Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
48,348 ratings

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

AM

Nov 22, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

JB

Jul 1, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 5,522 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Guilherme

Dec 5, 2017

The discussions on practical guides about designing deep learning systems, dealing with data, bias variance trade-off, and how to organize projects to optimize time usage are much needed for practitioners.

By Terrence G

Oct 12, 2017

Practical advice for new students when tackling a real-world ML project and how to approach to optimize a model's performance. The quizzes provide good examples of use-case scenarios and decisions to take.

By Juan P A C

Sep 23, 2020

I think the simulations were great. They give an excellent approach to real life enterprise scenarios where you have to take important decisions. Great compliment for the first two courses of the program.

By Harshal R P

May 31, 2020

Step by Step approach to structure Your Machine leaning project from scratch. The cherry on the cake is simulation quit provided at the end, helps quite fast to get the practical approach to the problems.

By Anurag C

Dec 5, 2019

This course is very helpful to fine tune our machine learning and our deep learning projects and probably more input to the different types of transfer learning examples could have been much more helpful

By Mustafa A

Dec 1, 2019

I love it. it was very helpful but I think if it was an assignment "programming assignment" with some issues "mismatch, incorrect labeling, .. etc " and use those techniques it would be much more helpful.

By Mohamad K

Dec 2, 2018

Its most great and important course ever, please try to listen very carefully to Prof Andrew, he tell you about each and everything you need to become master in ML. Many thanx for Prof Andrew and COURSERA

By Sudip B

Dec 4, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. The use cases and practical strategies to the problems were really insightful. I'm really excited to apply what I learnt from this course on my own personal projects.

By Romayssa B

Sep 10, 2020

I learned a lot of new methods to structure not only deep learning projects but also ML projects. Very interesting and gives a wide overview of how we can improve our project management in AI in general.

By Frantisek H

Sep 4, 2020

Excellent course - Andrew's teaching is what's so needed in the machine learning community. He explains concepts properly so that one truly understands them, and thus knows what to do when applying them.

By Islam W

Jun 7, 2020

Prepare you for the problems faced in machine learning projects, I'm now capable of analyzing projects for other people although I'm only in the path of Machine learning for 40 days.

Thank you, Sir Andrew

By Muzammil

May 18, 2019

I believe Andrew Ng shared some key insights into building successful machine learning projects. I really enjoyed the course and believe the shared information to be invalueable for my further research.

By Rajesh C

Oct 15, 2018

This is the most important course of all the machine learning courses from deeplearning.ai. I learned in two weeks, what normally will take years of experience from this course i.e. ML project strategy.

By Aleksandar S

Feb 5, 2021

Well structured course for structuring machine learning projects. I've looking forward to go more with similar learnings. It is very helpful to expand an idea. Shortcuts with projects are promised here.

By Patrick F

Jun 25, 2020

That course is so valuable in order to drive into a ML project. Especially, the project life-cycle simulator are really awesome to practice model diagnostic and what to do next !! Really amazing module!

By Rohan S

Apr 17, 2020

A very unique and practical-based course that really shows the intricacies involved in making a machine-learning project and Andrew has really provided with hardcore lessons from his enormous experience

By Govinda N D

Oct 30, 2019

Course is really useful in explaining which part to focus on to reduce the error and how to detect which part of algorithm should be given more time to reduce error and improve performance of algorithm.

By peter b

Sep 3, 2019

A bit more theoretical this time. But the information is worht the time. I think that the knowledge Andrew is spreading will make me more efficient in my AI jobs ahead. At least I hope and think that :)

By Craig M

Dec 6, 2017

Andrew Ng's excellent teaching style leaves you with an intuitive understanding of machine learning setups and potential pitfalls. For me it's the best way to learn; this stuff really sticks in my head!

By Esteban J R

Apr 23, 2021

Incredible course, so full of practical advice from Andrew Ng. Ah, and speaking about transfer learning, I cannot stop surprising myself of Andrew's ability to transfer his learning from him to others.

By Gaetan P

Jun 12, 2020

Very well structured course about all the little tuning things to be done to actually make a machine learning algorithm work well. It is really a course to be taking as part of an overall ML formation.

By Wilem

Nov 24, 2019

Really interesting!

We used to be concerned about unbalanced train/dev/test, and with this course I realised this are not the main problems for achieving performance in ML

A master class.

Thanks Andrew!

By William G

Jul 14, 2019

not as technical as the first 2 courses in this specialization (and the next 2 for that matter), but it is still a well rounded course and highly recommend to do all the courses in this specialization!

By Karthik V

Sep 11, 2018

Extremely interesting and useful practical advice that can help make significant difference when thinking about how to identify and correct problems. The quizzes were fantastic and made me think a lot.

By Ernesto N S

Dec 4, 2017

Excellent material. I would say this is the most important course of this specialization. Knowing how to approach a certain problem can indeed save us a lot of time and help us avoid a lot of mistakes.