Chevron Left
Back to Making Architecture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Making Architecture by IE Business School

4.8
stars
1,317 ratings

About the Course

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

Top reviews

SK

Sep 7, 2020

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

OM

May 2, 2021

I love this course.It is very nice.I would like to thank all the proffecers and all the crew.I really enjoyed this course and got some important tips for the life.Thank you very very much.!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 428 Reviews for Making Architecture

By Kaina P

Aug 11, 2021

This course changed my entire view on ARCHITECTURE.... If I had any doubts before, I don't anymore... I AM GOING TO BE AN ARCHITECT. THANK YOU COUSERA!

By faimon f

Dec 1, 2020

The way of there teaching was good and design brief was well explained

Overall good course those who interest in architecture they can choose this one

By Enaal N A

Aug 24, 2020

I am so happy to do this experience and so exited I wish to do more training with this school and i wold to thank all Professors for their efforts

By Khushali P E

Jun 1, 2020

Course was very nice I like it thanks for Coursera. Coursera is very good platform for Learning & Gaining. Thank you so much Coursera & all hole team

By Giovanni G R M

Sep 28, 2020

Este curso me ha permitido saber mas a fondo aquello que comprende la arquitectura como pensamiento y modo artístico de llevar a nuestras vidas.

By Dorsa S

Dec 6, 2020

personally I enjoyed a lot and also I've learned a lot and this course made me even more certain about my way and my passion about architecture

By EMILY C

Jun 7, 2021

me pareció muy interesante poder saber las cosas que conlleva la arquitectura, y como se relaciona con el mundo, las explicaciones son buenas.

By Rutik C

Jun 18, 2020

This course really helps develop the skills required for basic architecture and also explains things in a very understandable way .THANK YOU .

By Franklin J D G G

Aug 19, 2020

I really like it, all the content of the course is very dynamic and explanatory, i acquired básico knowledge of the course and I recommend it

By Elena B

Jun 18, 2020

It was very educational as well as fun too! I loved this course so much! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take part to this course!

By Odil M

Aug 24, 2020

It was a best course that can help to understant architecture to people, who doesn't have any idea about architecture. I liked this course.

By Alexis C E

May 12, 2020

I was teleported to Segovia for the videos! My desire was to start a new course there immediately. Thanks IE university for the opportunity!

By Shahinaz E R

Apr 26, 2021

Thank you, My Mentors, David Goodmen, Manuel, and Nenad,

You are so agile in Architecture and you gave me a hint to Know-how.

My Gratitude...

By Moussa Y I

Apr 23, 2020

I always wanted to be an architect and now I am Urban designer this course helped me a lot

It was really fun and enjoyable course

Thank you

By Kumushxon M

Jul 30, 2020

I wish these courses never ended! What a pity that they ended:(

I look forward to continuing and the next level with the same professors!

By 32 V V

Aug 23, 2021

This course made me understand the very basics of architecture. It's a must for every architecture student aspiring to be an architect.

By Shailesh S

Aug 14, 2020

Simple and clear. I learned things that normally is ignored during designs. This course was really helpful. I only wish it was longer.

By Francesca R

May 6, 2020

Great course for beginners or even for mature architects! It's refreshing to go back to the start and remind us how big is this field!

By Anshuman T

Oct 25, 2020

I liked the way fundamentals are explained in the course. It is absolutely easy to follow as a beginner in the field of architecture.

By Andrzej B

Dec 3, 2023

For those willing to immerse themselves in the work of the architect, and learn how to approach problem solving in the way they do.

By Siddhika s

Jun 25, 2020

good experience . i really love how faculties explain whole things. assignments are fun. I have learned so much about architecture.

By Rhys N

Jan 2, 2024

If you're truly interested in the process of developing an architectural mindset, this course does well at guiding you towards it.

By Arif B

Oct 19, 2020

Honestly this is what i needed to kick start my career in architecture. I had an amazing time with this course and I hope u do too

By Ana C V

Aug 4, 2020

Great introduction in the architecture enviroment, now I feel more confortable and prepared to start my graduation this semester.

By shayandokht s

Jul 7, 2021

It was really really helpful, Thank you, I wish you make also another course and maybe continue this course. It will be perfect.