Chevron Left
Back to Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies by Università Bocconi

4.7
stars
4,003 ratings
1,055 reviews

About the Course

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top reviews

VK
Jan 30, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

PM
Mar 1, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,040 Reviews for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

By Elizaveta D

Jul 18, 2019

it was not easy for me but very interesting ! professional level of Bocconi Professors is very high!

By Mikhail I

Dec 10, 2018

Dear All, let me say thank you very much for this efficient and prolifirent course. I learned a lot.

By penelope

Nov 5, 2017

Muy bien planteado y muy interesante toda la propuesta así como los ejercicios y ejemplos mostrados.

By Francesca P

May 28, 2017

Thank you very much for this interesting course. I like the subjects and I would like to learn more.

By Cristian L

Dec 31, 2020

The course is very useful to understand important concept keys about fashion and luxury businesses.

By Ibeth J

Feb 18, 2019

This is a very useful resource for anyone who is interested to learn more about retail and fashion.

By MICAELA V

May 21, 2020

Fantastic Overview of fashion industries System, allows you to understand what's behind any Brands

By Ana’jah M

Sep 12, 2020

Amazing course. I learned so much and am very excited to begin getting my foot into the industry.

By Rahul M

Aug 19, 2020

A very nice course, thoroughly enjoyed my time. Could have been made more practical and in depth.

By Jonathan S

Jul 24, 2020

Learned more than I had hoped for. Wished there was some hand-on experience like case competition

By Daniela M L

Jul 5, 2020

It does provide insight into the fashion and luxury markets. The interviews are very interesting.

By Charlene L

Nov 30, 2019

Informative, practical, related-to real life, diversified learning experiences, many case studies

By Gerard P

Sep 6, 2016

Gave me a much better understanding of how luxury brand work and how to go about creating my own.

By catalina

Jul 16, 2020

It was very interesant, and usefull for understanding the luxury business. A really great course

By Francesco P

Apr 24, 2020

Amazing course that touches a lot of interesting topics for people that aim to work in the field

By Daniël M F M

Apr 8, 2020

A very interesting course, with detailed information and useful slides, notes, and case studies.

By Thumb J

Sep 11, 2016

Great overview and practical insights from the industry. Very beneficial as a good introduction.

By Sylvia A S

Aug 9, 2020

I know a lot about Luxury brands management and how they work.. thank you it means a lot for me

By Mercedes A P

Aug 17, 2017

Very good and gives you a different perspective of the inner workings of retail at Luxury level

By nayla l

May 18, 2020

Excellent course well organized full of important information, very helpful, very recommended.

By khushboo

Feb 22, 2016

Very useful course for people who are already in fashion and industry or want to be a part of.

By Violeta M

Oct 3, 2015

I would be delighted to attend a specialization in Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies.

By Margaux I

Jun 12, 2020

Very good exercise to learn english and a lot of interesting things about fashion and luxury.

By Daniel S M P

Jun 3, 2020

Da una perspectiva desde todos los aspectos tangibles y no tangibles de las empresas de moda.

By Nicky v d E

May 24, 2020

The course is very interesting and it offers a diverse range of subjects and study materials.