Chevron Left
Back to Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
8,240 ratings

About the Course

In the first course of the Machine Learning Specialization, you will: • Build machine learning models in Python using popular machine learning libraries NumPy and scikit-learn. • Build and train supervised machine learning models for prediction and binary classification tasks, including linear regression and logistic regression The Machine Learning Specialization is a foundational online program created in collaboration between DeepLearning.AI and Stanford Online. In this beginner-friendly program, you will learn the fundamentals of machine learning and how to use these techniques to build real-world AI applications. This Specialization is taught by Andrew Ng, an AI visionary who has led critical research at Stanford University and groundbreaking work at Google Brain, Baidu, and Landing.AI to advance the AI field. This 3-course Specialization is an updated and expanded version of Andrew’s pioneering Machine Learning course, rated 4.9 out of 5 and taken by over 4.8 million learners since it launched in 2012. It provides a broad introduction to modern machine learning, including supervised learning (multiple linear regression, logistic regression, neural networks, and decision trees), unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems), and some of the best practices used in Silicon Valley for artificial intelligence and machine learning innovation (evaluating and tuning models, taking a data-centric approach to improving performance, and more.) By the end of this Specialization, you will have mastered key concepts and gained the practical know-how to quickly and powerfully apply machine learning to challenging real-world problems. If you’re looking to break into AI or build a career in machine learning, the new Machine Learning Specialization is the best place to start....

Top reviews

AD

Nov 23, 2022

Amazingly delivered course! Very impressed. The concepts are communicated very clearly and concisely, making the course content very accessible to those without a maths or computer science background.

JM

Sep 21, 2022

Specacular course to learn the basics of ML. I was able to do it thanks to finnancial aid and I'm very grateful because this was really a great oportunity to learn. Looking forward to the next courses

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 1,878 Reviews for Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification

By Jay p

Mar 5, 2023

It was an amazing experience to learn ML from Andrew Ng . understanding the backend of how prediction works using mathematics is great. I loved it so much .

By Jianhua M

Jun 25, 2022

Andrew Ng can turn unimaginable and ingenious ideas into very simple and obvious truths !

~"The fragrance always remains in the hand that gives the rose."~

By Farjana B R

Jan 13, 2023

Thank you for the team. I thoroughly enjoyed Andrew's lectures. He made the most difficult concepts easy to understand with apt analogies and illustrations.

By Ardent S

Jul 5, 2022

A course every enthusiast/leaner of ML or AI must take. Valuable information on different learning algorithms with great insights on how to implement them.

By Mahrou M

Mar 29, 2023

To Whom It May Be Concerned,

I would like to thank you all for providing this opportunity, and this course was entirely comprehensible.

Best Regards

Mahrou

By Pankaj K

Aug 19, 2022

Even though I did the course for revision, the clear presentation of topics and simple formulation of models gave a good new look at things. Very helpful!!

By Christian A

Mar 12, 2023

 Excellent for beginners in this Machine Learning world!

Also useful to get a better understanding of he initial concepts, algorithms and its mathematics.

By Shubham P

Dec 17, 2022

Sir Andrew NG is very good and knowledgeable teacher. I loved his teaching method.

Thank you sir. This is Shubham Pathak from India.

Love from India Sir =)

By A39_ S A

Oct 4, 2022

Excellent course. The way of explanation using simulations is just magnificient. Thank you Andre NG sir for making it very easy to learn Machine Learning

By Nitheesh B

Aug 3, 2022

Excellent course. I had great experience in learning this course. Optional labs are helpful in learning python programming and understanding the concepts.

By Chaitanya B

Jul 19, 2022

The teaching style is very good. Andrew Ng Sir is really a good teacher. The course made me even more interested in machine learning and it's applications

By Maryam B

Dec 4, 2022

This course is awesome! It defines the most sophisticated subjects in machine learning in the simplest way possible and the homework notebooks are great.

By Bruno R

Nov 30, 2022

Best Regression and Classification course on internet. The content, the structure, the sequence, the examples, the labs, the lecture, everything awesome.

By Sangram B

Sep 18, 2022

This course is too much good for everyone, I strongly recommend this course for learners who want to start machine learning and want to in data science.

By BHARAT K

Aug 20, 2022

this course is very helpful for the beginner machine learning enthusiastic.This you coursera for for me great opportunity for learning this course

By Mark B

Jan 16, 2023

This course was actually quite good. The videos were clear and the Python jupyter notebooks were very well made. I enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

By Darlis B T

Dec 29, 2022

THE course! I really enjoyed it! learning everyday with clear and straight to the point content guided by an inspiring teacher: Thank you Andrew Ng! :-D

By Darren N

Mar 13, 2023

Great course and Andrew Ng explains things very well in a very fun and engaging way. I'm looking forward to the next two coursed in the specialization.

By Stéphane K

Mar 2, 2023

J'ai vraiment aimer le cours car il était très bien expliquer et les exercices aussi. Je vais continuer de m'entraîner de mon côté pour mieux maitriser

By Hongbo W

Nov 20, 2022

The course is well structured, and the Professor has solid teaching skills. I highly recommend this course to those who want to learn machine learning!

By Yousef G

Aug 20, 2022

If you are a beginner in machine learning and want to get an intuition of the ML both in concept and in coding you have to try this. Well Done, Andrew!

By Rahul P

Jun 23, 2022

Very good explanition of concepts of machine learning.Most impresive is optional labs with intractive viz of concepts .Thanks for such great course!!!

By Yerramilli A

Dec 7, 2022

Awesome! For those who doesn't have any Computer Science background, yet who wants to learn Machine Learning. Thank you for making such a good course.

By POON H C

Oct 11, 2022

Hi, this is a very great course for you to start in learning machine learning. I recommend it to everyone. Be prepared to take notes while you learn.

By Ali A d s

Aug 18, 2022

Amazing, just amazing , mr.andrew is explaining everything in the simplest way, it's fascinating, my deepest regards to people who made this possible.