Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning by Stanford University

4.9
stars
163,453 ratings
41,933 reviews

About the Course

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

Top reviews

AB
Aug 30, 2020

A brilliant sequence of topics and fundamentals to get a stronghold on ML . The learnings I obtained from this course will always be my guiding factor in working through the projects in my life ahead.

YN
Jul 18, 2021

Amazing really felt that I learnt something substantial. Very happy that I chose this course over others Andrew Ng Sir explained everything very clearly to a required level of depth.\n\nThank you Sir!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 10,000 Reviews for Machine Learning

By Mai S

Jun 6, 2019

Thanks Andrew for this informative course. I am looking forward to taking deep learning specialize as well.

By Nguyễn H T

Jan 5, 2019

This course is absolutely amazing and suitable for ones who want to begin to study about Machine Learning.

By Shilpa

Sep 15, 2021

Highly recommended for those who have passion or interest in learning machine learning. Neatly presented.

By Lukas C

Oct 31, 2020

VERY GOOD!!!! BEST CLASS TO LEARN Machine Learning as a beginner and easy, pretty concise intuitions.

By Anton S

Mar 21, 2019

It's a good way to get an understanding of machine learining principles and to improve your English.

By dinh

Dec 15, 2018

Great course on Machine Learning. I learned a lot!

Thanks to Professor Andrew NG and all the mentors.

By Sarbaseesh G

Aug 4, 2021

it gives you the adequate support for your little baby steps to walk into the wonderful ML world

By Yu-Shih C

Jan 4, 2019

Great introductory course for Machine Learning using MATLAB/Octave. Highly recommended.

By syh

Feb 9, 2020

从机器学习新人、小白,通过这门课程充分理解了机器学习的原理,掌握了一些机器学习的技巧,并能够根据学到的知识,举一反三,应用到更复杂的机器学习算法的理解中。总而言之受益匪浅。

By runner_yang

Jul 25, 2019

Thank you sincerely! I have learned a lot through this course. I love Ng and coursera!

By Zihao Z

Feb 10, 2020

8个exercise出的非常好,程序中给的note和hint有助于理解计算过程、加深记忆。

吴恩达老师英语很有亲和力,对于我这样的英语听力一般的人来说非常友好

By Phanidhar m

May 25, 2020

It would be great if the assignments would be in python rather than octave.

By Mohammed R

Aug 7, 2015

the audio is sometimes noisy, but everything else is perfect, thanks a lot

By Erasmo G M S

Oct 2, 2018

Great!, this was my first aproach to machine learning and I learned a lot

By 王奇

Aug 6, 2015

吴恩达老师的这门课帮助无数学生了解了什么是机器学习,虽然有时候作业会很没有头绪但是通过努力研究一般都能做出来,而且满满的成就感。。感谢andrew

By Mattias J

Apr 24, 2020

A great course to start your journey into the machine learning universe.

By Shrey S

Jun 3, 2020

Terrific introduction course and taught in a very engaging manner!

By Sahibjot S

Mar 14, 2021

Excellent course !! Way of teaching of Sir Andrew Ng is superb.

By Mrinal G

Jan 17, 2020

Best Online Machine Learning Course available. Excellent tutor.

By carol

Aug 3, 2020

吴老师的机器学习讲的非常好,浅显易懂,

理论与实践相结合,易于掌握各个知识点。

谢谢吴老师精彩的讲解。

期待学习吴老师的其他课程!

By zhiyiwang

Sep 15, 2019

Very understandable and straightforward class for beginners.

By akhilteja b

Jul 28, 2021

best course to learn basics and depth of machine learning

By Donny I

Dec 15, 2019

very usefull to study the fundamental of machine learning

By Dhruva

Jan 2, 2020

A exceptionally great course for beginners in the field.

By Maurya R

Jun 3, 2020

It is a very good course for Beginners. It's worth it!