem to be a technical course :(

By Kedar A P

Jul 18, 2018

This course is too theoretical, would like to see some multi task learning or transfer learning programming assignments.

By Viliam R

Oct 21, 2017

i missed practical (programming) assignments here. quizes are great, but could never substitute for getting hands dirty.

By Vishal K

Dec 17, 2017

The weakest of the three so far - comparatively lots of fluff. Unclear definitions with lots of perhapses and maybes.

By Benoit D

Aug 15, 2017

I have been working in industry for 5 years now and this are not really the problems we encounter in practice.

By Mads E H

Oct 26, 2017

Not applicable enough. I think you need more tooling around DL before these meta lectures makes sense.

By Dafydd S

Oct 23, 2017

Had the feeling of a "filler" course although it was interesting to hear about the various challenges

By Alexander V

Feb 25, 2018

A lot of very common-place suggestions that could just as easily be conveyed in a third of the time.

By Nahuel S R

Mar 4, 2020

Demasiado contenido teórico sin aplicaciones prácticas reales que permitan consolidar lo aprendido

By Peter E

May 2, 2018

Too theoretical. It would be good to have some practical (programming) assignments here as well.

By Mohamed E

Nov 22, 2017

Not much to learn in this course, basic recommendations can be condensed in one or two lectures

By Jordi T A

Aug 28, 2017

A lot of the content seemed redundant both within the lectures and with the previous courses

By Clement K

May 11, 2020

Interesting but redundant. It's not worth an entire course, even if it's only two weeks

By Péter D

Oct 6, 2017

long videos saying actually very little ... disappointment