Chevron Left
Back to Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies by Università Bocconi

4.7
stars
4,665 ratings
1,191 reviews

About the Course

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top reviews

PM
Mar 1, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

VK
Jan 30, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,179 Reviews for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

By Shivali P

Aug 26, 2017

A highly application oriented course with a substantial number of case studies and interviews with industry insiders. An innovative platform to begin understanding the world of luxury and fashion brand management.

By Lydia P

Aug 12, 2019

Rich in knowledge, great guests and case studies. Vastly knowledge lecturers. Tough but worth the time and the effort to complete it. I learned crusual things that would help me in my work (business consulting).

By virender g

Jan 27, 2018

This course helped me get a deeper understanding in fashion and luxury concepts. Even though i have a background in Fashion retailing, this course helped clarify a lot of fundamentals which i didn't know earlier

By Simone F

Feb 22, 2017

Sensacional. Aprendi muito com esse curso e ele me motivou a me aprofundar mais sobre o tema de gerenciamento de empresas de luxo. Parabéns Bocconi por oferecer um curso de excelente qualidade e de fácil acesso.

By Arianna V

Apr 23, 2020

Qualitative materials; interesting lessons and topics, Greta teachers and case studies. I loved the course and I’ve learned so much. Thank you for creating This course. I suggest it to every fashion enthusiast

By Kate S M T

Apr 9, 2020

Es un curso muy completo que me ha permitido no solo aprender del funcionamiento de las empresas luxury, sino también poder tomar conocimiento de muchas marcas en el mercado y la historia de cada una de ellas.

By Fernanda L

Feb 12, 2021

Amazing classes with amazing techers! Learning about what luxury really means is so important to my career. Also, Learning about the importance of luxury items in the economy and society is simply fantastic.

By Francesca M

Nov 29, 2020

I found the course an extraordinary opportunity for the beginners in luxury and fashion management sector. I personally suggest the course to everyone who wants to begin a career in fashion and retail fields.

By Gabriella A

Sep 27, 2020

It's a really great course! Learnt a lot about fashion and brands in particular and the assignments lets me to really analyze and be hands on with their case studies! There are amazing guest speakers as well!

By Amanda R

Jul 21, 2019

Course was good. I have learned a bunch of important things, slides are nice and well-designed, interviews and case studies are useful. I admit that following Erica sometimes was quite hard. Very good course!

By Lisset S R T

Sep 16, 2017

I loved and enjoyed so much this course! I want to thank those amazing teachers, I learned so many things about Fashion and Luxury industry. Thank you, I want to take another course related, to keep learning!

By Sam T

May 16, 2019

This was an excellent course. I've engaged in a range of online training courses in the past and this was the best, based on depth and scope of content, as well as additional case study content. Many thanks!

By Vasyl R

Apr 13, 2018

Very unique and educational course. It gave me a great amount of new information about Luxury Market all the way to the Mass Market. It was a pleasure to be educated by Erica Corbellini and Stefania Saviolo.

By Renee

Jul 2, 2017

Great course to open a door to fashion industry, will be awesome if there's field study in the homework - ask the students to study the brands/visit the stores and facilitate them by some homework questions.

By Yulia S

Oct 30, 2016

Concise and practical lectures. Well-thought through course design. Interesting readings and visual support for lectures. New and unique topic. Great job. It's one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera.

By Raquel F d B

Nov 9, 2017

Fiquei extremamente satisfeita com o curso, não só em termos de conteúdo ( aprendi muito em pouquíssimo tempo) mas também pela forma como é leccionada a matéria tornando-o acessível de fazer e nada maçador.

By Kristina M

Feb 8, 2017

I loved the course. Definitely a lot of information that could be useful in a work environment. My favorite week was the Communications/PR week. It was super interesting with the interviews and discussions.

By Jyoti S

Sep 4, 2020

This is a very excellent and detailed course for one to get in depth knowledge about fashion and luxury management system how it works at each and every step .. right from inspiration to retail ... thank u

By Rajesh S

May 23, 2020

This has been a great refresher after completing my Masters in Luxury Brand Management 3 years ago! Learnt a lot about how Luxury brands are making their presence noticed in the digital era and e-commerce.

By Claudia M

May 12, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, I learned tons of information and was challenged by the quizzes and final test.

My only wish would be to expand on the Luxury sector more than concentrate on the Fashion topics.

By Kasha W

Nov 29, 2016

Such a great course that teaches you the basics of management of fashion and luxury companies. I learnt so much in this course, I highly recommend it to anyone considering a career in the fashion industry.

By Florian J R

Aug 29, 2015

Dear Sir or Madam!

For me it was a great introduction into the Fashion and Luxury Business. It was challenging, interesting, and also very informative.

Thank you very much!

Best regards,

Florian Josef Reheis

By Olesia E

Mar 19, 2019

Thank You so much for this course! I had a great pleasure learning Fashion Management online, the course was really interesting for me and gave me a lot of information and basics of a fashion industry.

By Veronika K

Sep 19, 2016

Интересно! Модная индустрия в разрезе. Полезная теоретическая информация, кейсы и вдохновляющие истории. Тесты несложные, но по делу. Рекомендую профессионалам за пределами сферы моды, интересующимся.

By Paola M

Sep 22, 2021

Amazing course, very complete and filled with useful information, it could use some actualization (specially in the digital and e - commerce section) but otherwise it is very relevant and interesting