Chevron Left
Back to Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies by Università Bocconi

4.7
stars
3,874 ratings
1,033 reviews

About the Course

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top reviews

PM
Mar 1, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

VK
Jan 30, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 1,018 Reviews for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

By Akshay N

Jul 10, 2020

GOOD

By Ho K Y

May 9, 2019

good

By NS

May 16, 2017

Exce

By MD. R A

Apr 18, 2019

5*

By sandra

Oct 22, 2015

:D

By Kyrie

Aug 20, 2020

By Daiana D

Apr 25, 2020

I will give my opinion in Spanish first and then in English. Spanish: El curso realmente me gustó mucho! Lo único que realmente no me gustó fue que se supone que es un curso para realizarlo en cualquier parte del mundo, y no es así lamentablemente. Porque para hacerlo bien, hay que conocer absolutamente todo de europa a nivel cultural. Yo conocía las marcas por mis viajes y por verlas en redes sociales, pero realmente en muchas preguntas se me dificultaba la respuesta, no porque no supiera el contenido sino porque era algo más cultural que de conocimiento de estudios del curso. Estaría bueno que no piensen unicamente en que todo el mundo que realiza el curso sepa absolutamente la historia de cada marca europea o de EEUU poniendola como ejemplos en los test. Más alla de eso, el curso es muy didáctico y enriquecedor. Lo recomendaría, pero solamente a las personas que tengan un conocimiento previo de marcas e historia europea. Gracias. DAIANA DEMAIO @daidemaio - English: I really liked the course! The only thing I really didn't like was that it is supposed to be a course to take anywhere in the world, and unfortunately it is not. Because to do it well, you have to know absolutely everything about Europe on a cultural level. I knew the brands from my trips and from seeing them on social networks, but in many questions it was really difficult for me to answer, not because I did not know the content but because it was something more cultural than knowledge of course studies. It would be good if they did not think only that everyone who takes the course absolutely knows the history of each European or US brand, putting it as examples in the tests. Beyond that, the course is very educational and enriching. I would recommend it, but only to people who have a prior knowledge of European brands and history. Thank you. DAIANA DEMAIO @daidemaio

By Angela S

Apr 13, 2020

I learnt a lot. Teachers were great, pretty straight forward and clear with what they want you to understand. My only problem was the translation and punctuation in some of the Slides provided in the course. Also, kind of hard to understand what my teacher is saying in the video because of the accent. If I don't read the subtitles, I wouldn't have completely understood certain words. In addition, in the exams, there were some questions with a multi-choice format that mentioned certain BRANDS that are not worldwide known. I had to google them in order to understand the question in the exam. Didn't like that, since this course is for students around the world. Overall, a good course, good teachers. Exams format can improve.

By S T

Aug 26, 2020

This course gives very much useful information for the person who doesn't know anything about luxury fashion. It covers almost every aspects of the luxury compaines. Well designed course with proper contents in a interactive manner. I learned so many things and the background works of a luxury brands. It would be very much helpful for my career. I like the portions of interviews directly with the company personnels very much because it is very much informative when someone inside the company shares the knowledge about the industry. Overall it definitely gives you a crystal clear big picture about the luxury fashion industry.

By Serafino P M

May 25, 2018

I think this was a great course if you plan on entering into the fashion/luxury industry. I learned a lot of things about the terminology of the industry especially. If you are working on a luxury business venture, this is definitely a course your should take. I began to see things differently after I took this course and i believe that it will serve me well. The only drawback I can think of is the fact that some things are not fully explained. Maybe it's not a beginners course and maybe it requires some prior knowledge about the industry. All in all, I gained from this course. Definitely worth the cost.

By Nitesh S

Aug 22, 2015

The quality of the content is very good. However, the content should be more detailed. Further, certain key subject-areas are missing such as the fashion calendar, quality control, merchandising, cool-hunting and forecasting, market research, event management, public relations management, retail operations in more detail, logistics, store operations etc. Overall, however, the course is a good overview about managing fashion and luxury companies. Moreover, interviews with CEOs and brand directors would make the course more interesting.

By Carina P

Oct 6, 2015

I have always been interested in the fashion industry and found this subject not only informative, but also fascinating to go through. I enjoyed this immensely. Some information I knew, but there was a lot that also opened my eyes.

My only negative was the clarity of the speakers English at times which made me have to either listen to the video again or use sub titles, otherwise I would give 5 stars. Other than that, a very informative and interesting course. Well put together and structured. Thank you.

By Esenska D

Mar 23, 2020

I would recommend this course to everyone who is newbie in fashion to make your picture of this business more clear. English is my third language and I understood speakers pretty good. But 6 module is just a big failure. Case studies are important, but knowing that Nike makes money from licensing is absolutely useless. Its just an abstract fact. At least, why I am reading about Nike during the course about luxury and fashion.. What next, Demix? Ugly shoes for mountain climbing? Cmon.

By Karolina

May 10, 2020

I found extremely useful all the topics about business models and history of luxury brands, but I definitely missed an update on latest trends (especially on omnichannel activity) since the material, from what I believe, was mostly prepared in 2013. Such time difference in a course about one of the most dynamic industries makes it obsolete. Still, since it is free of charge, I would recommend it to anyone who seeks basic information. I truly enjoyed it, thank you!

By BESSE V

Sep 9, 2020

The course overall has good content even if I was expecting more

I would recommend it to people with no experience in the industry. I would have liked more updated content with additional insights in videos vs slides (or reverse) and more challenging tests.

For more advanced students, providing additional readings to deep dive into some topics would have been also appreciated.

To wrap-up, a fun course that gives an overall view of the luxury and fashion industry.

By Rita C

Oct 16, 2019

Great course about fashion and luxury management! The contents were very interesting and the support materials are very useful. I loved the interviews with the brand managers also, since it was a great opportunity to know their vision, strategies and challenges. The only negative aspects are that some videos are outdated and the english spoken is not always easy to understand, due to the Italian accent. But in general, I recommend this course!

By Linh N

Apr 26, 2020

This was a great experience! I enjoyed learning about all the relevant topics regarding luxury fashion companies and its management. The medium used (video + transcripts + scripts) were perfect. The only thing I would prefer are more up-to-date information/materials, some were 7+ years old. But nonetheless, this course was for free and I received a sound understanding of how to manage and keep a luxury/fashion company successful and growing!

By Giulia V

May 16, 2018

Me gustó mucho el curso, está muy bien estructurado y centrado en las temáticas principales de la Moda y el Lujo, te da un conocimiento básico previo si te vas a apuntar a algún Master o Especilización en este sector. Lo que he echado de menos fueron ejemplos actualizados, creo que lo más reciente fue de 2013 y estamos a 2018, quizás necesitaría algo de actualización. Y algún que otro caso práctico resuelto también me hubiera gustado.

By Petra S

May 21, 2018

Thank you the opportunity to take part in this course for free. It was a little challenge for me, because my English skills aren't the best, but I am really appreciate that the videos and other helping material were in a very good quality so I could understand it easier. On the other hand, it was a pleasure to learn from those who are in other country, who are much more near the fashion world than I am. Thank you.

By Ilenia G

Oct 9, 2020

Molto utile per il mio lavoro ,non ricordo tanti dettagli dai miei tempi universitari,sono un creativo ,e purtroppo essendo un professionista, non ho una tale dimestichezza con la lingua inglese ,per cui spesso ritardo nel responso pur conoscendo l'esito della domanda ,ma per me la traduzione non è simultanea ,visto che ormai nel mondo del lavoro l'inglese è la lingua pagrona, coglieró la scusa per ristudiarlo

By Tayla L C

May 25, 2020

Very good course, with clear and complete concepts. The explanations are very good!

It only won't get all 5 starts because the examples and interviews are severly outdated, the articles ae very old. Also, the online market segment deserves a bigger space in the course - which was not necessarily true 6 years ago when the course was made. Other than that, it is super complete course that I am very happy I took!

By Ping S

Jan 16, 2018

I really enjoyed the learning process. Especially this being an Italian and you get a lot exposure from Italian fashion scene. It's informative, inspiring and very comprehensive. The only complaint I would make is that of the professor. Sometimes I have difficulties understanding the Italian accent and which caused some confusion. Anyway, I would recommend the course if you don't mind the accent.

By Amber P

Jul 20, 2020

This course was truly informative and provided a solid framework for someone looking to enter the Fashion industry on a corporate level. I really enjoyed the format and the self-pace feature made the learning experience more fulfilling. I do think the course content needs to be updated to reflect the current status of the Fashion industry and the content links checked for technical errors.

By Joanna F

Oct 1, 2019

The course is absolutely amazing, gives a lot of knowledge and makes you realize how complex fashion industry is. Although I have an impression it's quite outdated - everything is moving so fast these days, especially within social media, brands that are currently top of the top so information from past few years doesn't apply to the contemporary understanding of fashion business.

By Amandine S

Mar 2, 2018

The course is very well structured and brings real knowledge in order to better understand why Fashion and Luxury companies are different from any other industry. It definitely provides great tools to integrate the Fashion and Luxury industry.

My only regret is that some of the content is a little outdated.

Overall I am very satisfied with the course and would highly recommend it.