Chevron Left
Back to Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies by Università Bocconi

4.7
stars
4,665 ratings
1,191 reviews

About the Course

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top reviews

PM
Mar 1, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

VK
Jan 30, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 1,179 Reviews for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

By Luis R N

Apr 10, 2018

Quite useful, but it would be great it would be updated with new content, since the market has evolved so much since the year of this program. Although I must say the content was good enough.

By Shruti b n

May 3, 2020

The session was amazing

Was expecting more video but through all this video I learned many things about fashion luxury companies etc.

By Selina M

Nov 11, 2020

A number of the links do not work and the course was recorded a couple of years ago so not as current as it could be.

By Noemie F

Jun 21, 2020

Very interesting format and content.

could use some updates, most examples are from 2013-2014. otherwise great !!

By Jorge P

Jan 13, 2017

It gives a good idea about this market, although some of the ideas could be more systemized and clear

By Silvia

Jun 30, 2020

Interesting course but not up to date, it's a shame many cases of studies are not relevant today

By Luciana

May 2, 2020

The English of the teachers is not very good. Is very difficult to understand them

By Nadine A N

May 2, 2020

The material is a bit outdated (2013) but the course is interesting enough!

By SANCHANA.S

Aug 19, 2021

The course was quite interesting and enabled the students to learn a lot.

By Sofia P

Aug 11, 2021

I learned a lot of stuff that I didnt know prior to fashion

By Beatriz M

Feb 24, 2021

The course is very complete but needs an actualization

By Andina n i

Jul 20, 2020

Many links doesn't work. Information already outdated.

By Ry G M

Nov 21, 2015

The module was alright but I got bored halfway through

By Bruna C M

Oct 16, 2016

Very good course but with a few OUTDATED materials.

By Silvana M

May 20, 2020

Sería increíble que actualizaran la información.

By Marloes W

Jun 28, 2018

Language sometimes not clear. Course old.

By Maria-Anastasia A

Dec 14, 2017

It gave me some nice insights o

By Federico G

Dec 19, 2019

the English speaking is poor

By Ирина Г

Jan 8, 2017

Довольно простой

By Cajetan M L

Oct 6, 2019

Very basic.

By Shubham m

Jun 18, 2020

ok

By Yuta K

Apr 10, 2021

Very vague, inconsistent, some uninteresting topics, poor academic English level were my impressions but fashion industry works just that way. Unpredictable, pretentious and superficial. I was hoping to learn more about the actual business such as how they manage and build fashion brand.

By Jean-Sebastien A

Dec 15, 2015

Contents are good and interesting, but speakers' english is so low and bad (pronunciation) that the course becomes almost unpleasant.

By Yannis L

Nov 24, 2021

Good, but out of date. Fashion is moving a lot every year, learning on 2012 case studies is not worth, and sometimes Off topic.

By Davide C

May 6, 2020

Definitely the worst online course I've ever taken. A few of really relevant contents exposed in a confused way with a bad English (bad for both professors and guests).