Chevron Left
Back to Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies by Università Bocconi

4.7
stars
3,860 ratings
1,029 reviews

About the Course

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top reviews

VK
Jan 30, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

PM
Mar 1, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 1,018 Reviews for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

By Seng H G

Mar 18, 2020

Gave a good overview of fashion and luxury industries. Covered a broad spectrum of topics with relevant examples and case studies.

By Bente N

Feb 19, 2017

The course was interesting and good. The instructors were engaged. It just missed something. Maybe it could be sort of "fresher".

By Harjot D

Nov 26, 2019

Great course, highly recommended! The examples and tests need an update though, most of the references are from 2008 to 2013.

By Jean-Pierre D

Aug 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course, it is really detailed and gives a deep understanding of every single aspect of the fashion industry.

By Sebastian R G

Nov 2, 2015

The content is very organize and clear. I have gone through 3 weeks and it is a great introduction to the world of luxury.

By LE L

Mar 5, 2016

great course on Fashion and Luxury that helping putting the right words on thr tight concepts and clarify Business Models

By Valentina R

Nov 14, 2020

Fantastic course to have a panoramic view about management of fashion and luxury companies. Cases studies was great

By Paula X G A

Jul 21, 2020

The Audio issue is a had issue do to strong italian accent of one of the teachers so had to watch it with subtitles

By Eduardo R

Apr 25, 2020

A very complete program with the most important information about the Fashion and Luxury brands on the market.

By Sumer B H

Sep 30, 2020

More examples can be given. Case studies mainly focused on Brand heritage. It could be more related to topics

By Victoria

Apr 10, 2020

Curso muy interesante y enriquicedor. Varios materiales y entrevistas, explicaciones sencillas y completas.

By Davide G

Mar 3, 2016

I found this course really interesting and i got a lot of information that i will use in my daily work!

By Emre U Ç

Jun 20, 2020

There could be more case studies to learn better. But it is a great course to learn fashion industry

By Bhuvan T

Mar 29, 2016

Great entry level course for anyone wanting to learn about how fashion and luxury companies operate.

By evan p g

Aug 10, 2020

Thankyou for this course, it gave me a lot of insight and new information towards fashion industry

By Carolina S

Jun 7, 2020

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn more about the business side of fashion and luxury.

By Camila G

May 14, 2020

The couse is really nice,but they should update it because the reports change a lot after 7 years.

By Olimpia N

May 13, 2020

REALLY INTERESTING, BUT IT NEEDS TO BE UPDATED EVERY YEAR DUE TO THE FAST CHANGE OF LUXURY SECTOR

By Sara F

Apr 20, 2020

Thank you for this course it helped me to learn about different point of view fashion as business

By Sheila C

Oct 20, 2017

Too much theory. It would be better to find some way in order to have more practic exercises.

By Shenxian M

Aug 10, 2016

very interesting and inspiring; the assignment is good but could test our knowledge deeper.

By Michelle B

Mar 7, 2018

Great course for learning about the industry. Course could have used a bit more structure.

By Jacopo F

Apr 16, 2020

Very Interesting, well explained and easy to follow.

It broad your orizons.

Thanks a lot.

By Mariam N M R

Feb 15, 2018

Good material, interesting topics, understandable lessons. I found it easy and useful